Samlet bedømmelse
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 71 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 6 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 19 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
Redigeret 3. august 2023

AD ROLL DOESN’T WORK. DON’T USE IT! They sucker you into buying a membership that you can’t get out of. There are other free options out there that works a lot better such as Taboola (which is the same platform they use), AdWords, MSN Ads and more. I signed up because I was given an account manager that helped me manage my account and I thought she was going to make this easy. Well, she helped me create ad campaigns and creatives with MISTAKES on it that were used in paid ads. I thought having an account manager was to help me, not for me to double check her work. She eventually stopped responding and I don’t know what happened to me. No one at Ad Roll said anything either. After complaining, Tatiana appeared and she has been wonderful in trying to help me. But ultimately, even with her excellent customer service and support, Ad Roll just doesn't work. She is trying to help me make this work, but until it works. I need to warn other Sellers about this platform because I wish I read the other 84 one star reviews before I paid for a membership. If they just refunded me, I would not have complained.

If you already paid for Ad Roll and find yourself in a similar situation, leave a 1 star review so we can contact each other to try find a way to get our refunds. Please feel free to reach out to me directly too.

I don’t write complaints, but this company is a scam and people need to stay away from them.

Sapo All Natural
7 måneder bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 28. juni 2023


Tatiana here from the AdRoll Customer Support Team.
I wanted to express my gratitude for sharing your feedback with us.

I'm truly sorry to hear that the results of your campaigns did not meet your expectations, and that you experienced some issues with the Free Ads Request. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and are committed to addressing them promptly. Our goal is to ensure your satisfaction throughout the entire process.

I have already contacted you via email, and I kindly request that you take a moment to check your inbox. I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to rebuild your trust and showcase the exceptional quality of service we are renowned for.

Warmest regards,

3. august 2023

I was very excited in the beginning, but then we come very disappointed. When I ask him for assistance and support. I am visually impaired after setting it up the next screens to control. The ads are not functional at all. I cannot click anything on the screen I told them for assistance that this is not in compliance they haven't even acknowledged, I don't know what it takes when pitch people blow you off because you have a disability or asking for assistance they don't give a damn but you got to take your money I had someone else assist me I'm starting a campaign putting the credit card number in and they charge me $70 right at the top 10 I'm getting some stats on the screen and I asked him that I need assistance and I want my money back for charging me ahead of time they're telling me who the campaigns not there but there's just distichs that show me that there is either way it's a frivolous example of what support supposed to be there not looking into the problems just trying to gratify themselves. It's very sad that one individual our business has to give up other efforts.

Citizens For Jorge Zavala
29 dage bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 8. august 2023

Hi George!

This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We greatly value your input and are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

We understand how important it is to have a seamless and positive experience with our services, and we deeply regret any inconvenience you may have encountered.

Regarding the perceived charge, I'd want to clarify that no amount was collected from your account. The amount of $70 was for the authorization (not an actual charge) which happens when a campaign is launched or the budget is updated for an existing campaign. Trust me, these are just for the validation process and we void the authorization amount immediately from our end. You may refer to this help article to know about authorizations -

Coming to the ads that are not running, kindly know that we have a few restrictions and you could find our policies overview here:

Once again, I sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you've experienced. Also, I'd love to follow up with you personally and address all your concerns that can help understand our platform, hence, I will write a detailed email. I hope that helps.


Redigeret 18. juni 2023

Update after AdRoll answer: Just proving this third party app recommended by Shopify is a scam. They claim I opted out to receive invoices which is something I never did and does not even make sense to have done. I have been working with Shopify and the app store since 5 years now and I have never had such issues and charges for an app we have never used: 80 USD per month! Unbelievable.

Be careful! This app is a total scam. There is NO free plan and if you uninstall it from Shopify store, they still charge you so you need to specifically cancel via their portal. Also, they DO NOT send invoices if you do not "tick" on a specific place in their settings so if you miss the payments in your account statement (like I did), they will continue charging you without giving you any notice even though you do not use their service at all. And no refund! I could not even run and test their service due to currency issues on their side. @Shopify, do you even read the feedback about the apps you offer on your store? I can see a lot of similar cases and no action taken neither by you, neither by Adroll.

7 måneder bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 16. juni 2023

Hi there,

Tatiana from AdRoll's Customer Support team here.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I truly appreciate your constructive input as it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our services and ensure that our valued customers feel confident and well taken care of.

I understand that you may be experiencing frustration due to several concerns, and I would be happy to address them individually below.

We do offer a Free plan called "Ads Only" with no platform charges. It allows you to run Web Display ads using our Dynamic CPM pricing model. The plan you were charged for is our paid Marketing and Ads Plus package, which includes additional features like importing social channels, unlimited emails, marketing recipes, and Ad Credits for web campaigns.

Deleting the AdRoll app from your Shopify store doesn't automatically cancel the paid package as this is a different platform. You need to cancel the plan from your dashboard settings if you no longer wish to use it. By doing so, you can avoid further charges.

By default, invoices are sent to your mailbox. However, if you manually opted out of receiving them, you may not receive invoices via email.

Regarding refunds, customers are responsible for purchasing or canceling our paid subscription plans. If technical issues prevented you from utilizing the plan or canceling it, we can investigate and consider a complete refund. However, as a courtesy, our Finance team can refund up to one month's package amount.

We understand that you have raised concerns, and I want to assure you that our manager is actively addressing them. Your feedback is highly valuable to us, and we take it seriously. We are committed to making improvements based on your input to enhance your experience with our services.

Please let us know if there's anything else we may assist you with, we are always there for you.

11. september 2023

Never used this app. Once you have added your card details, you cannot remove them. Also, when checking with their customer support agent, they stated they have to contact a different department to do that. I did not even use their service, and they have still deducted from my account without asking. It feels like a scam, and do not put your valuable money into this app.

Sri Lanka
2 måneder bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 12. september 2023

Hello there,

I am Rohini from the AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that it was not a positive one, and I sincerely regret any inconvenience it might caused.

We want every customer’s experience to be the best possible, and we work hard to make sure that happens. That being said, I would like to assure you that adding the payment card is required to run the campaigns and it is securely stored with us. The payment card can be removed by our Finance team only when the account is inactive.

Also, I've reviewed your account and could see that earlier you were on the Marketing & Ads Plus free trial which was converted to a paid plan. That's the reason, the charge has occurred. To provide you with accurate and comprehensive information about our policies, I'd recommend referring to the Terms of Service ( that were agreed upon in the initial sign-up process regarding the charges/refund.

I'd love to follow up with you and have contacted you via email. Please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.

Thank you!

Redigeret 1. maj 2023

The support was good on live chat, helped me a few times quickly. But throughout my experience, the info was kind of glitchy and today the moment my ads started running after i made some changes, there was 1 click only the whole day and yet the cost went up slowly to 4.56 usd. It wasn't the cost for one click, it went from 1 dollar plus and ended up to that but still 1 click. If it's delayed reporting, how can it just affect the cost and not the number of clicks. I'm looking for a reliable ad partner long term that can work just as well as Google with transparency and I have to trust it for it to work. Had to uninstall and let this go right after.

The Art of Cross Stitch
13 dage bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 2. maj 2023

Hi there,

Tatiana is here from AdRoll's Customer Support team.

I am sorry to read that you are not happy with the way our campaign performance reporting is currently happening. But we do have an explanation for it as how we report your campaign metrics may differ from other platforms that you may be using.
Kindly allow me a chance to turn your experience around as the customer satisfaction is always a number one priority for us.

We do not charge you based on the number of clicks. Our Pricing is solely based on the Dynamic CPM model where we charge you only for the number of impressions served by the campaign irrespective of the number of Clicks and Conversions.
Our dashboard doesn't report live metrics as the bidding happens within milliseconds. Sometimes it is possible that some metrics may update faster than the others.
So, we suggest allowing up to 48 hours and check the dashboard for accurate KPI reporting.

Having said this, I will write a detailed email regarding all your concerns that can help understand our reporting data as well as optimization tips to improve the performance so that the campaign meets your goals.
I hope that helps.


Redigeret 4. januar 2023

Installed just to give it a 1 star. Company charged 145.44$ to my card wrongfully. Only asked for 30 day trial. Did not deliver any customers or sales. When asked for a refund - did not get one. avoid this company. Asked the company to delete all display ads before 30 days - and refused - in order to steal more of my hard earned monies. Total scam. The lookalike campaign they responded about and all campaigns were asked to be deleted when I found out they were charging our company wrongfully. Honestly think they've kept us on in order to charge us illegally even more.

The Process as to what was asked:

"We were wrongfully charged because we were guaranteed a 30-day free trial.

We were asked to set a budget.

We set up a campaign and set it at 5$ [which should be free] in case this we would be duped.

Once we had followed the process and set the budget and set up a campaign it had charged us when 30 day free trial was promised.

Your companies campaigns wrongfully misled us. Including both the 78 dollar charge and 145 dollar charge.

Sure enough, we were duped out 200+ dollars by this criminal organization.

We wanted to test the experience and THEN pay. Not be tricked and cheated
into paying with false advertising."

5 dage bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 4. januar 2023

Hi there,

This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.
We're sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our customers, and to provide a positive experience. I understand that you have opted in for the 'Marketing & Ads Plus' subscription plan which gives a 30-day free trial and are discontented about the weekly charges.

I reviewed the charges that you are referring to and found that they are related to a display ad campaign where the billing happens for the number of impressions served on a weekly basis based on the assigned daily budget. Kindly know that the subscription plan does not include the display ad campaign spend. We have mentioned it in our pricing article here:

Furthermore, there is a Lookalike campaign that has been launched through which we could find new users to the website only. However, I see our supervisors are looking deeper into your concern, I'll make sure you'll get an update as soon as possible.

I hope this helps. Have a wonderful day!


Redigeret 22. juni 2023

UPDATE: As you can see from Tatiana's response, they promised to refund the money. We just received an email saying they cannot issue a refund. We will take legal action and claim the money through our bank. BE CAREFUL WITH THESE MEATBALLS. IT'S A SCAM, THEY ARE STEALING YOUR MONEY. We will also update Shopify

They are scammers and thieves, they tried to gain access to my email, (we changed passwords), we have deleted and do not use their app and they charged us, they do not give you the possibility to delete the card you have entered into their system and the only way communication is via email. AWAY-SCAMMERS-THIEVES. We have contacted our bank and our legal department. ATTENTION EVERYONE

Success Store Corp
18 dage bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 17. juni 2023

Hi there,

Tatiana from AdRoll's Customer Support team here.

I apologize for the way you're feeling about this. However, I completely understand how frustrating it can be to receive unexpected charges. Please rest assured that we have reviewed your account and identified that the charge occurred due to an auto-renewal of the paid subscription.

As you are not using our services, promptly contacted us and have already canceled the subscription, we have requested our Finance team to process the refund for you. Once the refund is completed, they will remove the payment method associated with your profile and close it entirely.

To keep you informed throughout the process, please stay in touch with us via email. We'll provide regular updates and ensure a smooth resolution.

Thank you for your understanding, and we appreciate your patience.


22. maj 2023

Please stay away from this app. I un-installed this app, because it's not working at all. As soon as I un installed it. All my sales went straight to abandoned check out. I got no sales for 4 days which is it never happened on my store until I tried this app. Trashy app ever. It should be not here.

Swan Auto
6 dage bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 24. maj 2023

Hi there,

Tatiana from AdRoll's Customer Support team here.

I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing a drop in sales and suspect it may be related to our platform. I understand how concerning this can be, and I'm here to assist you in investigating and resolving the issue.

I see our Supervisor is already in contact with you about your concerns. We have started investigating this to know what exactly the issue is as this seems to be pretty unusual. Please note, we take these matters seriously and want to ensure we understand the issue fully.
You may be required to provide us with more details and answer a few questions so we can check it thoroughly and share the right solution. Please stay in touch with us and provide requested details. This will enable us to work towards resolving it and improving your overall experience with us.

Thank you for your cooperation, and we appreciate your patience as we work towards a solution.


6. februar 2023

"I recently used AdRoll for my marketing efforts and was extremely disappointed with their customer service. Despite multiple attempts to reach out for assistance, my questions and concerns were never adequately addressed. The representatives I chatted with seemed uninterested and unhelpful, leaving me feeling frustrated and dissatisfied with my experience. The lack of proper customer support completely undermines the potential benefits that AdRoll could provide. I would not recommend using their services due to their unacceptable customer service."

Secrets Of Tea
Cirka 2 måneder bruger appen
14. marts 2023

The app had a lot of glitches with displaying accurate data (it was severely off) and the subscription. I tried getting assistance via phone call but they didn't show up for the call. I sent several emails regarding the call and further assistance but didn't receive one response. They also charged me even though I wasn't set up to the point to run ads so I'll be contacting my bank. It seems that if you experience issues integrating their app, then you are not the customer they choose. I would go elsewhere for a company who values every customer, and brands of all sizes.

Cirka 2 måneder bruger appen
AdRoll svarede 17. marts 2023

Hi there,

This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

We are disheartened to hear that you have had such a poor experience with us. We always strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience the best. However, I understand we’ve not been able to meet your expectations this time, and I am sorry about it.

Currently, our supervisors are looking deeper into your request regarding getting in touch via phone call. Coming to the charges, kindly note, it was collected as a part of the 'Marketing & Ads Plus' subscription plan. Be assured, I am checking with our Finance team regarding the refund as well.

I'll make sure you'll get an update as soon as possible and get it sorted.

Thank you!