AC Email Marketing Automation

AC Email Marketing Automation

by ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign: Customer Experience & Marketing Automation

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (8)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

8 reviews

Bungalow Sam Gifts

The product tagging automation doesn't work when addresses are imported into AC. I want to segment out my list based on product category, item, and topic. I set everything up in AC automation and still nothing. Very frustrating!

Developer reply

June 23, 2021

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback — we’re sorry to hear about your experience. Our Support team would be more than happy to help you get this sorted. Please reach out to them here: https://www.activecampaign.com/contact

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

百保 BuyBo

I liked it allows to call products within the email as the products itself for e-tailers are the biggest drive for conversion. However it would be nicer if there can be greater flexibility in terms of 1) searching for collections (now there's only 250 collections visible within AC, and follows an alphabetical order - so if i have over 250 collections and would like to get the Z-collection, it will never shows up). 2) the way products are being shown (now it limits to show 4 products at max for each product block, and the sorting of products are very limited, on pricing it doesn't allow to show compare at price)

Developer reply

June 23, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. We've captured this and shared it with our teams, but we'd also recommend submitting these ideas to our Product team. You can do that here: ideas.activecampaign.com.

ThePhotoStick

The integration between Shopify and ActiveCampaign has some nice features for automation, upselling, and integration. Sadly, it fails when you try to access much of the data for segmenting. For example, there's no way to segment based off of customer shipping country.

Developer reply

May 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We'll be sure to share this feedback with the team as they work to improve the customer experience.

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

Bio-Well Heal and Thrive

Well, unfortunately this application does not work for all Shopify accounts, including how we have ours set up.

Love Hemp

Slightly behind some of the other ESP's out there, but support has always been amazing & the pipeline to improve and move forward is there. We've been happy with the platform overall

Developer reply

February 5, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're constantly working to improve and have shared this with the team.

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

15th Degree

Great app but the only issue is being charged more for growing a list, paying based on users. Since moved to another company that charge a flat fee regardless of how many email addresses you have, not as good as A.C but cheaper and the emails are stunning, really beautiful.

Topwater Apparel

We have really appreciated and taken advantage of the automations and segmenting. This will be a huge help going forward. However, not a fan of their technical support. They have caused more problems than they fixed.

Big Island Coffee Roasters

The concept and function of AC is great, and the automations are dynamic and versatile. But I can't help but wonder why designing an email in AC is so terribly clunky and difficult to use?

If visuals are a core part of your brand, you might be better off with a diff program. And if you don't have the time to dive deep into understanding automation flows, you also might be better off with a diff program. It's very complex, not intuitive, and easy to make mistakes with.

Eventually I had to hire a consultant to help build automations in AC, and my emails still don't look as good as they did in Mailchimp, but (again) the automations are more versatile and powerful.

Unfortunately, it's a bunch trade-offs.

Developer reply

April 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! The team appreciates your feedback and is continuing to work on improving the experience for our users.

Feel free to connect with our Success Team for a free one-on-one training to help with strategy and to answer any questions you may have about building automations: https://www.activecampaign.com/support/1on1/