Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its comprehensive shipping management, including accurate rates and support for multiple methods. Despite a complex setup, it's seen as user-friendly with customizable shipping rules. The customer support is highly commended for its responsiveness and expertise. However, some merchants reported issues with Shopify integration and manual updates. The app is recognized for saving money and enhancing customer satisfaction with precise shipping costs and delivery estimates.

January 5, 2024

Burt and the rest of the team at Advanced Shipping Manager are simply awesome!
Quickly respond to my inquiries and help find solutions to all my shipping issues. Was selling on another platform and they were great there, moved over to Shopify and they are somehow even better! Their product is excellent and the team really knows how to support their customers. Highly reccommend!

Amigo Foods Store
United States
3 months using the app
November 10, 2023

Advance Shipping Manager works great. Been using this for a few years. Customer service is the best. Thanks to Dan always on top of things and gets it done asap.

H Potter
United States
2 months using the app
November 22, 2023

Always great and fast support. These guys are good.

HoopsKing
United States
7 months using the app
October 1, 2023

Not only is the product flawless and works exactly as we expected, the level of support that we get is absolutely stellar.

If you’re looking for a shipping calculator that actually works correctly and has the expertise behind it to make sure he continues to work. This is the product you want.

Gold Medal Wine Club
United States
6 months using the app
September 22, 2023

We moved over to ASM after our current shipping app did not have all the functionality that we needed. Our shipping methods and setup was very complex, but Burt helped us move everything over into ASM and did extensive testing with us to make sure everything was working correctly. He put a lot of time in to help us and he was always quick to get back to me. A pleasure to work with and the app is running very smoothly on our site!

Little Words Project
United States
4 months using the app
August 16, 2023

We have been using ASM for years, primarily to help us bring in our negotiated UPS SurePost rates that Shopify doesn't support. We also recently starting using their shipping rules and to offer free shipping on specific products. I can't say enough good things about the customer service provided, specifically by Burt. He is always super responsive, willing to work with whatever rep and information provided to him, in a timely manner to make sure our problems are solved. ASM will make sure you are set up correctly, answer all questions, and be there for troubleshooting whenever you need it!

Simple Sugars
United States
About 6 years using the app
September 22, 2023

FANTASTIC SUPPORT! Definitely recommend for comprehensive shipping solution. We have a very complex shipping logic and it takes care of it! BURT IS AN AMAZING CUSTOMER SUPPORT AND IS VERY ADEPT WITH THE SOFTWARE !!!

Partify Canada
Canada
9 months using the app
August 18, 2023

We've struggled using other shipping managers/cartonizers over the years and were getting very frustrated with the lack of features. Simple things like charging customers properly for shipments to Alaska and Hawaii or failing to cartonize large orders properly. Items that seemed pretty basic items for a shipping manager.

We came across ASM and have been very happy with the experience so far. Not going to lie... It was a pretty big lift at the beginning in regards to setting up all our product dims, weights, harm codes, and shipping rules, but once it's all in place it works like a charm! My one constructive criticism for ASM would be to have clearer guidance during the setup process. Felt like I had to ask 100 questions. That being said... Their team has been extremely easy to get on the phone to answer questions and help solve our issues. Again, it's a simple thing... but communication has been a pain point we struggled with using other companies over the years.

All in all... happy with the app.

TrophySmack
United States
3 months using the app
September 7, 2023

We have a somewhat complex shipping setup that combines freight and small parcel shipping. This app has simplified running accurate calculations at checkout for our customers. The primary reason we went this route was the ability to integrate our shipping broker. The support that the ASM team provides is great. Burt and others have helped us get up and running. Thank you

BoxoUSA
United States
3 months using the app
March 7, 2023

ASM has been a great solution for shipping oversized items. The tools in Shopify don't allow you to do much with Freight and oversized items. The way ASM is setup allows you to have complete control over your data and even link it to 3rd party systems which I'm doing for a more complex integration. Their support is killer, Burt at ASM has been a great resource. He's super responsive and offers insight and solutions to help solve our most challenging shipping issues with oversized items and integrations. I highly recommend it for anyone that wants total control over their shipping system and has at least some technical ability.

Hollywood DJ
United States
About 1 year using the app