Samlet bedømmelse
5
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 94 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 4 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 0 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 0 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
27. august 2020

I needed an app that would help me to connect to Quickbooks online, and to Shopify on the backend. A2X really helped me and was instrumental in tracking my various purchases and sales tax transfers over to Quickbooks. This is a great app--highly recommended!

Modern Soul Records
USA
7 dage bruger appen
26. maj 2021

This app ruined my full database, nobody on the chat could look into what the issue is, their software created several fake quickbooks accounts when we switched from trial mode, as the chat person and solution was useless, I booked a meeting this morning. I advised that I already have all the transactions in my accounts but they advised to do the payouts together which duplicated 5 months transactions, so all my P&L and Balance sheet is mucked up, and they advised me to delete them if it is a problem!!!!! I am talking about a week worths of work, financial damage as now I cant do my VAT return and will get a fine I guess if I don't spend EVERY MINUTE of my life with deleting their transactions myself!!! And they sent me a manual how to delete them, this company should get a fine and not be here!!!!

Silverprint Ltd
Storbritannien
6 måneder bruger appen
A2X Software Limited svarede 24. juni 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our product and support team. We take all complaints and feedback very seriously, as they will give us the chance to improve and serve our customers better in the future.

We do stand behind our customers and our product 100%. This means that, if we did not meet our customer's expectations, then we wish to work closely to rectify that and make sure you feel confident with our product and our support.

We can absolutely understand how frustrating this must have been for you, and we wish to learn from it.

We would like to offer you 6 months of free subscription with A2X, which would include premium support, one-on-one onboarding calls to work on your account/s together and resolve any issues you had, as well as priority e-mail/call support. 

Please let us know if you would be willing to give us a second chance and our apologies once again for your unpleasant experience.

Kind regards,
A2X CS Team

Redigeret 7. januar 2020

I was super excited to use this app as it was supposed to sync COGS and I can't find any QBO syncing apps that do that.

But really it does not. What it does, is it allows you to upload all of the costs for your products with a CSV file. So anytime you need to update a cost or add a new product, you have to update it A2X also. I'd rather just make a weekly or monthly COGS entry than deal with that.

On top of that, the template you're supposed to use links to the SKU. Well if you use the SKU as an address in your warehouse and not as a unique identifier than that does not help you.

*Update: I've got to up my rating to 5 stars just simply for the customer service. They're wanting to set up meetings with me to discuss how exactly they could develop the app to meet my needs. That's pretty awesome.

I did decide to go with another app and am already invested in using it. But, I will definitely keep A2X in mind for the future.

Earrings by Emma
USA
4 dage bruger appen
A2X Software Limited svarede 6. januar 2020

Hi Emma,

Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you have not found A2X helpful for Syncing COGS. Cost of Goods Sold is a feature in A2X that will calculate the total cost of the products you sell on Shopify for each settlement period and send the transaction to your accounting system so that you can correctly record the changes in inventory and cost of sales. This will give you an accurate view of your gross profitability and margins directly in your financial reports. COGS is only one of many features that A2X can offer you. A2X will ensure you bring in all the Sales and Fees, that will reconcile to the amount paid to you. I would be more than happy to get on a call with you to better understand the problem you are having with the COGS feature and to discuss how A2X can accurately automate your Shopify accounting.

4. marts 2021

We're using A2X to link our Shopify store to our Xero accounts. The COGS reporting doesn't link automatically into the costs held in Shopify, which is very frustrating, and it also doesn't support category tracking. I'm surprised that neither feature was part of the minimum viable product for A2X as both seem like a basic requirement to me. Apparently the automatic link is under development, but there's no information from the support team on a planned release date. We're looking at other options now.

All Good Things
Storbritannien
3 måneder bruger appen
11. maj 2020

This is a must have not a nice to have application. It makes bookkeeping so much simpler. Using a2x with xero is the only way to go to keep your accounting in order. highly recommend it.

Coveted Gift
USA
3 dage bruger appen
6. marts 2021

It was easy to connect everything but nothing would sync in the free trial. The basic plan didn't do anything either. Getting help from the site took hours and still wasn't helpful. Not worth it.

Hammer & Stain Phoenix
USA
2 måneder bruger appen
A2X Software Limited svarede 15. marts 2021

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience when trying to test our A2X integration, and that the support you received was not helpful.

We would love to meet with you in the video call, where we can answer all of your questions and assist you with setting up your account. We are absolutely confident that this would give you more clarity on the tool itself and confidence to use it, as well as show you the numerous benefits of automating your e-commerce accounting with A2X.

Setting up the new tool can always be a little overwhelming, and we would love to provide you with one on one support, especially in those initial stages.

Kindly reach out to us anytime at support@a2xaccounting.com and we can setup a call to meet and work together on the actual setup of your account.

With warmest regards,
A2X CS Team

26. maj 2020

Very easy to use and has saved me a lot of time with reconciliations, no errors or discrepancies, very happy :)

Cactus Outdoor
New Zealand
Cirka 22 timer bruger appen
14. december 2021

Super easy integration and set up across multiple channels - hopefully performance continues in the same nature.

Bearhug
Storbritannien
Cirka 22 timer bruger appen
7. april 2022

I've used A2X with another bookkeeping client to record all the details related to sales deposits with much success. Now I've just added a new client. It was so easy to get the connections between A2X, Shopify and QBO set up. In less than 2 hours, the set-up was complete, the transactions for 3 months' deposits were entered in QBO, and I had completed the Sales tax records - which anyone who sells across Canada knows can be tricky - but no problem at all with this set-up. A real-time saver!!!!

The Whimsical Crispie Co.
Canada
Cirka 9 timer bruger appen
A2X Software Limited svarede 29. maj 2022

Wow! This is amazing - thank you for taking the time for this review and for putting it all in hours.

It means a lot for all of us to see it in numbers - as numbers are what we love - especially when they reconcile :)

As you mentioned, anyone selling across Canada is aware of all complexities, and we are always eager to learn more and see how A2X can make it all as automated as possible while maintaining accuracy.

Thank you for your trust and for helping us grow - we wish to do the same and you can always count on our support team to help you grow your client base while becoming an A2X expert along the way :)

14. marts 2021

Not having a capability of sending individual invoices and customer data from Shopify to Xero made this app no good for our requirements. It would work ok for someone just looking for a bulk payout reconciliation but not individual invoices.

Walters Fencing
Australien
5 dage bruger appen
A2X Software Limited svarede 15. marts 2021

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review and details shared.

You are correct, A2X will fetch the payout data that contains all your individual orders, however A2X will not post the data as individual orders to the accounting system. We do not send individual orders to the accounting system and therefore the level of detail for invoicing customers is not in A2X.

The fact that we consolidate the data is one of the main features of A2X, so we have sellers using A2X processing just a few hundred orders a month right up to hundreds of thousands of orders per month, and the beauty of A2X is that they never have to change systems as they grow.  Our main focus is the overall accounting data as this is what allows you to easily reconcile and have accurate, compliant accounting without having to duplicate individual orders and customer info that is captured and held in Shopify.

A2X will create an invoice per payout. If the payout covers a period inside of one month, then A2X will create one invoice. If it covers a period which spans over two months, then it will create two invoices in Xero (one for each month) to ensure your sales and fees are accounted for in the correct month. 

A2X will fetch the payout data that contains all your individual orders, however A2X will not post the data as individual orders to the accounting system. 

The main reasoning behind that is:

a) We have found that when doing Shopify accounting based on order data it is extremely hard to ever correctly reconcile to the payments in your bank account
b) Cloud accounting packages generally recommend against having too many transactions in your accounting system - your accounting system will never get clogged up. As your Shopify business grows, the large number of invoices becomes increasingly difficult to manage and less useful for management reporting. For example, if you have 100's of orders per day, you likely do not want to review each one within your accounting system but you do need complete confidence that Shopify paid you the correct amount and how that payment reconciles to your sales and fees.

A raw settlement file containing all individual transactions will be available for you to download from A2X for your records. This file will also be sent over to Xero attached as a file named 'settlement-report.txt' for audit purposes.

Kindly reach out to us anytime at support@a2xaccounting.com if you would like to discuss any of our features or integrations, we are all happy to help where we can.

With warmest regards,
Jana K.
A2X CS Team