Reviews (389)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and advanced automation capabilities. They value the ability to track customer behavior, automate emails accordingly, and segment customers for targeted marketing. The CRM and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights and managing customer relationships effectively. Many reported improved email marketing results after adopting this app, commending its advanced features. The customer service is also noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness.

January 22, 2021

This app is super helpful in figuring out automations. I felt like I was having to do a TON of back and forth figuring things out and it made it much more simple.

SAGE + FRANK
United States
11 months using the app
March 18, 2020

I definitely like email marketing and automations that can triggered by at least 100 different actions. I have 2 tickets currently with support team; they are slow at getting back with me or have just forgotten I exist. If your email is Outlook based you will have a lot of problems (receiving campaigns to inbox). Another thing that i find strange, is that after you send a campaign you can no longer reference the email (sometime I want to see what subject line i used, the images used, etc.) and it doesn't seem like that is an available view. I also would like if there were more campaign templates available as the 20-30 I see are very basic.

Bigen USA
United States
11 months using the app
ActiveCampaign replied April 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Feedback from customers is important to us and helps us create a better experience for users in the future.

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

Edited April 23, 2020

It looks very complete and comes highly recommended from digital marketing friends so should be perfect for my business. I’m looking forward to learn it

Swiss Toniq
Switzerland
10 months using the app
October 13, 2022

Was able to integrate Shopify and ActiveCampaign to transfer contacts and trigger automations. Email Designer is really well built but can be slow and buggy sometimes.

Noots
United States
10 months using the app
February 10, 2023

Loved my onboarding process with ActiveCampaign. I have never had such quality service and attention during an onboarding. I am excited to see what features they keep developing, specifically improvements in reporting.

Just Ingredients
United States
9 months using the app
Edited July 21, 2021

I love that we can connect Shopify with Active Campaign. It took me a couple searches and calls to figure out how to link a Shopify product purchase with an automation trigger in Active Campaign. But now that I have that figured out ... I love the integration. Saves me a lot of time tracking customers.

RCKN STYLE
United States
9 months using the app
December 9, 2021

We are using the AC app since 2 yrs, it works perfectly and allow us to automate all funnel strategy.

Eco Bio Boutique
Italy
8 months using the app
March 6, 2020

Good and robust email automation tool for Shopify. They'll help you get up and running with training etc. as required.

Smilelove Canada
Canada
8 months using the app
Edited February 22, 2021

I love the integration between active campaign and Shopify. selecting products to feature in emails is a brilliant feature and post-purchase automations are also very easy to setup. Great platform and seamless integration.

Kyles Collection
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
October 15, 2021

Links well with the Shopify store making triggers and automations simple. Would like to see more integration with products and collections similar to MailChimp though. Overall great customer service, and worth the price.

Sweat Society
Canada
7 months using the app