AdRoll Marketing & Advertising

Ads on Google, Facebook, Instagram & TikTok + Unlimited Email

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Key values section

Quick & easy setup

Connect your store to AdRoll in minutes. We automatically import your product feed to create dynamic ads that reach your ideal audience.

Ads & unlimited email

Other platforms charge for email use and don’t have ads. With AdRoll, use ads AND unlimited email to increase revenue.

AI-optimized ads = higher ROI

Run ads on Google, FB, IG, TikTok, Pinterest & display networks with ease. Our AI technologies help you monitor and optimize your ROAS 24/7.

App details

AdRoll Marketing & Advertising

AdRoll Marketing & Advertising

AdRoll is a Shopify Plus certified app that helps Shopify merchants attract and engage with customers across channels with our marketing and advertising platform. AdRoll simplifies marketing for you, so you can spend more time growing your business. Install AdRoll today.

Introducing your revenue-growing superpowers:

  • Retargeting: Identify and reach visitors wherever they go online, on whatever device. Our best-in-class retargeting algorithms use trillions of data points in shopper behavior to help you deliver what current and new customers want. Brand awareness: We put your brand in front of high intent audiences on top of web and social platforms. Easily create campaigns, including video, display, and native.
  • Abandoned cart recovery: Abandoned carts are devastating. Use our recipe to quickly and easily set up automated ads AND emails that bring customers back and convert carts into cash.
  • Manage Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and TikTok in one platform: Say goodbye to wasting energy logging into too many social ads managers and cobbling together reports. We make it easy to manage, measure, and analyze ads across web and social — all from one place. Connect Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and TikTok channels in a few minutes for a simplified ad platform experience. Only AdRoll provides the ability to manage paid social ads in one platform.

AdRoll gives you the tools you need to streamline your marketing operation:

  • Cross-Channel Campaign Performance Dashboard: Get a complete understanding of how all of your campaigns are working together to drive revenue. With a cross-channel view, you’ll find top conversion paths and other insights that will help you make faster budget adjustments.
  • Audience Targeting: Our platform helps you keep your customers engaged and find more like them. Our advanced audience targeting options include: Contextual, Demographic, Interest, and Lookalike Targeting, Retargeting, and CRM Audiences.
  • AdRoll List Builder: customize your audience based on contact attributes and behaviors, using multiple inclusion and exclusion criteria. This will include both identified and anonymous contacts.
  • AdRoll Unified Contacts: centralize your contacts — both anonymous and identified — and enable personalized segmentation across channels. Get the right message to the right people at the right time.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Facebook Custom Audiences
  • Google AdWords
  • Instagram
  • Yotpo
  • Privy
  • Mailchimp
AdRoll Marketing & Advertising

AdRoll Marketing & Advertising

AdRoll is a Shopify Plus certified app that helps Shopify merchants attract and engage with customers across channels with our marketing and advertising platform. AdRoll simplifies marketing for you, so you can spend more time growing your business. Install AdRoll today.

Introducing your revenue-growing superpowers:

  • Retargeting: Identify and reach visitors wherever they go online, on whatever device. Our best-in-class retargeting algorithms use trillions of data points in shopper behavior to help you deliver what current and new customers want. Brand awareness: We put your brand in front of high intent audiences on top of web and social platforms. Easily create campaigns, including video, display, and native.
  • Abandoned cart recovery: Abandoned carts are devastating. Use our recipe to quickly and easily set up automated ads AND emails that bring customers back and convert carts into cash.
  • Manage Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and TikTok in one platform: Say goodbye to wasting energy logging into too many social ads managers and cobbling together reports. We make it easy to manage, measure, and analyze ads across web and social — all from one place. Connect Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and TikTok channels in a few minutes for a simplified ad platform experience. Only AdRoll provides the ability to manage paid social ads in one platform.

AdRoll gives you the tools you need to streamline your marketing operation:

  • Cross-Channel Campaign Performance Dashboard: Get a complete understanding of how all of your campaigns are working together to drive revenue. With a cross-channel view, you’ll find top conversion paths and other insights that will help you make faster budget adjustments.
  • Audience Targeting: Our platform helps you keep your customers engaged and find more like them. Our advanced audience targeting options include: Contextual, Demographic, Interest, and Lookalike Targeting, Retargeting, and CRM Audiences.
  • AdRoll List Builder: customize your audience based on contact attributes and behaviors, using multiple inclusion and exclusion criteria. This will include both identified and anonymous contacts.
  • AdRoll Unified Contacts: centralize your contacts — both anonymous and identified — and enable personalized segmentation across channels. Get the right message to the right people at the right time.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Facebook Custom Audiences
  • Google AdWords
  • Instagram
  • Yotpo
  • Privy
  • Mailchimp

Pricing 30-day free trial

See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Ads

Free to install

Advertising cost is based on your budget

  • Access to Retargeting & Brand Awareness Ads
  • Contextual, Demographic & Behavior Targeting
  • Visitor Insights
  • List Building
  • Campaign Reporting

Marketing & Ads+

$40/month

or $36/month billed at $432 once per year

*Based on 1,000 MUV (Monthly Unique Visitors)

  • Everything in Ads
  • Connected Social Ads (FB, IG, TikTok, Pinterest)
  • Unlimited Email Marketing
  • Monthly Ad Credits
  • Cross-Channel Reporting

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • DeliriousDesignz

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 2 days

    I signed up for the $40 plan but with a month free trial. I got $95 for free towards ads and after $52 being used not one person added anything to their cart which is super upsetting but I’m glad I had that free trial to figure that out. I wish you were able to choose the age and gender the ads target and I wish they had more options for the type of stuff you sell on your website. I sell phone cases but had to select “fashion” as the type option.

    Developer reply
    September 28, 2022

    Hello there,

    This is Ewa from AdRoll's Customer Support Team.

    Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further.

    I understand that you're not satisfied with the campaign's performance. We have investigated your account and noticed that the launched campaign's type was Brand Awareness - their main goal is generating traffic on the website. The campaign was live for 3 days only - we'd highly suggest keeping the campaigns running longer, this will make sure our algorithm BidIQ has more time to optimize the values. I have followed up with you to understand the improvements needed to earn your recommendation and offer my help with any problems you’re having - perhaps we can optimize the campaign together?

    Thank you for your feedback on the attributes and categories of websites the ads are displayed on - I have shared it with our Product Team. When it comes to age and gender, it can be selected under the Demographic & Interest Targeting campaign. This may help: https://help.adroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/360044865891-Demographic-Interest-Targeting

    If interested in discussing more, please reply to the email sent, I will be more than happy to help you further.

    Thank you!

    Ewa

  • Gallery Vicelli

    Location Denmark
    Time spent using app 4 months

    Fantastisk customer support! Er dybt imponeret over deres tålmodighed og deres forståelse. Ingen spørgsmål er for små elle for store.

  • WoodArtSupply

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 9 days

    Very disappointed in this service, I set my campaigns to be around 0.15 cents per click but was charged over $1 each anyway. In my Google analytics didn't match the clicks they said they sent and the bounce rate was 98% with view time under 1 second. Absolutely worse than the lowest quality sellers on Fiverr. Really truly indubitably ridiculously unsatisfied with this company. Why should I pay for this trash service? They charged me over $45 for 40 clicks on the free plan when they claim you get an average of 1000 monthly unique views with the paid $40 plan? What kind of scam is this? Pure bot traffic, if I wanted that I would go to Fiverr and pay $5 for the same sh*t service.

    Developer reply
    September 21, 2022

    Hello there,

    This is Ewa from AdRoll’s Customer Support Team.

    Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. I understand that you’ve been overcharged for a click - I understand that $1.00 for a click was not ideal - please understand, that at AdRoll we charge for the impressions served by the campaign and not clicks - it is called dCPM, cost per 1000 impressions served. To ensure that your ads serve to the right users on the best quality sites, we have a dedicated Trust and Safety team in place for both manual and automated monitoring - over 99% of invalid traffic is caught through AdRoll’s proactive solutions before it can have any significant impact.

    We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I’ve emailed you directly to investigate the issue deeper and earn your recommendation.

    If interested, send us an email at customermarketing@adroll.com, and we will set up some time to chat.

    Cheers

Apps similar to AdRoll Marketing & Advertising