Advanced Product Options

Advanced Product Options

by Mageworx

Product & variants options. NO limitations.

4.7 of 5 stars(277 reviews)

Ultimate Customization

Create unlimited product & variants options! Set fixed/percentage option prices, 12 option types, SKU policy, default options, options stock

Conditional Logic

Set flexible product option dependencies - show/hide options based on what your customers select.

Option Images & Swatches

Add images to product options. Use image / color / text swatches to present variants options at their best. Replace product image.

About Advanced Product Options

Broaden your customers’ shopping experience whilst improving the usability of your store.

Unlimited Product Options 

Overcome 3 options/100 variants per product limitation set by Shopify - add UNLIMITED custom product options in UNLIMITED сombinations.

Product Option Templates

Create groups of options and assign them to any products in bulk.

Option Types

  • Check-box (for adding product accessories, toppings, extra services, etc.),
  • radio-button (for options with one chosen value),
  • drop-down,
  • multiple select,
  • swatch & Multiple Swatch (perfect for image/color swatches),
  • button (i.e., to add Size options as buttons),
  • text (for engraving/monogramming options),
  • file (to customers upload files to their orders),
  • date.

Variants Options Pricing

Set option prices to update the product price dynamically. The following price types are available:

  • fixed (adds a fixed amount to the product price),
  • percentage (adds the % of the product price),
  • percentage from the options above (calculates the % from the product price + all the chosen options and adds it to the final price),
  • price per character (for text options to charge per each entered character, e.g., custom prints on T-shirts).

Conditional Logic

With the app, you can display custom product options only when customers select the main (parent) one(s).
 Say, you can create a product with options (e.g., storage, RAM, etc.) and display them depending on the customers' initial choice.

Color/Image Swatch for Custom Options

Create a visual presentation of each product's option:

  • upload image/colors for each value of a product option,
  • display the images next to the options,
  • replace the main product image with the one of the option,
  • use overlay feature to create great experience for customers to customize your products,
  • let customers preview each option by displaying its image on hover.

SKU Policy

With the app, you can set the way custom options affect the main product SKU. This is a must-have for further sales analysis and exporting this data to third-party ERP/Shipping systems.

Stock Management

Manage stock inventory for each option:

  • specify Qty of each option value,
  • display the stock of any product option on the frontend,
  • automatically hide unavailable options or disable them and display the out-of-stock message to customers,
  • sync the option’s stock to the existing product’s stock.

Link Options to Products

You can also link options to other products in your store and sync the stocks. This will allow you to precisely track inventory.

Flawless Performance

Built on advanced technologies, the app works lightning fast. It guarantees uninterrupted workflow and stable performance.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 15-day free trial

Premium Plan


  • Option Templates

  • 12 option types

  • Dependencies

  • Color/Image Swatches

  • Product options prices

  • SKU policy

  • Stock management

  • Link to product

Development plan


  • The app is free for all stores on development plan.

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

K EYE CO Online

Great customer support service. I had one issue in setting up my own customized product options. I just emailed them my issue in detail with screenshots. I got an instant reply from the team & they set up my customized options as i wanted. This thing kept me from trying another app. So changing my 2 stars to 5 stars. Thankyou and after my trial period im gonna keep my subscription with more peace of mind.

Developer reply

July 15, 2020

Thank you for your review. We're happy we were able to help. Feel free to contact us should you have any questions in the future.

amazing app, really sophisticated and much better than the rest, i tried about 15 others and they all had a compromise with them but not this one

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear our app was able to fit your needs so nicely.

Byron Bay Gifts

Totally agree with the latter review. These guys have gone AWOL. The app crashed yesterday making the add to cart button stop working. Couldn't contact them for hours. Had to delete the app (and lose sales while we were trying to figure out what was going on!) Lost all the information stored in the app. Not the first time it's happened. Happens about every 6 months or so? Great app otherwise but keep in mind - app makes the add to cart button 'crash' and support are really hard to contact. I would try to find an alternative - that's what we're going to do!
FYI Shopify offered their usual response - not our problem! Thanks Shopify.

Developer reply

July 8, 2020

Sorry to hear you had that experience. I have posted our findings on what caused the issue in the previous review, but I'll also duplicate it here:

It looks like some third party (with unclear intent) was using an automated script on one of our client stores, which was causing tens of thousands of fake products to be added to the shopping cart within a short period of time. At certain point it appears this triggered Shopify's product API limits, which caused the API restrictions to take effect for that store. Since we used to have one queue for all requests, those restrictions caused extreme delays in processing products that are being added to the cart. 

Shortly after identifying the cause of the issue, we implemented and deployed a solution. Moving forward we will be taking additional steps to rework the logic and optimize app's performance.