Fomo Social Proof

Fomo Social Proof

by Fomo

Fomo Increases Conversions with Social Proof Notifications

4.5 of 5 stars(208 reviews)

Brand Friendly Theme Editor

Most social proof plugins look cheap. Fomo has an easy to use editor with themes that convert. Oh, and NO co-branding or coding required.

Measure ROI and Conversions

We crunch billions of data points to provide Insights -- one click optimizations for increasing sales on your store.

Connect your favorite apps

Integrate dozens of Shopify apps in a couple clicks. Show off product reviews, Instagram, and more (besides just sales).


About Fomo Social Proof

Our Philosophy

You know how seeing a packed restaurant makes you want to eat there? Fomo creates the same dynamic on your Shopify store.

Thousands of stores have used Fomo since 2015 to increase conversions and create instant social proof.

How it Works

Fomo displays recent orders, product reviews, and any other customer behaviors on your storefront. It creates the online equivalent of a busy restaurant, showing prospective shoppers that other people trust your business.

Want to show off more than just Shopify orders? No problem. Fomo integrates with dozens of apps including Zapier, Mailchimp, and Instagram to display newsletter signups, product reviews, live visitors, and more.

Feature Highlights

  • Show off live traffic, i.e. "102 people are shopping on our store right now"
  • Location detection shows relevant notifications to each of your visitors
  • Window Shopping lets shoppers add items to cart - directly from a notification
  • Enable messages like "37 people bought this in the last few hours" in one click
  • Connect Google Analytics or Slack to share ROI with the team
  • Build Custom Webhooks without writing any code
  • Auto-Optimize settings via Fomo's machine learning feature, Insights
  • Get more clicks by making the entire notification a button
  • Unlock your store's potential by connecting 100's of apps you already use
  • Set custom Page Rules to curate browsing experiences
  • Support for product variants (+ direct links to variants and variant images)
  • Enable 'Broadcast' to post recent activity directly to your Facebook Fan Page
  • (Optional) use your customer's avatar or map image instead of a product's thumbnail

Check out a live feed of new features at fomo dot com /changelog.

Case Studies

To read 250+ 5-star reviews visit fomo dot com /customers. For dozens of comprehensive case studies visit fomo dot com /case-studies.

Why Fomo?

While there are less expensive competitors, we guarantee the most robust features for increasing ROI from social proof.

We also ship. A lot. Check out a live feed of our new features at fomo dot com /new.

About Us

Fomo is the original and first social proof app on the Shopify App Store, launched in 2014 under the name 'Notify'. In 2017 we were named the #1 Black Friday / Cyber Monday app on the official Shopify Blog.

In 2019 we launched Honest Marketer (honestmarketer dot com), a growing collection of practical how-to guides that teaches marketers to be honest in their campaigns.

If you have questions about our commitment to giving honest entrepreneurs the credibility they deserve, ping us on live chat at fomo dot com.

Billing

Shopify billing is dynamic, based on volume via usage fees. Ask about limit protection or check out fomo dot com dot app dot register for non-dynamic billing.

Integrates with

  • Zapier,
  • Yotpo,
  • Mailchimp,
  • Judgeme,
  • Instagram,
  • Stamped

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options

Pro

$19/month

Volume billing, priced by notification impressions per month

  • Up to 30,000 notifications per month.

Business

$49/month

Volume billing, priced by notification impressions per month

  • Up to 240,000 notifications per month.

Advanced

$99/month

Volume billing, priced by notification impressions per month

  • Up to 1,200,000 notifications per month.

Enterprise

$199/month

Volume billing, priced by notification impressions per month

  • $5 per 100,000 notifications over 1.2 million, so $105 for 1,300,000, then $110 for 1,400,000, and so on.

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (8)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (6)

Most recent reviews

CV Market

IMPORTANT : the Fomo price plan (https://fomo.com/pricing) is not in line with what you see on this page. I received several additional charges ($ 10 each time) because I exceeded the notification limit (??). Rather than blocking you and suggesting you to choose a different plan, they charge you... And that famous $10 fee isn't mentioned anywhere on the pricing page or the terms and conditions, so you don't understand why/when/how... A very bad surprise because the bill goes up very (very) quickly... This business model is not fair.

WTF Notebooks

Not happy. We are on the "$49 per month" plan and have intentionally set a limit of 239,000 impressions in the app settings to guard against overages. Assuming any overage charges are retrospctive, December 2020 charges by FOMO were $129 (total of 317k impressions for Nov-Dec), January charges were $70 (total of 214K impressions for Dec-Jan). Why did Nov-Dec go so much above our cap (317k), and how is charging MORE than the next tier even justifiable? (1.2mil impressions for $99 vs. an ACTUAL charge of $129). Why were we charged overage fees in Dec-Jan with a LESS reported impressions than our cap (214k)? Shouldn't this only be $49 because it was less than 240k impressions? Of note are mysterious items in our bill called "Usage Fees"(?)... so now I'm going to have to go through the fine print and figure out what these are and why FOMO is charging us so much. $200 over two months for a product which we assumed would cost half that. Feel like FOMO writes their own checks. Disappointed.

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Hey WTF Notebooks, I've just sent you an email. You've been on the $49/mo plan for 2 months and the $99/mo plan for 1 month. You were not charged $129 for any billing cycle - I think this might be a timing misunderstanding. Here's a guide to how Shopify charges on their billing cycle: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#usage-pricing-plans.

Shopify's billing calls our premium plan tiers "usage fees" but they are simply the plan charges.

I've reached out with suggestions for managing your impressions so you can control your billing and pay only what you expect.

Surely Non-Alcoholic Wine

Super useful app that has better reporting and doesn't seem to slow my store down like another one did. Customer support was also great and helped me get it up and running fast. It seems to be helping with conversions already.