Facebook Ads, Google Ads & AI , 419 Rezensionen
Don't bother to respond to thing but spams your email. Useless service and set up one ad account and they used another and began billing card that was required for set up instead of what you would assume would be the damn ad account I selected. Wasn't even linked to the ad account that I selected it changed to another one that Shopify set up for their ads which have never used.
They must have heaps of money as they don't do a damn thing to respond to anyone but I can bet they will jump on the defensive and blame anything but themselves for responding or lack their off.
For the $15 I bothered to spend before turning off the cost was as high as. For a click. I can go and create my own ad in FB and get it for 1/4 of that instantly.
Messy to use on mobile also. Not set up well. Bad interface. Even on PC the layout is all over the shop. Plenty of better AI services out there that respond to emails and actually worth paying for that don't charge you 10% or 5%0of ad spend or something. Will be using their competitors now that only charge a flat fee and ALSO do AI.... Fancy that guys a company that is cheaper that works also and that actually bothered to have some decent service unlike service!
Didn't work, contacted developer who said it would be fixed. Only way I could get it past page 2 of setting it up was with edge browser only. You also get charged a card transaction fee of 5%. And unlike most apps it does not go through your own adwords so you pay adscale upfront for your monthly budget!
I used this app on my store and it was horrible experience so far from the past 4 days. 60 usd spent with 1.20 cpc!!!
All my regular manual cbo campaigns are doing fine and its not 1000% ROI it actually 0% ROI dude...
We apologize that you feel this way. As we mentioned, getting a positive ROI is something that can take more time, your campaigns were running for only 4 days, and that's not enough for the campaigns to start to optimize and come out of the learning phase, and it doesn't matter if you run it with AdScale or by your own,
Moreover, we noticed your ads setup was not optimized and you choose only a few advertising channels, what's limited the option to optimize your advertising.
We'll be happy to help you set up everything and guide you through to optimize your campaigns and help you succeed.
I don't know how good or bad this App works. I am facing facebook integration issues and the person in support team doesn't seem to be bothered. I have been waiting for the revert from this support guy from last two hours. I had an existing FB Ad account which was not pulled by Adscale apparently and they created a new account for me. With this new account, I am facing challenge with adding my payment information, Facebook is not allowing to add any credit card information. Facebook support team asked to check with Adscale since they set up this new account for me. On reaching out to their support team, the person has put me hold from last two hours. Such a bad very first customer service experience.
Below is the chat with the support guy. pasting it here since attaching screenshot is not an option here.
"great, now it will appear in the dropdown
are you with me?
is the problem fixed
let me check
no.. still not able to add credit card
even same problem with editing business details
are you there?
this is too much of turn around required to answer a query
let me know if you are not able to resolve it
instead of making me wait for hours
you seem to be least bothered to reply"
During the onboarding process you had the option to select the existing accounts or create a new one. I guess a new one was selected and this is what was created. In any case we can switch over to your existing account if you like.
About support - an agent was on the chat with you and let you know we are looking into switching over you account but when they returned some minutes later you were not on the call anymore.
Support has contacted you several times to complete the onboarding to your requested account.
Please answer them so you can properly evaluate the app and not get the wrong impression.
Suport delay to answer.They try to get money from my bank account without infom me before and with unknow amount.I need to know what amount need to withraw and i want to have control on my bank account.Later they toll me that i can st my daily budget but the budget button on this app is with black color and not work.Disapointed.
We sincerely apologize for the experience you had.
Our app doesn't take any charges without informing you first. You have full control over your budget and you set your daily budget limit during the installation of the app.
You can adjust your budget or pause your advertising campaigns via the 'Budget' page. The reason that the 'Budget' was not available to you yet is because you only installed yesterday and your advertising campaigns are not active yet.
We'll be happy to assist you if you need anything else.
Stay out as far as you can, do not install this app.
I've been quite happy finding this app, however my happiness ended very quickly. Basically no support - i've sent 3 reports to support within the last 7 days, I've recieved 1 reply with template pasted that did not even depict my issue. My technical issue has not been resolved (after activating trial period pop-up with trial period offer started to show up on every page completely paralizyng its functionality). The worst however was their eagerness in spending my money - I've managed to partially create a campaign (could not finish due to tech issue) and AdScale started running my partially created campaign. The problem was that I did not pick target location - they run my Poland-targeted product ads all over the world.
Terrible service, app itself has its potential but with such "automated" approach or just plain laziness of your support I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE TO ANYONE.
We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the app.
However, we would like to clarify a few matters that you mentioned in the review and apparently are misunderstood.
1. You chose the target location for your ads during the installation process of the app. Your ads were targeted solely to Poland.
2. Your ads on AdScale spent less than $2 from the time you installed until you removed the app.
3. We see your first support inquiry that was sent during the office working days received a response within less than 12 hours (Inquiry: Jul 31 - 11:34PM, Response: Aug 1, 10:00 AM)
Please note that like many other apps and services our support is not responsive during the weekend.
Nevertheless, we would be happy to contact and assist you with any technical or on-boarding matters regarding the app.
Verry bed experience, till add campighn is setting, just Google search take all budget, even that all others were in revew. CPC was 1.75$, which is insane
Dear Marlena, you just connected 2 days ago. Your store has 0 past orders, it takes time to bring customers to new stores. Furthermore, you have a budget of $5 per day and you are targeting 5 countries. Please answer our email and we will help you to set up the system correctly.
doesnt worked well. customer ervice doesnt reply after 5h ( suppose to be 10 min....) no coupon as advertised well bye bye
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. If you experienced difficulties setting up the app we will be happy to assist you. Please note that the $75 Google Ads Coupon is credited to your account once you complete the AdScale installation.
Why would they try to charge me even if its 14 Days for free ?
What kind of scam is this please ?
No one charged you. We don't make the charging; it is done automatically by Shopify after 14 days. You installed our App and asked to advertise on Google. Google rejected your credit card. The notification you got from Google is about the credit card you entered - which isn't accepted. I'd appreciate it if you'd be so kind as to remove this negative review that harms us for no reason.
So now after I deinstalled the app I have to realize that all access to by Facebook Business Manager has been "stolen". I already reached out to Facebook, hopefully they can reverse this. I can NOT recommend this under any circumstances!!!
Installed the app but the choice you can make are sooo limited... very bad.. It shows all my products and I only want some of them - not possible. Those which are shown are completely wrong displayed... with all small letters - looks so unprofessional. Have the feeling this is not really thought trough