Advanced Shipping Manager

Accurate Shipping Rates Made Simple!

$95/month. 7-day free trial.

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 252 reviews

Sarge's Delicatessen & Diner

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 5 years

I HAVE BEEN USING ADVANCED SHIPPING MANAGER FOR 5 YEARS AND GIVE THESE GIYS 5 STARS "ALWAYS ON POINT"!!!

Verve Coffee Roasters

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

We've been working with Burt since we installed the app and couldn't be more satisfied with the level of customer service. He's patient and willing to work with you to solve any issues. 10/10 would recommend.

Section119wholesale

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 days

There has not been an issue that Burt and Dan of Advanced Shipping Manager could not solve. Powerful app with world class support. Thanks!!!!

ZKC

Location Czechia
Time spent using app 26 days

Impossible to set up this app as a simple app. It's more like a quiz game and the developer charges you extra money to help you set up the rules. Potato quality interface and horrible usability. I wasted one month on this dumb interface.
Always got my

Developer reply

October 6, 2022

We are sorry to learn you do not like our interface. We always strive to simplify and improve our UI and will always continue doing so. That said, our app handles even the most complex shipping scenarios (such as the ones you requested to setup in your store), and in such cases it is sometimes impossible to simplify the interface to accommodate those setups.

According to our ticketing system, you contacted our support team nine different times between June to September (long before you even installed our app), including international calls our team gladly initiated, but never did we charge you a fee other than the one you are paying for the app. If you requested any custom development, we do accommodate those requests as well and provide a quote.

We are happy to learn that you chose to keep our app in your store, and we see that everything was setup to your satisfaction. Hopefully, after using our app and utilizing our support team - your impression will change.

Secret Compass

Location United States
Time spent using app 22 days

This has been the best, most flexible shipping app for my company. We ship nearly all our items in their own, unique shipping cartons. Each one has a different size and we have thousands of items. We need customers paying the correct rate for shipping, and this has been the only app that easily and consistently handles it. For us the crucial functionality this app provides is:
1. Ability to designate a product to ship in multi-box shipments and provide weights/dims for each box.
2. Ability to designate a product to "ship alone" so it is rated for it's own shipping label
3. Ability to have some shipping methods ignore dimensions in the shipping rate calculation.
4. Ability to add markups or designate free shipping at the product level.
Nothing else out there handles all of this. Additionally, support has been very helpful and even put in place some customizations for us since we have a few non-standard shipping rules.

Stone Forest

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

A little complicated to get setup (for a non IT person), but well worth it and support was great.
This app allows us to integrate carrier accounts that aren't standard in shopify for LTL shipping and to tweak the rates however we need to for various regions to be sure we are covered. I would definitely recommend.

SpectraPure

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

We unfortunately never used this app, but we have been billed for about a year with ZERO reach out from the app developers. Our previous management started this with the intention of utilizing a shipping manager but started the trial and never used it or told anyone about it. Our loss, oh well. Would have been nice for anyone to reach out about the non-use of this app but continued billing. Beware.

Developer reply

August 23, 2022

Dear customer, your billing is handled by Shopify. As such, once your app is installed - billing is completely out of our control, but you do receive a monthly invoice from them that would have prompted you to cancel if you were not using it. If you have any billing concerns - please contact Shopify directly and not through this page.

That said, looking at our ticketing system, we see our support team has been in touch with you MULTIPLE times since you installed the app - including two months ago, where you vocalized your interest in continuing to use the app. Not even once did you mention canceling it or any billing issues...

It is a shame you chose to review the app and its service on this channel for a billing issue that has nothing to do with the app itself, especially since billing has been in your full control and you could have just uninstalled it.

Moreover, at the time of writing this response - your app is STILL installed, so please uninstall it if you wish to stop being billed by Shopify.

Carnivore Club CA

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 2 months

Super happy with this app. The ASM team was also super helpful and quick when it came to implementing some custom shipping rules. Highly recommend!

Microfiber Wholesale

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

This app has been so great for us. It allows us so much customization. The one minor issue that came up they were so quick to follow up and and get resolved. The customer service is top notch.

VC Development

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

We've been working with Burt since we installed the app and couldn't be more satisfied with the level of customer service. He's patient and willing to work with you to solve any issues. 10/10 would recommend.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 25 26
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 25 26