Rezensionen (487)

Gesamtbewertung
4
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 71 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 18 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
7. Juni 2024

I had may ploblems with Ad Roll :

1. Dynamic Campaign Photos Problem: Dynamic campaigns often select random product images, ruining the brand’s image.

Impact: This can seriously compromise the visual identity and appeal of the brand, especially for a luxury fashion brand that relies heavily on aesthetic consistency.

2. Logo Issues Problem: The color of the logo changes in the dashboard, and support does not provide a way to monitor if the logo appears correctly in the campaigns.
• Impact: The inability to verify the integrity of the logo in advertising campaigns creates uncertainty about the brand’s presentation.

3. Campaign Previews Problem: Even though you can see the campaign preview in the dashboard, it is not possible to get a control link to see how the campaign actually runs online. Support only provides textual reports, without the possibility to visually verify the campaigns in real-time.
Impact: Without being able to see a live preview of the campaigns, it is difficult to ensure that they are in line with the brand’s image and values.

4. Cookie Banner Issues:
Problem: After setting up a customized cookie banner, it was removed without notice, forcing the use of a system banner that is aesthetically displeasing. Impact: This not only ruined the homepage’s aesthetics but also created potential legal issues.

Conclusion:

Wasted Time: Hours spent configuring Shopify integrations and trying to resolve issues with support without success.

Legal Risks: The sudden removal of the customized cookie banner could lead to legal non-compliance.

Overall Negative Experience: The combination of these problems led to a frustrating and inefficient experience.

Advice:

Based on My experience, it seems prudent for luxury fashion brands to consider alternatives to AdRoll that offer greater control over the aesthetics and consistency of advertising campaigns, as well as more transparent and reliable support.

Celeste Pisenti
Italien
4 tage mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 10. Juni 2024

Hi Celeste, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to know our support did not meet your expectations. We've thoroughly reviewed every concern and every chat conversation with you. Here are our findings:

Regarding Dynamic Creatives: As the name suggests, Dynamic Banners showcase products from your website dynamically based on the customer's activity (Retargeting campaign) or the most popular products in the Brand Awareness campaign when the user has never visited your site before. The products shown in the Dashboard are just templates, and we also provide Demo Links to demonstrate how they may look in a live environment.

Logo Color: Please know that there has been no issue with the color of your logo. While we acknowledge your feedback about discrepancies in color between the Dashboard and the live environment, the logo was being displayed accurately in live banners. However, we have taken this feedback seriously and shared it with the Product Team to improve our services and ensure clarity for all our clients. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; your insights are invaluable to us.

Verifying Campaigns live in action: Our team has provided detailed instructions on how to view the banners live by retargeting yourself with your own banners. While it's a hassle-free process, it may require time to be captured with cookies and post retargeted.

GDPR banner (Customized Cookie Banner): We want to clarify that the customized cookie banner embedded in your website's source code cannot be removed by anyone without access to your website. Once you've accepted or rejected the Cookie Banner, it won't be displayed again unless cache and cookies are cleared. To verify this, kindly use Incognito mode (or clear cache and cookies) and revisit your website; you should see your cookie banner without any issues.

We hope this clarifies the situation you've been experiencing. Please know that we're fully committed to assisting you further and ensuring your experience with us is as smooth and positive as possible. If there's anything else we can do to help, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Additionally, I've sent the email to you to ensure our communication remains seamless. Feel free to respond to it, and I'll gladly address any additional concerns you may have.

Warmest regards,
Tatiana

12. Mai 2024

I uninstalled the app on the 12th because there isn't any advertising going on and they still charged me and now I can't log in to their website.

Go hard Gaming Discord-Iron Phoenix GHG
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 13. Mai 2024

Hi there,

I am Rohini from the AdRoll Customer Support team.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I'm genuinely sorry to learn that your experience was not as expected, and I apologize for any trouble it has caused. Please be assured that I am here to make it out for you.

To assist you further, I have reviewed the account and can confirm that there are no active plans at the moment. I want to assure you that we do not charge once the plan is canceled or the account is closed.

It seems there was a bit of misperception because it looks like the account was removed on Shopify, but was not closed from the AdRoll directly. Please know if the AdRoll +Shopify integration is removed, there will be an email sent from our end informing the active campaigns/plans will be paused/canceled within 24 hours as shown here: https://app.screencast.com/3LMKgdFDHZhDZ. And, our system will automatically downgrade the plan.

However, it looks like the invoice was generated while the integration removal status was not reflected as it would take a maximum of 24 hours to reflect the same on the AdRoll dashboard. Thus, an invoice was generated. Nevertheless, I want to assure you that there will be no charges from our end, and I will personally contact our Finance team to make sure everything is resolved.

I’d also like to follow up with you personally to address any concerns you might have. I want to make this right for you. I have sent you an email, so please reply at your convenience, and I will be happy to assist you further.

I am eager to regain your trust and showcase the excellence of our service. Your satisfaction is our top concern, and we are committed to addressing any issues.

Thanks,
Rohini

Bearbeitet am 29. November 2023

I'll start off with don't bother. You'll waste your time and money. I had nothing but issues, ads would get suspended for any little thing at all. When I finally got it sorted out after talking with two different agents on two seperate occasions I tried to log back in and my password magically didn't work. Sent in a request for a password reset but never received the reset email. I had to start an all new account, put all the information in again.

I created yet another campaign and I was told in a little red/pinkish bar at the top of my screen that "pixel" wasn't connected. No matter how hard I tried and did the information given it wouldn't connect aka you won't get many hits on your ads.

Then I get an email saying if my website doesn't have a privacy notice about date collected by adroll my ads will be suspended.... really I need to do your job for you? Like come on. This should be provided to any potential customer by the company who makes the ads. If I take the bus is it my responsibility to put warnings signs about stayed seated?
Try other ad apps, this is trash.

Edit in response to comment, the adult content was definitely on me. But having my profile discontinued after I had that "adult" content taken off was an issue for me. Yes my ads were still suspended on my end, if it's a system problem then this needs to be looked at because again it showed suspended. I looked though my spam folders and there was nothing.

Edit#2 So after cancelling my service days ago I see a change to my PayPal, I already paid up on the day I cancelled.
So on top of all of everything else they are still charging me. Do yourself a favor if you are foolish enough to take a chance on this app and you use PayPal, cancel through PayPal once you do realize this app isn't worth the time and money.

RGL sales and service
Kanada
2 monate mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 27. November 2023

Hi Ryan, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention; it means a lot that you're keeping us informed. I'm genuinely sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations, but I'm here to make things right for you.

We recommend checking the spam or junk folder for the reset emails. Should you encounter any difficulties, we are prepared to assist you with additional troubleshooting steps. Just let us know.

Your dedication to launching the campaign is genuinely appreciated, especially considering the significant effort you've invested in creating a new profile from scratch. It is important to note that the Pixel may require a brief disconnection from the old profile and subsequent reconnection to the new one. This may explain the "Pixel Connection Lost" notification you observed, and ideally, a swift disconnection from the old profile should facilitate a seamless reconnection.

Additionally, the temporary suspension of ads was a result of adult content on your website. Once this matter was addressed, our Policy team approved the campaign. Please understand that we must adhere to the policies set by our partnered ad networks, these are crucial steps we have to follow.

Rest assured, I am at your disposal to address any further issues or concerns you may have. I have sent an email and await your response. Rest assured, we can collaboratively work towards a resolution that satisfies both parties.

Once again, I appreciate your efforts and understating; our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warmest regards,
Tatiana

Bearbeitet am 3. August 2023

AD ROLL DOESN’T WORK. DON’T USE IT! They sucker you into buying a membership that you can’t get out of. There are other free options out there that works a lot better such as Taboola (which is the same platform they use), AdWords, MSN Ads and more. I signed up because I was given an account manager that helped me manage my account and I thought she was going to make this easy. Well, she helped me create ad campaigns and creatives with MISTAKES on it that were used in paid ads. I thought having an account manager was to help me, not for me to double check her work. She eventually stopped responding and I don’t know what happened to me. No one at Ad Roll said anything either. After complaining, Tatiana appeared and she has been wonderful in trying to help me. But ultimately, even with her excellent customer service and support, Ad Roll just doesn't work. She is trying to help me make this work, but until it works. I need to warn other Sellers about this platform because I wish I read the other 84 one star reviews before I paid for a membership. If they just refunded me, I would not have complained.

If you already paid for Ad Roll and find yourself in a similar situation, leave a 1 star review so we can contact each other to try find a way to get our refunds. Please feel free to reach out to me directly too.

I don’t write complaints, but this company is a scam and people need to stay away from them.

Sapo All Natural
Vereinigte Staaten
7 monate mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 28. Juni 2023

Hello,

Tatiana here from the AdRoll Customer Support Team.
I wanted to express my gratitude for sharing your feedback with us.

I'm truly sorry to hear that the results of your campaigns did not meet your expectations, and that you experienced some issues with the Free Ads Request. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and are committed to addressing them promptly. Our goal is to ensure your satisfaction throughout the entire process.

I have already contacted you via email, and I kindly request that you take a moment to check your inbox. I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to rebuild your trust and showcase the exceptional quality of service we are renowned for.

Warmest regards,
Tatiana

3. August 2023

I was very excited in the beginning, but then we come very disappointed. When I ask him for assistance and support. I am visually impaired after setting it up the next screens to control. The ads are not functional at all. I cannot click anything on the screen I told them for assistance that this is not in compliance they haven't even acknowledged, I don't know what it takes when pitch people blow you off because you have a disability or asking for assistance they don't give a damn but you got to take your money I had someone else assist me I'm starting a campaign putting the credit card number in and they charge me $70 right at the top 10 I'm getting some stats on the screen and I asked him that I need assistance and I want my money back for charging me ahead of time they're telling me who the campaigns not there but there's just distichs that show me that there is either way it's a frivolous example of what support supposed to be there not looking into the problems just trying to gratify themselves. It's very sad that one individual our business has to give up other efforts.

Citizens For Jorge Zavala
Vereinigte Staaten
5 monate mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 8. August 2023

Hi George!

This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We greatly value your input and are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

We understand how important it is to have a seamless and positive experience with our services, and we deeply regret any inconvenience you may have encountered.

Regarding the perceived charge, I'd want to clarify that no amount was collected from your account. The amount of $70 was for the authorization (not an actual charge) which happens when a campaign is launched or the budget is updated for an existing campaign. Trust me, these are just for the validation process and we void the authorization amount immediately from our end. You may refer to this help article to know about authorizations - https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization-

Coming to the ads that are not running, kindly know that we have a few restrictions and you could find our policies overview here: https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360030884472-Advertising-Policies-Overview

Once again, I sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you've experienced. Also, I'd love to follow up with you personally and address all your concerns that can help understand our platform, hence, I will write a detailed email. I hope that helps.

Regards,
Rohini

11. September 2023

Never used this app. Once you have added your card details, you cannot remove them. Also, when checking with their customer support agent, they stated they have to contact a different department to do that. I did not even use their service, and they have still deducted from my account without asking. It feels like a scam, and do not put your valuable money into this app.

shineoflife
Sri Lanka
4 monate mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 12. September 2023

Hello there,

I am Rohini from the AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

Firstly, I'd thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that it was not a positive one, and I sincerely regret any inconvenience it might caused.

We want every customer’s experience to be the best possible, and we work hard to make sure that happens. That being said, I would like to assure you that adding the payment card is required to run the campaigns and it is securely stored with us. The payment card can be removed by our Finance team only when the account is inactive.

Also, I've reviewed your account and could see that earlier you were on the Marketing & Ads Plus free trial which was converted to a paid plan. That's the reason, the charge has occurred. To provide you with accurate and comprehensive information about our policies, I'd recommend referring to the Terms of Service (https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041269891-NextRoll-Terms-of-Service-Updated-July-2022-) that were agreed upon in the initial sign-up process regarding the charges/refund.

I'd love to follow up with you and have contacted you via email. Please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.

Thank you!
Rohini

20. November 2023

Misleading. When I decided to give AdRoll a try, I only did so to check out its so-called FREE TRIAL. I later learned the FREE TRIAL was a lie as these people attempted to rip money from my credit card. When I confronted these people about it I was given stories that contradicted what I knew I read when I looked into AdRoll, to begin with.

We're now in a little fight as they claim I owe them for a service, despite the fact I know what I read said FREE TRIAL. Clearly, it wasn't free and it appears now I'm a victim of a SCAM. I was monitoring this very closely - but the shocker was learning AdRoll tried to take money from my c/c. This came as an unpleasant surprise. Thankfully, my c/c company blocked them and I have since taken this matter to the Better Business Bureau and highly-ranked review sites so people are aware of AdRoll's dubious practices. This is not a trustworthy company. Maybe they were once upon a time but this no longer seems to be the case. Now, I've seen the "screenshot" provided and the one I was shown still doesn't dismiss the fact what I read as a Free Trial isn't what I encountered as these people attempted to bill (and rob) me.

Pioneer Kitty Market
Kanada
14 tage mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 22. November 2023

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AdRoll. I truly empathize with the frustration and disappointment you must be feeling. I sincerely apologize for any confusion and inconvenience caused.

I definitely understand that knowing unexpected charges can be unsettling, and I'm here to clarify the situation. Please know that the 'Marketing & Ads Plus' Free Trial has key benefits such as sending unlimited emails, connecting social ad accounts & managing them, and providing ad credits as well which can be applied to the web ad campaign spend. However, it doesn't cover the ad campaign spend and this information has been displayed on our pricing page here: https://www.adroll.com/pricing-build. Here's the screenshot: https://www.screencast.com/t/wvBMAoif

We charge for the campaign spend based on the assigned budget from your end while launching a campaign. I also want to assure you that our intention is not to mislead or engage in any deceptive practices. I genuinely regret that you felt this way, but we always strive our best to enhance our customer service experience.

With that said, I have sent an email regarding the charges to follow up in detail, please take a moment to check your inbox whenever you have time. I hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate the quality of service that we are known for.

Thank you,
Rohini

Bearbeitet am 30. Oktober 2023

Dear AdRoll Team and potential AdRoll users,

I'm going to share my experiences with AdRoll one by one. Let me start by saying that working with AdRoll is a waste of time and money.

I installed the AdRoll application, but the dashboard is overly complex and not user-friendly.

I created an ad in my AdRoll account and tested it for a week. During this time, I sent seven emails to the AdRoll team, and while I did receive seven replies, not a single one of my questions was answered.

I communicated with the AdRoll team, expressing that I had set up the ads but found the dashboard too confusing. I suggested that they handle the general settings because I was looking for a long-term partnership, but no one showed any interest in assisting me.

I haven't seen any results from AdRoll advertisements. My money went to waste.

I didn't get any return, not even 1%, from AdRoll ads. In fact, I didn't even get any traffic. I reached out to the support team and proposed making adjustments, explaining the situation, and offering suggestions, but I still couldn't find a solution. My balance is decreasing every day, but I haven't received any support or conversions.

In conclusion, think twice before working with AdRoll. There is no support, and you'll never get answers to your questions. The dashboard is overly complex, and there is no support for your ad campaigns – you'll just be left hanging.

Sincerely, Lady Ros

------
31.10.2023
Hello, I appreciate your response, but I'm not sure if you're aware that your previous answers still didn't address my issues. The responses you provided didn't offer any solutions to the problems I'm experiencing. Additionally, £14 was deducted from my account, and I made a payment, but I've sent you seven emails with questions and received no support. Furthermore, there hasn't been any improvement in my advertisements. Please provide clear answers after fully understanding all of my questions and concerns. Vague responses won't resolve the issues. Wishing you a productive day.

Lady Ros
Vereinigtes Königreich
14 tage mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 30. Oktober 2023

Update: 02.11.2023

Hi there! Thanks for getting back to me. I totally understand your situation, and I'm ready to help you out with all the details. I can provide screenshots and video recordings to make everything crystal clear for you. Just to clarify, I'm eligible to share the necessary information (your private details from your profile), but I kindly ask that you respond to my email for a smoother conversation.

For now, let's talk about that £14 you mentioned. It's important to note that it wasn't a charge but actually an authorization. The authorization was triggered when you launched a campaign on 10/17/2023. You're on an automated post-paid billing plan, which means you'll be charged weekly for the impressions served by the campaign for the previous week. To ensure that your payment method can cover the weekly campaign budget and minimize any risk of issues, we run these authorizations. The funds are voided by AdRoll immediately, but your bank might hold them briefly if they suspect any unauthorized activity. You might want to check with your bank about this authorization that could still be pending.

Payment Method Authorization https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049332892-Payment-Method-Authorization-#:~:text=The%20authorization%20amount%20equals%20the,within%20the%20last%2090%20days.

The screenshot from the help center article: https://app.screencast.com/rJ70eKnYpk3RD

So, my suggestion is to get in touch with your bank and clear this up. It'll help resolve the situation faster.

Again, I kindly ask that you respond to my email titled "Shopify Review: Addressing Concerns," which I sent as Tatiana. Together, we can work on finding a solution that works for both parties. Collaboration is the key here, and I appreciate your cooperation.

Looking forward to your email response.

Warm regards,
Tatiana
_____

Hello there! Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback. I've taken a good look at your situation and I'm all set to provide insights on the concerns.

It seems like some of requests could have gone smoother. But please understand that not all requests can be handled by our Customer Support team alone. We're here to give you a hand and guide you through the necessary steps. However, there are certain procedures that our team can't handle and needs your cooperation.
Also, I've noticed that there haven't been any recent invoices paid, and the only one currently past due has led to the suspension of your profile due to non-payment. So, just to be clear, you haven't spent any money with us yet.

I want you to know that I'm here to guide you through all the steps to ensure your experience with us is top-notch, that's why I've reached out via email.

Wishing you a fantastic rest of the day, and I'm eagerly awaiting your response.

Best regards,
Tatiana

24. August 2023

my ads have always done okay but with Adroll my ads literally tanked. i stopped using them and the other day i get a bill from them. tried to work it out with support staff but nothing. this is a company i do not recommend.

The Wandering Moon Co.
Australien
Etwa ein monat mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 29. August 2023

Hi there,

This is Rohini from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

I sincerely apologize that the results of your campaign did not align with your expectations. Additionally, I understand that there are concerns about the associated charges.

I reviewed your profile and could see that we have charged for the Lookalike campaign which served impressions. I want to assure you that we do not impose charges if a campaign or plan has been ended/canceled.

Please know that the amount we collected was a part of the ad campaign spend which is not included in the monthly subscription plans.

Our pricing model for the display ad campaign is based on dynamic CPM where we charge you only for the impressions served. The subscription plan does not include the display ad campaign spend. We have mentioned it in our pricing article here: https://www.screencast.com/t/KakPJoDwpfNN.

That being said, I see that the plan was canceled before renewal and as a result, we didn't charge for it as it was in the free trial.

If you have time, I’d love to follow up with you to understand your goals and offer my help, hence, I will write a detailed email. I hope that helps.

Regards,
Rohini

Bearbeitet am 22. Juni 2023

UPDATE: As you can see from Tatiana's response, they promised to refund the money. We just received an email saying they cannot issue a refund. We will take legal action and claim the money through our bank. BE CAREFUL WITH THESE MEATBALLS. IT'S A SCAM, THEY ARE STEALING YOUR MONEY. We will also update Shopify

They are scammers and thieves, they tried to gain access to my email, (we changed passwords), we have deleted and do not use their app and they charged us, they do not give you the possibility to delete the card you have entered into their system and the only way communication is via email. AWAY-SCAMMERS-THIEVES. We have contacted our bank and our legal department. ATTENTION EVERYONE

Success Store Corp
Vereinigte Staaten
18 tage mit der App
AdRoll hat geantwortet 17. Juni 2023

Hi there,

Tatiana from AdRoll's Customer Support team here.

I apologize for the way you're feeling about this. However, I completely understand how frustrating it can be to receive unexpected charges. Please rest assured that we have reviewed your account and identified that the charge occurred due to an auto-renewal of the paid subscription.

As you are not using our services, promptly contacted us and have already canceled the subscription, we have requested our Finance team to process the refund for you. Once the refund is completed, they will remove the payment method associated with your profile and close it entirely.

To keep you informed throughout the process, please stay in touch with us via email. We'll provide regular updates and ensure a smooth resolution.

Thank you for your understanding, and we appreciate your patience.

Cheers!