Advanced Cash on Delivery

Control how buyers use COD on your store (India only)

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 56% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

eCraftIndia

Location India
Time spent using app About 3 years

We use this app to handle our COD orders but this app is not working to restrict the COD orders as we do not accept cod orders for above 5k Max order value. And try to contact them but no support is available.

BNWWEAR

Location India
Time spent using app 8 months

As other reviews have mentioned, this app is not reliable at all. Do not waste your valuable time in it.

Zoopit

Location India
Time spent using app 4 months

I need option to limit Cash on delivery to set of products/variants similar to custom shipping rates.
If there are multiple products in cart with COD and online payment. You could show both the payment or you can give a control in backend on what can be the default payment option. This is very important for businesses in India, as we had to cancel alot of orders everyday. It is impacting Shipping time, high returns and increasing operations cost hugely. Prioritize and bring these options asap. It makes no sense for small businesses and startups to invest in shopify plus plan starting at $2000/mo just for small script work during checkout.

Developer reply

July 16, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback with us here. I can see why not being able to control which products and variants are eligible for cash on delivery would be an issue, and can appreciate your frustration with this. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Indus Valley

Location India
Time spent using app 10 months

Razor Pay Secure - Payment Gateway Disappears when this add is installed and the value is below the given value

Developer reply

July 16, 2022

Hi there, Indus Valley. Thanks for taking the time leave a review for Advanced Cash on Delivery. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing since downloading the app. The first issue you're seeing with RazorPay disappearing could be the result of having shipping rates set up within the COD app, but nothing in your Settings > Shipping and Delivery section of your admin. The rates set up in the App are only for shipping methods using the app. If you have customers that want to user RazorPay, you will need to have rates built in Settings > Shipping and Delivery for them to choose. I recommend double-checking your shipping settings to ensure you have rates set up there for your customers.

For your issue related to the value of the orders, it's difficult for us to assist you without some additional context. I recommend that you reach out to our Live Support Team using this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so you can make them aware of this issue, and they can investigate. They can also assist you with researching RazorPay vanishing if the above steps don't resolve that issue. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

Eyewearlabs

Location India
Time spent using app Over 4 years

We have been using this app without any issues since a long time. However, suddenly there have been few glitches on the app. It is showing COD Option on all orders irrespective of the price range settings done on our end. We have tried to reach out but did not get any revert. Please reach us at support@eyewearlabs.com and help us fix this issue.

Developer reply

July 8, 2022

Hi, there. Sorry to hear that you've been encountering this issue with the app! Please reach out to our team via our Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA and our team will be glad to help troubleshoot this for you. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Etchcraft Emporium

Location India
Time spent using app Over 3 years

We are all now being charged transaction fees to use this app (1% in my case). Basically now we have to pay txn fees for COD??
This is clearly looting the entrepreneurs and will lead to us going away fromm shopify now. Why would we pay txn fees for COD?

Developer reply

June 27, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. The Advanced Cash on Delivery app is treated as an alternative payment method on Shopify (https://bit.ly/3njaBav), and these payment methods are generally subject to third-party transaction fees when customers opt to pay using these methods.

You do retain the option of disabling the app and using the regular Cash on Delivery option, which is a manual payment method. Manual payment methods are generally not subject to third-party transaction fees: https://bit.ly/3Ouy8RQ.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here, so thank you again for taking the time to write your review. -Victor, Shopify Support

TARAASI

Location India
Time spent using app 2 months

Initially I had not added any postal codes for COD because I wanted COD option for PAN India but with this it was showing COD for International orders as well.Then I added INDIAN Postal codes CSV file but still its showing COD is activated for International orders.And no body is able to resolve this issue

Developer reply

June 27, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Advanced Cash on Delivery app, but thank you for notifying us of this here. This sounds like something we'd need to take a closer look at to help you troubleshoot, so I would recommend contacting our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

A10 SHOP

Location India
Time spent using app About 5 years

Not happy with this app. Bad customer service. The feature on checking pin code on the product page does not work

Developer reply

March 3, 2022

Hi there, A10 Shop. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry to hear that the customer care you've received so far hasn't been up to standard. We work very hard to do right by all of the folks we help, and we'd love to make up for any shortcomings in your past experiences. For this specific issue, our Live Support Team would absolutely be best equipped to help you troubleshoot the issue and determine a resolution or fix. I highly recommend that you reach out to our Team using this support portal link, (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc), so you can connect with us and have an advisor assist you with getting the app working as needed. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Soni Fashion®

Location India
Time spent using app Over 1 year

app is good for fixed COD shipping rate.. but handling fee option is required. needs to implement one more rule for additional COD Fee based on price of product.
if customer order goods of 2000/- and i want shipping charges as 50/- but cash handling fee of 1% flat on goods value then it is not possible at present in this app.

Developer reply

February 25, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us! We understand that you need to add a handling fee and to implement a rule for additional fees based on the price of products - we'd be happy to pass these suggestions along to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Style It by Hanika

Location India
Time spent using app 15 days

Very good app. You just need to follow setup instructions and it works perfectly. Highly recommended for businesses who want to introduce COD in INDIA

Developer reply

February 7, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that Advanced Cash on Delivery is doing exactly what you need it to do! If you ever have any questions for us about the app, please reach out and let us know. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9