Shipping Address Validator

Shipping Address Validator

by RoboTurk

Address verification to crush delivery failures and delays!

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

All reviews

11 - 20 of 129 reviews

Bailey Blue

This app is the best available address validator on the shopify store today. It works consistently and reliably, and support from the team is rock solid. If you are intimidated by all of the awesome options, don't be afraid to reach out to their support team, you won't regret it. Would absolutely recommend to others.

Waist Forever Official

I love this app! Saves me so much time! No more chasing down customers or shipping delays due to incorrect shipping address!

Developer reply

August 20, 2020

Woohoo!

Love Shop

We have been paying additional shipping for a lot of orders because customers forget to add their apartment/unit number to their address details and this app has been really helpful with it so far! Great app.

Just as a clarification to people wanting to download the app -- This app doesn't actually verify the address during the checkout phase since there are security limitations to editing the checkout.liquid file... But this app does a great job with verifying addresses by verifying at the thank-you page. It's still really effective, especially verifying that customers have entered a unit number.

Another great thing is that you only pay for customers that converted this way, and you won't pay for customers that abandon once they reach payment information. Only $0.03 per order is 1000% worth it!

Developer reply

August 20, 2020

Thanks for the feedback! Unfortunately, it's only possible to have the app load during checkout with Shopify Plus due to the platform limitations. We'll reach out if anything changes.

All-Star Nutrition

We have "Shipping Address Validator" integrated into our Online Shopify Store and it has been incredibly helpful - prompting customers to verify or edit their address (that may be flagged as incorrect in the system) has saved us money and time related to Return To Sender packages. We're hoping ReCharge and Zipify soon offer integrations as well so addresses entered on all of our checkout platforms are monitored by this dandy app. Update: Shipping Address Validator is now integrated into ReCharge checkout and our team is really thankful and humbled that our concerns were heard and a solution was made within just a few weeks! Thank you!

Developer reply

August 20, 2020

Awesome! The integration with ReCharge is now ready :)

in a nutshell – kurzgesagt

Great for handling weird shipping issues. They were able to do everything we wanted, like blocking non latin characters and not shipping to german shipstations. Great helpful customer service too.

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

Thank you for the kind words! Please reach out if you need anything else.

EcoVessel

This app has been great in helping us solve our UPS address corrections that we kept getting billed for.

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

Yup, this app helps reduce those costly address correction fees UPS charges :)

Chilau Seafood & Pepper Sauce

It's simple. This has cut down my invalid address to almost zero. Before installing this app I was having to unblock many orders daily due address validation errors or typos by customer. It was time consuming and a huge headache. The app just works. Plain and simple.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Woohoo! This is music to our ears :)

The Candleberry® Candle Company

This is a wonderful app and it helped us in so many ways. It helps us not to get PO boxes to ship to as we don't use the US postal service for shipping. When we were not shipping to other countries it gave a much more clear note to the customer about what to do to get in order to their country. Shopify's note to the customer is simply, "Cannot be shipped". The app also puts figuring out a proper address on the customer without being difficult. Otherwise. we'd have to call the customer every single time and try to get that figured out together. It has so many other features that you don't realize you need so if given the opportunity you should at least try it for a couple of days to understand what you're missing.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

We're super happy that the app is making your life easier! Please reach out if you have any questions or suggestions for new features.

Save Rite Medical

We get hundreds of orders per day and with the volume comes a lot of incorrect addresses. It was taking my team hours of work reaching out to each customer to correct and confirm shipping addresses. This app probably solved at least 80% of the headache.

Developer reply

August 17, 2020

Awesome! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. We are constantly improving the product based on feedback from awesome merchants like you.

Cycology Clothing EU

Early days for us with the app but the initial indications suggest it has been a good addition for us.
We have had a number of issues with EU customers getting confused with address formatting in our Shopify checkout and this has resulted in carrier returns.
We have also been able to block pack station delivery addresses which has been helpful.
So far so good.
The guys at Roboturk were very helpful in guiding us through the initial set up.