Shipping Address Validator

Shipping Address Validator

by AppHub

Address verification to crush delivery failures and delays!

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

4 reviews

mmoho

I honestly don't understand how this works. There is no immediate integration with my store and i can not figure out what is happenning with this app

Developer reply

December 31, 2020

Apologies for the confusion! Address Validator can only load on the Thank You page post-checkout where the customer can rectify address issues unless you have Shopify Plus. The app automatically updates the Shopify order object when the customer makes a change.

Wondersia

please be aware!! you cant delete this app!! after installing this app it will stay in your code forever and you will have to hire an expert so it doesn't pop up at your check out. there is no way to remove the code true the app. 0/10 would not recommend

Developer reply

August 17, 2020

Sorry for the issue you are running into, but this is not caused by the app. (1) You can uninstall the app at any time. (2) No theme files are modified nor is any code permanently inserted. (3) You cannot modify the checkout with the Basic Shopify Plan (this is only possible with Shopify Plus). Please respond to any of the emails we have sent you or contact us and we'll be happy to help you diagnose the issue.

Inked Shop

app overcharges and rips you off. somehow i only had 150 orders since installing but has charged me for 733 look ups. Most people most likely do not go and look to check. I am sure if everyone using this app looks they will see this company overcharges and is ripping customers off. Be more transparent about billing. show the cost next to each order/person. show the breakdown where the money goes.

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

Apologies for the confusion, but you were not overcharged. We charge $0.03 per order processed; the first 100 orders are free. Please take a look the "Order History" tab within the dashboard to see the orders processed and charged by the app. You will be able to see that you had nearly 800 orders.

Jackie's Chocolate

Overcharged us by double the amount. Evidently 3 cents per address is not the accurate price. Very disappointed.

Developer reply

July 21, 2020

Sorry for the confusion! The app charges $0.03 per order processed, but there is a $14.99/month fee if you choose to enable email notifications from your own domain.