ActiveCampaign Email Marketing

ActiveCampaign Email Marketing

From $588/year. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
389 reviews
11 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
11 reviews
February 1, 2023

App ottima, servizio clienti totalmente inesistente
Ferma da una settimana e non si riesce a riattivare

theloft.store
Italy
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
October 9, 2022

complicated apps, very slow functions. While almost other CRM companies offer 24/7 customer support, active campaign doesn't that is extremely tough for client who has urgent issue occurs!

Pharaoh Marble Furniture
Australia
Time spent using app: 6 days
September 2, 2021

We are happy that Activecampaign can sync product data with customers within Activecampaign, but it is still limited. We would love to see e-commerce features on par with software like Klayvio. Cheers.

Rocket Powered Sound
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
August 27, 2021

We moved to AC from a much older ESP, which initially made AC a great option. The ability to directly pull product images from Shopify via automation emails seems like a perk BUT AC cannot handle .PNG product images. AC coerces them into .JPGs which creates a black background and essentially ruins the functionality and purpose of dynamically pulling product images from shopify. This makes abandoned cart emails and similar automations completely unusable. Other than that, the system is somewhat easy to use and understand, however there is a learning curve for automations. A better system for testing automations would be highly beneficial. The reporting system isn't very robust, but provides general data. Pop-ups are easy to create, but there isn't yet a way to set a delay, so they pop up on page load, which aggravates many users. AC does have great deliverability rates. Our emails land in inboxes right where they are supposed to.

Ultimate Bark Control
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
June 16, 2021

The product tagging automation doesn't work when addresses are imported into AC. I want to segment out my list based on product category, item, and topic. I set everything up in AC automation and still nothing. Very frustrating!

Bungalow Sam Gifts
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
ActiveCampaign replied June 23, 2021

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback — we’re sorry to hear about your experience. Our Support team would be more than happy to help you get this sorted. Please reach out to them here: https://www.activecampaign.com/contact

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

June 14, 2021

I liked it allows to call products within the email as the products itself for e-tailers are the biggest drive for conversion. However it would be nicer if there can be greater flexibility in terms of 1) searching for collections (now there's only 250 collections visible within AC, and follows an alphabetical order - so if i have over 250 collections and would like to get the Z-collection, it will never shows up). 2) the way products are being shown (now it limits to show 4 products at max for each product block, and the sorting of products are very limited, on pricing it doesn't allow to show compare at price)

百保 BuyBo
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
ActiveCampaign replied June 23, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. We've captured this and shared it with our teams, but we'd also recommend submitting these ideas to our Product team. You can do that here: ideas.activecampaign.com.

March 29, 2021

The integration between Shopify and ActiveCampaign has some nice features for automation, upselling, and integration. Sadly, it fails when you try to access much of the data for segmenting. For example, there's no way to segment based off of customer shipping country.

ThePhotoStick
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
ActiveCampaign replied May 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We'll be sure to share this feedback with the team as they work to improve the customer experience.

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

Edited July 27, 2021

We use Shopify for purchases and AC to track and automate emails, etc with purchasing. It's a great combo. Haven't had issues!

Bio-Well Heal and Thrive
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
January 13, 2021

Slightly behind some of the other ESP's out there, but support has always been amazing & the pipeline to improve and move forward is there. We've been happy with the platform overall

Love Hemp
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
ActiveCampaign replied February 5, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're constantly working to improve and have shared this with the team.

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

April 22, 2020

Great app but the only issue is being charged more for growing a list, paying based on users. Since moved to another company that charge a flat fee regardless of how many email addresses you have, not as good as A.C but cheaper and the emails are stunning, really beautiful.

15th Degree
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months