Advanced Shipping Manager
Featured images gallery
Impossible to set up this app as a simple app. It's more like a quiz game and the developer charges you extra money to help you set up the rules. Potato quality interface and horrible usability. I wasted one month on this dumb interface.
Always got my
We are sorry to learn you do not like our interface. We always strive to simplify and improve our UI and will always continue doing so. That said, our app handles even the most complex shipping scenarios (such as the ones you requested to setup in your store), and in such cases it is sometimes impossible to simplify the interface to accommodate those setups.
According to our ticketing system, you contacted our support team nine different times between June to September (long before you even installed our app), including international calls our team gladly initiated, but never did we charge you a fee other than the one you are paying for the app. If you requested any custom development, we do accommodate those requests as well and provide a quote.
We are happy to learn that you chose to keep our app in your store, and we see that everything was setup to your satisfaction. Hopefully, after using our app and utilizing our support team - your impression will change.
We unfortunately never used this app, but we have been billed for about a year with ZERO reach out from the app developers. Our previous management started this with the intention of utilizing a shipping manager but started the trial and never used it or told anyone about it. Our loss, oh well. Would have been nice for anyone to reach out about the non-use of this app but continued billing. Beware.
Dear customer, your billing is handled by Shopify. As such, once your app is installed - billing is completely out of our control, but you do receive a monthly invoice from them that would have prompted you to cancel if you were not using it. If you have any billing concerns - please contact Shopify directly and not through this page.
That said, looking at our ticketing system, we see our support team has been in touch with you MULTIPLE times since you installed the app - including two months ago, where you vocalized your interest in continuing to use the app. Not even once did you mention canceling it or any billing issues...
It is a shame you chose to review the app and its service on this channel for a billing issue that has nothing to do with the app itself, especially since billing has been in your full control and you could have just uninstalled it.
Moreover, at the time of writing this response - your app is STILL installed, so please uninstall it if you wish to stop being billed by Shopify.
Consider this an open warning to anyone thinking about using this app. A simple documentation error by ASM cost us about $1,000 in revenue during our first 45 days using their app.
Despite the fact that they "guarantee the ROI of their app," they never responded or acknowledged our multiple requests for them to consider waiving their fees.
The ASM team earned this review by ignoring support requests and costing us a significant amount of money.
Really could do with some dedicated support in order to get this setup.
I signed up for this module based on all the reviews but have never really been able to work out how to get this working.
I had someone set one part of this up for me after which I really don't know what to do.
Thanks for prompting me to review - If you could get in touch with me about this before I give up and cancel