Algemene beoordeling
1,9
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 13% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 7% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 11% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 62% recensies zijn 1 sterren
4 juni 2021

Completely flawed app. Installed app is showing wrong charges for COD profile. To make it worse, COD is shown in payment lists even after customer chooses not to make payment via COD

Aumni Crafts
India
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
3 september 2020

I have only 1 issue. When the customer does not check out with the COD option why the hell COD is being shown as payment gateway. I lose more than 100~ customers each day. I think i might have to not use Shopify because of this app.

Wowhood
India
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 november 2020

Hi, Vidhi here from the Shopify India team
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hear your concern, in our recent update we’ve improved the checkout experience of ACOD.
a)Once COD is chosen, the customer is not shown any other payment mode of checkout completion
b)To choose another payment mode, the customer will need to go back to ‘shipping’ and select ‘prepaid’
You can see the updated flow in this video-https://bit.ly/32EicX0
Best
Vidhi

3 december 2022

Is this app working or not ? Can someone help in make it work again ? Was working totaly fine. Since 2 days has stopped.

Gambol
India
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 14 januari 2023

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We did experience some issues at the time of this posting. However, our developers have confirmed that the issue has been resolved. That being said, if you're still experiencing any issues with our app, then we'd be happy to take a closer look at your account and perform any necessary troubleshooting. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias Shopify Support

8 september 2021

The app removes the option to select COD randomly, have to manually disable it, and enable it to work again. Faced this issue several times a day

PropFactory
India
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 29 september 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We were not able to replicate this issue through regular usage or re-installation. Does the issue persist for you after re-installing our app?

If the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to access your account in order to take a closer look. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you. -Marty, Shopify Support

3 december 2022

We have been using this app for almost 2 years. Now it suddenly stopped working. Request Shopify to fix it asap.

Provoke Store
India
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 14 januari 2023

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that our app has stopped working for you. It appears we were experiencing some issues at the time of your posting, and our developers have since resolved the issue as well. Nevertheless, if you run into any issues with our app, then please reach out to us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and we'd be happy to further assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Thank you for your patience. -Elias, Shopify Support

6 september 2018

Customers don't have time to read the fine print, nor the time to go back & correct their mistake in choosing ..... so while selecting Shipping, if someone selects Standard free shipping and later on the payment page, he selects COD and tries to places an order he is shown that the shipping method is wrong. Not all customers are smart to realise go back & correct their mistake , thinking that the website not made properly leading to loss in revenue.

The alternate solution that would work best for most would be no seperate shipping charges (as it consumer more time of customer & causes errors as explained above), just one flat rate "x" or "a%" (whichever value of x or a is lower ) to be charged on orders below order value "y" to be added in Advanced COD which would not add any more shipping options in my checkout & instead just show on the payment tab of COD that an "Additional Rs x would be charged" if order value is less than the order value "y".

Vedic Spoons
India
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
22 november 2021

This app should have partial payment option also. So that we can collect some part payment as an advance and balance amount can be collected at the time of delivery

Skmeico
India
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 22 november 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I can see why being able to offer split payments to customers and allowing them to pay for an order via different payment methods would be helpful and I will be sure to submit your suggestion to our app development team. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and I hope the app can still be of some use to you and your business. -Victor, Shopify Support

10 augustus 2020

Shopify really messed up with this plugin. Cash on Delivery is not a shipping service but a payment solution. We can't charge cash on delivery orders due to bug in this app.
For example, I am charging $1 for cash on delivery service as additional fees. Shopify will display shipping option as COD with $1 but if customer select standard, he will be able to still pay using COD without paying $1.

Moreover, Why would one display payment option if user selected COD in the first place at shipping. COD = Shipping + Payment Gateway.

I hope someone at shopify will look at this,

Manjubaa
India
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 november 2020

Hi, Vidhi here from the Shopify India team
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hear your concern, in our recent update we’ve improved the checkout experience of ACOD.
a)Once COD is chosen, the customer is not shown any other payment mode of checkout completion
b)To choose another payment mode, the customer will need to go back to ‘shipping’ and select ‘prepaid’
You can see the updated flow in this video-https://bit.ly/32EicX0
Best
Vidhi

Bewerkt 31 maart 2019

app is not at all working ! what is the point of having it ? so far i have send 5 emails to the team asking them to fix this issue but never heard back from them

STAND OUT
India
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
15 februari 2019

HUGE BUG in app. The customer can easily play a trick and not pay any additional COD charges which are configured in this extension. While selecting Shipping, if someone selects Standard free shipping and later on the payment page, he selects COD and places an order, no addition COD charges are charged to the customer for COD orders.

Kart & Kriss
India
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
Shopify heeft geantwoord 12 november 2020

Hi, Vidhi here from the Shopify India team
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hear your concern, in our recent update we’ve improved the checkout experience of ACOD.
a)Once COD is chosen, the customer is not shown any other payment mode of checkout completion
b)To choose another payment mode, the customer will need to go back to ‘shipping’ and select ‘prepaid’
You can see the updated flow in this video-https://bit.ly/32EicX0
Best
Vidhi