Address Validator by RoboTurk

Address verification to crush delivery failures and delays!

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

6 reviews

#DARUM!

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

They removed the pre-checkout validation, which was the main reason to use this app
Now only available for shopify plus. Bye bye RoboTurk

Developer reply

November 15, 2022

Apologies for the confusion!

You can load Address Validator during checkout only if you're a Shopify Plus user via the checkout.liquid template file. Unfortunately, this is a Shopify restriction.

Please note Shopify Plus is not required for Address Validator to work, a lot of our customers also use the app for validation post-checkout!

königsketten24

Location Germany
Time spent using app 3 months

Die App bringt leider gar nichts. Es sind weiterhin Bestellungen mit falschen bzw. nicht vollständigen Adressen möglich.

mmoho

Location South Africa
Time spent using app About 2 hours

I honestly don't understand how this works. There is no immediate integration with my store and i can not figure out what is happenning with this app

Developer reply

December 31, 2020

Apologies for the confusion! Address Validator can only load on the Thank You page post-checkout where the customer can rectify address issues unless you have Shopify Plus. The app automatically updates the Shopify order object when the customer makes a change.

Wondersia

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app About 22 hours

please be aware!! you cant delete this app!! after installing this app it will stay in your code forever and you will have to hire an expert so it doesn't pop up at your check out. there is no way to remove the code true the app. 0/10 would not recommend

Developer reply

August 17, 2020

Sorry for the issue you are running into, but this is not caused by the app. (1) You can uninstall the app at any time. (2) No theme files are modified nor is any code permanently inserted. (3) You cannot modify the checkout with the Basic Shopify Plan (this is only possible with Shopify Plus). Please respond to any of the emails we have sent you or contact us and we'll be happy to help you diagnose the issue.

Inked Shop

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

app overcharges and rips you off. somehow i only had 150 orders since installing but has charged me for 733 look ups. Most people most likely do not go and look to check. I am sure if everyone using this app looks they will see this company overcharges and is ripping customers off. Be more transparent about billing. show the cost next to each order/person. show the breakdown where the money goes.

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

Apologies for the confusion, but you were not overcharged. We charge $0.03 per order processed; the first 100 orders are free. Please take a look the "Order History" tab within the dashboard to see the orders processed and charged by the app. You will be able to see that you had nearly 800 orders.

Jackie's Chocolate

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Overcharged us by double the amount. Evidently 3 cents per address is not the accurate price. Very disappointed.

Developer reply

July 21, 2020

Sorry for the confusion! The app charges $0.03 per order processed, but there is a $14.99/month fee if you choose to enable email notifications from your own domain.