Algemene beoordeling
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 78% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 15% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 24 april 2018

Was a good app until the recent update which requires you to have facebook business manager and we all know what a pain that is.

10 maanden gebruiken de app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) heeft geantwoord 13 maart 2019

I’m sorry to hear that you were not happy with our previous update. We analyzed customer feedback and made the campaign launch process more smooth. We now handle all the Business Manager-related actions and issues.
The whole setup process takes just up to five minutes.

If you’d like to give the updated version of the app a try, I and my colleagues will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Alex from RetargetApp

Bewerkt 4 september 2016

This app is terrible and so is its customer service. Instead of compensating it crops your images if they are 2x3, and the control parameters for your ad are more than minimal. Their customer care can help you control most of the things the app won't, but their service is atrocious to say the least. If you value your time, look elsewhere.

Global Design Collective
9 maanden gebruiken de app
16 juni 2017

Terrible app, shows fake results. Want a refund.

Catchy Trends
Verenigde Staten
8 maanden gebruiken de app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) heeft geantwoord 13 maart 2019

My name is Alex, I'm with RetargetApp.

I am sorry that you were under impression that the data provided by the app is inaccurate. To eliminate any doubt in the figures we provide on RetargetApp dashboard, we have created a new, improved version of RetargetApp. In it, you have 24/7 access to all the campaign data on Facebook and can be confident that RetargetApp really helps you boost your sales.

If you would like to give it a try, please, let me know - I will gladly help you upgrade.

13 maart 2017

Awefull Costumer Service,
They seem not responsive.

6 maanden gebruiken de app
6 november 2017

This company will take your money and supply fake reports. They also have a problem with their software in which prices show up with commas and not decimals. Wouldn't take accountability for the issue. Don't recommend this app.

Buddhapants 2
Verenigde Staten
5 maanden gebruiken de app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) heeft geantwoord 13 maart 2019

Alex here, from RetargetApp.

The currency in all assets created by RetargetApp (product feed, product catalog and RetargetApp-powered ads) was all recorded in the same way as it is presented in your store - with a period, i.e. $89.95.

However, in certain countries the ads are displayed with a comma by default, i.e. $89,95 - these are the regional interface settings we cannot influence in any way.

We want you to be sure that both our campaign settings and the reports we provide are 100% correct and accurate - this is why I would like to offer you to give a try to a new version of RetargetApp where you can access your campaign stats directly in Ads Manager.

We will be happy if you give the new RetargetApp a try and share your thoughts on the app with us at

24 juli 2017

I have a big problem with the facebook step: when i want to agree retargetapp in the request i have a white page and nothing work

Modern Iste
5 maanden gebruiken de app
5 maart 2018

Horrible These People Report False Sales Check The real progesss in the report app

Verenigde Staten
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) heeft geantwoord 13 maart 2019

We appreciate your continued business with RetargetApp and need to note that, when it comes to tracking the results of a Facebook campaign, no other tool can provide more accurate data than the Facebook Ads Manager. RetargetApp is a Facebook Marketing Partner and takes all data directly from Facebook the way as they were recorded.

RetargetApp also values transparency - this is why we made sure that each of our customers can access the detailed campaign stats right on Facebook 24/7.

I’ll be happy to answer any questions you may have - just message me at

Alex from RetargetApp

1 december 2020

Don't waste your time with this app. Their lack of knowledge is insulting. They lock down any useful features making them inaccessible on their platform. You cannot, for example, set any sort of auction limits or target CPA. You're just throwing money down a black hole and hoping some of it does an about-turn and comes back to you in the form of a sale.
"learning phase, learning phase". That's what you'll here. Yes I fully understand that but you can't ignore warning signals that money is disappearing at sometimes a rate of £7 per interaction. Having had to learn myself how to run retargeting in facebook I thought these guys would know how to do it given the whole premise of their business is retargeting.
Yes they have built some form of platform, though all it does is sync with facebook business manager. There's literally no value in using this app.
They not only understand next to nothing about retargeting but they know just as much about e-commerce. I kept getting told "customers aren't interested in your products as you have a high bounce rate of 70% or so. The whole point of this is to retarget users that haven't registered enough interest.
Fellow shopify merchants, do yourself a favour and make sure you don't go into these types of apps blind as you'll get taken for a ride. I was fortunate to cut my losses early doors. You can use the facebook selling channel and setup retargeting yourself. If you need help setting up a proper ad account in business manager then facebook support are there to help! Cue dev response on that "I didn't give it enough time, customers weren't interested"

Verenigd Koninkrijk
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) heeft geantwoord 4 december 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I have reviewed your appeal and can confirm that the employees of my team provided absolutely correct information. We do not create magic, we help stores with sufficient and high-quality traffic to promote their products and increase sales. The store can attract high-quality traffic using the Prospecting campaign or Google smart campaign.
Hundreds of our clients are satisfied with the result they get with our application.

In any case, we are doing our best to improve our product and your feedback will definitely help us. If you decide to use our application, please contact us at any time!

Customer Service Team Lead

9 november 2017

Warning: they continue to charge my credit card after i had uninstalled this app

I uninstalled this app with a small credit amount which i was happy to write off, only to have them charge my account for the next week worth of ads.

Jays Gear
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Ad Intelligence INC (Adwisely) heeft geantwoord 13 maart 2019


As you may already know, the issue you've described happened due to errors in data exchange between RetargetApp and Shopify. The wrongfully made transaction has been fully refunded to your account. I would like to once again apologize for the situation that took place.

To prevent any cases like this from happening in future, we have significantly improved our app since then. In a new version of RetargetApp you are billed directly by Facebook and Shopify. We have also added a lot of other features and would like to invite you to try a new version of our app. You will have a 14-day Free Trial to see if the app suits your advertising needs.

Alex from RetargetApp

20 augustus 2016

Be aware of the!. If you do not have 100 visitors to your store, they will still take your money and then charge their 10%. They took my money and then tell me that I did not have a 100 daily visitors to my store. $1.68 was spent on ads and they took $3.50 for themselves. The ad was barley running and when I asked back for the money they took their $3.50 and told me that was to create the ad, which they did not. So I paid $3.50 for $1.68 worth of ad.
Ask questions before you give them your money. Wish I could give them a no star. How can you fund the account and then later tell the customer they do not have enough visitors to your site? Dishonest, they just want their 10% don't care if you don't get any rewards from it. And their response time is just awful!

Hipgearshop Com
Verenigde Staten
4 maanden gebruiken de app