Accessibility Enabler

Accessibility Enabler

by HikeOrders

Increase Sales With Disability Friendly Site

4.2 of 5 stars(9 reviews)

Increase Your Sales

Increase sales by addressing needs of differently abled users. Such population is large enough - a risk if ignored

Avoid Lawsuits

Adhere to the country accessibility law - don't wait for lawsuit & pay hefty penalty.

Increase Brand Value

Laws apart; Increase brand value by showcasing social responsibilities


About Accessibility Enabler

We're The Accessibility Experts you always wanted.

That was us humbly pointing out a mere fact that we hear from our clients, most often. Woot!

Accessibility Enabler is a boutique of accessibility tools that help people with disability to consume & navigate site content in an efficient way.

That means, this app makes your site accessible for everyone, which indeed increase sales & conversion.

Accessibility isn't just for handicap

Opposite of the above statement is a well-known assumption that we all have. oops! Our common sense is wrong this time.

Fact is, Every human has disabilities caused by ageing, accidents or by birth. It may range from slight visual impairment, mobility impairment, reading impairment to blindness & deafness.

Advantage # 1: Contributing to your sales & conversion

That's right! Having an accessible website increase sales. But How?

Well, accessibility Enabler helps to address the need of differently abled population to navigate & consume the content. By the by, this population is significantly large enough - you just can't choose to ignore.

This population is happy to do business with the people who understand their access needs. Thus you build competitive advantage for self.

Advantage #2: Increase compliance with accessibility regulations

UNCRPD,WCAG 2.0,EU 2016/2102,ATAG 2.0,ADA,Section 50... You may have guessed it right these are various accessibility regulations in the various country

Accessibility Enabler helps to make your site more compliance with accessibility regulations of your country. Thus avoiding lawsuits and a hefty penalty.

Advantage #3: Increasing Brand Value and Showcase Social Responsibility

Accessible site wins the heart of every person. This will build up your brand value among your customers as well as non-customers.

Brands always spread its value not just by quality products - it does so by showing social responsibility as well. Accessibility is one among highly valued social Responsibility.

How It works

After installation, any visitor on the site can see an accessibility toolbar and change the setting as required for them.

Features

  • Accessibility tool for every disability
  • Intelligent design for mobile
  • Accessibility presets for every persona
  • Put accessibility trigger anywhere
  • Change accessibility trigger button position
  • Make your own custom trigger
  • Multiple color theme
  • Express your commitment towards accessibility
  • Improve your site navigation to it's best
  • Return to top of the page easily

Around 250 merchants trust our service

Sign Up Today

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 3-day free trial

See all pricing options
Free Lite Version

Free

  • Includes 5 accessibility tool (out of 30)

  • A small banner at bottom of the screen be displayed

  • Includes free trails for the full version

Starter - Monthly

$5/month

  • Get the full version and all future updates

  • Limited up to 10,000 page views per month

Micro - Monthly

$10/month

  • Get the full version and all future updates

  • Limited up to 20,000 page views per month

Mini - Monthly

$30/month

  • Get the full version and all future updates

  • Limited up to 60,000 page views per month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.2 of 5 stars
Based on 9 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
    (7)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

DOOSH

So far this seems to be an amazing app. Very clean implementation and an onboarding process that takes a couple of minutes. It's unfortunate that Zodica Perfumery has left a review that makes it seem like an expensive app. It isn't. I'm glad I didn't allow their review to put me off trying as that would have prevented me from providing improved accessibility, which I had set out to do. Like most other apps in Shopify I was asked to authorize an additional monthly charge. In my case, $5 per month with very reasonable volume increments. This just makes so much sense and it's so easy. I hope it helps.

Darby Scott

Everyone should use this app - it's brilliant. If you don't know the law you should WCAG 2.1 A and AA... it's on you to be Compliant and ADA accessible !

Zodica Perfumery

What in the world?! They force you to authorize them to charge you $3,600 !! Poor communication!!! Very confusing!!

Developer reply

March 17, 2019

Thanks for your honest review.

This implementation is done because of the Shopify's strict rules
Shopify says that " if any app provider likes to charge customers by their usage, then you should show the maximum limit per month".

So based on our all plans $3,600 is the highest and hence it is the maximum amount of credits you can buy from us per month ( if & only if you wish too )

Even on the screen where you approve this, we have clearly mentioned this as follows:

" You cannot buy more than $3600 credits from us in a month. We charge you based on the credits you buy in next screen. You are not spending $3600 now - This is just a maximum limit that you can spend if you are willing to. "

We have made enough attempts to communicate and reduce confusions.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to make one more attempt towards the same.