Advanced Cash on Delivery

Advanced Cash on Delivery

Price: Free
Rating (1.7)
Reviews
Developer
94 reviews
94 reviews
Overall rating
1.7
Counts per rating level
  • 12% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 60% of ratings are 1 stars
94 reviews
September 8, 2022

Not even 1 star recommend it. Unsolved bugs are there. Zero support from Shopify. Don't install it at all

Men Deserve
India
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shopify replied September 26, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experienced while using the Advanced Cash on Delivery app but we appreciate you providing your feedback to us here. If you'd be interested in using the app in future and would like some assistance with the problems you've faced, please contact our support team for help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

September 5, 2022

It used to work well. Now it is accepting orders more than the set amount in the settings causing unnecessary confusion for the customers and store owner. A lot of people complaining for a long time but zero action from Shopify.

Swagtron India
India
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Shopify replied September 26, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Advanced Cash on Delivery app. This is something we should be able to investigate in more detail for you, so I would encourage you to get in touch with our support team directly. You can reach them here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 28, 2022

We use this app to handle our COD orders but this app is not working to restrict the COD orders as we do not accept cod orders for above 5k Max order value. And try to contact them but no support is available.

eCraftIndia
India
Time spent using app: About 3 years
Shopify replied August 15, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback with us here. It should be possible to enable cash on delivery orders for orders within a specific price range, and disable the option if the order falls outside of this range. I'd recommend reaching out to our support team directly for further assistance on this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 20, 2022

As other reviews have mentioned, this app is not reliable at all. Do not waste your valuable time in it.

BNWWEAR
India
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied August 11, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our app. We'd love to take some time to help you with these issues you're experiencing. Please, if you can, reach out to our Live Support Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can help you address any ongoing issues. -Imogen, Shopify Support

June 27, 2022

I need option to limit Cash on delivery to set of products/variants similar to custom shipping rates.
If there are multiple products in cart with COD and online payment. You could show both the payment or you can give a control in backend on what can be the default payment option. This is very important for businesses in India, as we had to cancel alot of orders everyday. It is impacting Shipping time, high returns and increasing operations cost hugely. Prioritize and bring these options asap. It makes no sense for small businesses and startups to invest in shopify plus plan starting at $2000/mo just for small script work during checkout.

Zoopit
India
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shopify replied July 16, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback with us here. I can see why not being able to control which products and variants are eligible for cash on delivery would be an issue, and can appreciate your frustration with this. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

June 27, 2022

Razor Pay Secure - Payment Gateway Disappears when this add is installed and the value is below the given value

The Indus Valley
India
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied July 16, 2022

Hi there, Indus Valley. Thanks for taking the time leave a review for Advanced Cash on Delivery. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing since downloading the app. The first issue you're seeing with RazorPay disappearing could be the result of having shipping rates set up within the COD app, but nothing in your Settings > Shipping and Delivery section of your admin. The rates set up in the App are only for shipping methods using the app. If you have customers that want to user RazorPay, you will need to have rates built in Settings > Shipping and Delivery for them to choose. I recommend double-checking your shipping settings to ensure you have rates set up there for your customers.

For your issue related to the value of the orders, it's difficult for us to assist you without some additional context. I recommend that you reach out to our Live Support Team using this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so you can make them aware of this issue, and they can investigate. They can also assist you with researching RazorPay vanishing if the above steps don't resolve that issue. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

June 14, 2022

We have been using this app without any issues since a long time. However, suddenly there have been few glitches on the app. It is showing COD Option on all orders irrespective of the price range settings done on our end. We have tried to reach out but did not get any revert. Please reach us at support@eyewearlabs.com and help us fix this issue.

Eyewearlabs
India
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Shopify replied July 8, 2022

Hi, there. Sorry to hear that you've been encountering this issue with the app! Please reach out to our team via our Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA and our team will be glad to help troubleshoot this for you. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

June 10, 2022

We are all now being charged transaction fees to use this app (1% in my case). Basically now we have to pay txn fees for COD??
This is clearly looting the entrepreneurs and will lead to us going away fromm shopify now. Why would we pay txn fees for COD?

Etchcraft Emporium
India
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Shopify replied June 27, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. The Advanced Cash on Delivery app is treated as an alternative payment method on Shopify (https://bit.ly/3njaBav), and these payment methods are generally subject to third-party transaction fees when customers opt to pay using these methods.

You do retain the option of disabling the app and using the regular Cash on Delivery option, which is a manual payment method. Manual payment methods are generally not subject to third-party transaction fees: https://bit.ly/3Ouy8RQ.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here, so thank you again for taking the time to write your review. -Victor, Shopify Support

June 6, 2022

Initially I had not added any postal codes for COD because I wanted COD option for PAN India but with this it was showing COD for International orders as well.Then I added INDIAN Postal codes CSV file but still its showing COD is activated for International orders.And no body is able to resolve this issue

TARAASI
India
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied June 27, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Advanced Cash on Delivery app, but thank you for notifying us of this here. This sounds like something we'd need to take a closer look at to help you troubleshoot, so I would recommend contacting our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 19, 2022

Not happy with this app. Bad customer service. The feature on checking pin code on the product page does not work

A10 SHOP
India
Time spent using app: About 5 years
Shopify replied March 3, 2022

Hi there, A10 Shop. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry to hear that the customer care you've received so far hasn't been up to standard. We work very hard to do right by all of the folks we help, and we'd love to make up for any shortcomings in your past experiences. For this specific issue, our Live Support Team would absolutely be best equipped to help you troubleshoot the issue and determine a resolution or fix. I highly recommend that you reach out to our Team using this support portal link, (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc), so you can connect with us and have an advisor assist you with getting the app working as needed. -Imogen, Shopify Support