Recensies (130)

Algemene beoordeling
2
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 13% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 7% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 11% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 61% recensies zijn 1 sterren
27 april 2024

Shopify's Advanced Cash on Delivery App is malfunctioning again, this issue recurs annually.

Typically, when a customer selects an online payment method for shipping, the Shopify COD app should automatically hide the COD option. Conversely, if a customer chooses the cash on delivery option for shipping, the app should hide the online payment method. This functionality is essential for the app's operation.

However, currently, the app is failing to hide any options, allowing customers to exploit the free shipping option for COD orders, which is intended solely for prepaid orders. For COD orders, we charge a flat rate of INR 100 per order. Due to this malfunction, customers are placing COD orders with free shipping, leading to financial losses for us.

A major issue is that Shopify does not allow the same functionality for third-party apps in the Shopify App Store, leaving us without any alternative solutions.

PositiveGems
India
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 29 april 2024

Thank you for reporting this frustrating issue. If you could also reach out to our live Support Team that would be beneficial. This will allow our technical team to gather the relevant data needed from your account to address the issue. - Skye, Shopify Support

27 april 2024

not working, showing cod every product, there is no price limit

Furper.com
India
Bijna 6 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 29 april 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry you are encountering this. I recommend contacting our Support Team (https://shopify.link/WKzq) so they can help you with this further. -Emily, Shopify Support

26 april 2024

I am having an issue where COD Orders can choose EXPRESS SHIPPING, Before this issue it was not like that, EXPRESS SHIPPING can be provided for only PREPAID orders.
I am having this issue where I cannot choose certain Shipping method for certain payment method
I am facing this issue for 6hrs ago
If anyone could help????

Halo Fashionwear
India
10 maanden gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 29 april 2024

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Advanced Cash on Delivery, and for letting us know about these issues you're having with the app. Our developers were aware of an issue impacting the app and it's checkout functionality, but it's since been resolved and you should see the app working as normal once again. If your issues persist, please reach out to our Support Team: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support

31 mei 2024

Dear Advanced Cash on Delivery Developers,

Managing 10+ Shopify stores, I find your app lacks features crucial for effective COD control. Competitors like Releasit Cash On Delivery offer:

1.Collection-Based COD: To limit a particular collections or particular products from COD so only prepaid orders will be accepted on that collection.
2.OTP Verification: Reduce fraud and build customer trust with OTP during checkout.
The 1st feature is more important you can release this app with first feature also.
These features are essential for boosting sales and security. Please prioritize adding them to match Releasit's functionality and make "Advanced Cash on Delivery" the superior COD solution for Shopify merchants.

Thank you!

CIVIES
India
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 4 juni 2024

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and have logged it, though, there is an expected difference between third-party paid apps vs. free ones. For context, the app you are referencing is a paid option. -Olivia, Shopify Support

2 mei 2024

Last 10 days i have issue with Advanced Cash on Delivery app that in shipping method COD option not showing and Support executive not resolved this issue last 10 Days

Coloressence Cosmetics
India
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 3 mei 2024

Hi there, thanks for your review. We would love to hear more about your issue you are encountering in greater detail so that we can isolate the cause and offer a solution. Reach out via our help center here: https://shopify.link/W8y0 - Dirk, Shopify Support

27 april 2024

The app is suddenly allowing express orders to be placed as COD. This wasnt the case earlier but no filter is working now.

Tura Turi
India
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 29 april 2024

Hi, there! Thanks for your review of Advanced COD! Our developers were aware of an issue impacting the app and it's checkout functionality, but it's since been resolved and you should see the app working as normal once again. If your issues persist, please reach out to our Support Team: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support

12 april 2024

Lot of glitches in the app, basically when you setup you cannot save the changes so I dont know why does this app even exist as its not useable

Jane's Crown
India
29 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 15 april 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback! I recommend uninstalling the app and reinstalling it. This should allow for a new connection and for your information to save when you input it. -Emily, Shopify Support

13 juni 2024

Shopify's Advanced Cash on Delivery App has lots of bug. Facing issue with payment option.

Typically, when a customer selects an online payment method for shipping, the Shopify COD app automatically hide the COD option. And if customer chooses the cash on delivery option for shipping, the app hide the online payment method. Ideally both option should reflect on checkout page.

Shree Dhaaga
India
20 dagen gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 17 juni 2024

Hi, Shree.

Thank you for getting in touch and sharing your feedback on the app. We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues on your end.

If you're using both Advanced Cash on Delivery shipping rates and a third party payment option, you'll need to ensure your shipping rates are available within Settings > Shipping for buyers who want to prepay for their order.

By setting up rates both within Advanced Cash on Delivery and Settings > Shipping the buyer will be shown the relevant payment options depending on the shipping rate they choose at checkout.

If this does not resolve the issue of the third party payment gateway not appearing at checkout, then I encourage you to reach out to our Support team here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

20 april 2024

I've set the COD limit between 0 and 10,000 INR. But still users can place orders above 10,000. Can you please help.

DiraByDimple
India
Meer dan 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 april 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. If you are still having this issue please reach out to our support team via the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. They can authenticate you on your account and troubleshoot this issue for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

27 april 2024

App is not working. Not adding COD Charges on Checkout page.

TRENDIN
India
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 29 april 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for your review of Advanced COD! Our developers were aware of an issue impacting the app and it's checkout functionality, but have since resolved it! You should see the app working as normal once again. If your issues persist, please reach out to our Support Team: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support