Overall rating
2
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 60% of ratings are 1 stars
June 27, 2022

Razor Pay Secure - Payment Gateway Disappears when this add is installed and the value is below the given value

The Indus Valley
India
10 months using the app
Shopify replied July 16, 2022

Hi there, Indus Valley. Thanks for taking the time leave a review for Advanced Cash on Delivery. We're sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing since downloading the app. The first issue you're seeing with RazorPay disappearing could be the result of having shipping rates set up within the COD app, but nothing in your Settings > Shipping and Delivery section of your admin. The rates set up in the App are only for shipping methods using the app. If you have customers that want to user RazorPay, you will need to have rates built in Settings > Shipping and Delivery for them to choose. I recommend double-checking your shipping settings to ensure you have rates set up there for your customers.

For your issue related to the value of the orders, it's difficult for us to assist you without some additional context. I recommend that you reach out to our Live Support Team using this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so you can make them aware of this issue, and they can investigate. They can also assist you with researching RazorPay vanishing if the above steps don't resolve that issue. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

June 25, 2019

This app does not solve any purpose. The COD payment method should be visible only if the customer has selected COD shipping method.
In this app customer can select free shipping method and then select COD as the payment option, thus defeating the purpose of COD charge.

Jaipuriya
India
9 months using the app
Shopify replied November 12, 2020

Hi, Vidhi here from the Shopify India team
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hear your concern, in our recent update we’ve improved the checkout experience of ACOD.
a)Once COD is chosen, the customer is not shown any other payment mode of checkout completion
b)To choose another payment mode, the customer will need to go back to ‘shipping’ and select ‘prepaid’
You can see the updated flow in this video-https://bit.ly/32EicX0
Best
Vidhi

Edited December 6, 2018

The App is good ..
But Beware.. IT IS NOT FREE.. there is no mention of any fees .. on the app page... There is a Transaction Fee charged on each and every COD order..
irrespective of the order being competed or NOT.. I am sure everyone understands that COD orders are Risky orders and about 20 to 30% of the orders are not paid for by the customers.. as they change their mind..
But We will have to pay the transaction fee to shopify .. irrespective of it..

Wear.Style
India
8 months using the app
July 20, 2022

As other reviews have mentioned, this app is not reliable at all. Do not waste your valuable time in it.

BNWWEAR
India
8 months using the app
Shopify replied August 11, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our app. We'd love to take some time to help you with these issues you're experiencing. Please, if you can, reach out to our Live Support Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can help you address any ongoing issues. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Edited September 16, 2020

Though it is a critical app, it is unfortunate that it does not allow to limit payment option by product type. There are some product categories where we do not offer COD. But because customers still see COD option on the payment page, they inevitably select it, irrespective of how much text you put requesting them not to select it for some product categories. Most of these orders are inevitably canceled resulting in heartburn on either sides.

While shopify is a great platform, their apps are often half-baked.
We really hope shopify offers the option to limit cod availability by product type (and if possible, by customer tags).

HolyWeaves
India
Over 7 years using the app
Shopify replied November 12, 2020

Hi, Vidhi here from the Shopify India team
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hear your concern, in our recent update we’ve improved the checkout experience of ACOD.
a)Once COD is chosen, the customer is not shown any other payment mode of checkout completion
b)To choose another payment mode, the customer will need to go back to ‘shipping’ and select ‘prepaid’
You can see the updated flow in this video-https://bit.ly/32EicX0
Best
Vidhi

November 18, 2020

The app says it has better flow and we should deactivate Manual COD option and activate COD in alternative payment option. But there is no option in alternate payment methods for COD! We are still waiting for selective product selection for COD as well. The video link which is being shared in many other reviews is also not working!

BeAbhika.com
India
Over 6 years using the app
July 13, 2021

App is working fine on frontend, but it is not loading option in backend shopify panel. It just shows message "If you are the application owner check the logs for more information." Please do something so option of backend load quickly.

Thestiffcollar.com
India
Over 6 years using the app
March 2, 2021

I downloaded the app after reading that Shopify has fixed the COD payment issue in checkout. However, i can still see that option oafter Prepaid is selected in Shipping method.

Mamaste
India
6 months using the app
Edited December 10, 2020

Updated Review to 5 Star After Contacting Vidhi from Shopify India, the team has fixed the COD , by adding it in Alternative Payments. Once you disable COD from manual payments and enable via Alternative payments, customers cannot choose COD, if they select Prepaid in the first page. Thanks a ton Vidhi and Team ! —- Original Review
As per the App to work properly , the Cash On delivery (COD) from the Manual settings need to be disabled and a new Cash on Delivery (COD) from Alternate Payments. We were able to disable the COD from manual payments. However , there is no COD in Alternate Payments for us to enable the new one. So customer still see COD as an option in the next page , even after they select Prepaid

TekkiTake
India
Over 5 years using the app
February 19, 2022

Not happy with this app. Bad customer service. The feature on checking pin code on the product page does not work

A10 SHOP
India
About 6 years using the app
Shopify replied March 3, 2022

Hi there, A10 Shop. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry to hear that the customer care you've received so far hasn't been up to standard. We work very hard to do right by all of the folks we help, and we'd love to make up for any shortcomings in your past experiences. For this specific issue, our Live Support Team would absolutely be best equipped to help you troubleshoot the issue and determine a resolution or fix. I highly recommend that you reach out to our Team using this support portal link, (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc), so you can connect with us and have an advisor assist you with getting the app working as needed. -Imogen, Shopify Support