Adwisely | Social & Google ads , 388 reviews
These guys tried to charge my credit card over $7,000 for a $20 a day campaign that was fully paid up
Alex here, from RetargetApp.
A year ago our system overcharged your card due to data malfunction. A refund of the incorrect transaction was made immediately, however, I would like to take this opportunity to once again apologize for what happened that day.
Since then, we have been working hard to make the app error-proof and more suitable for your needs. That’s how we ended up creating a new, improved version of RetargetApp, where you are now billed directly by Facebook and Shopify. We’ve also added a possibility of 24/7 access to your campaign stats in Ads Manager and many other cool upgrades.
If you would like to give new RetargetApp a try, please, let me know - I will gladly help you upgrade.
this plugin junk, and no support
Nobody get back to you ,Trying to contact app developer no answer and not working.
Alex here, from RetargetApp.
We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issue that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers.
We hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please, message me at email@example.com.
Terrible. Made my reporting completely inaccurate and useless. Worse than using the Shopify built-in integration. Bad customer service also when I contacted them. Try Pixel Perfect or Trackify.
Took $150 initial payment and essentially stole the money as they have only done $3 in spend, on top of that the ads they did show were the wrong ones with a link that didn't work. To top it off i have been unable to get a response on how to be refunded in 3-4 days. TERRIBLE service, do not use this service.
Awefull Costumer Service,
They seem not responsive.
Biggest scam EVER!
I left the app to run around ten days. The app spend 25 bucks without any return! I found that very strange because retargeting was supposed to be more profitable than regular campaigns, but that was not the case. However, I've contacted them, and in return, I got something like " You should change that in your store, you should do that" which I find very insulting. However, exactly 12 hours after my complaint and ten days after 0 sells I got 3 sales "from their app." Well, guess what? I know for a fact that these sales are not from their campaign but mine. I can clearly see where the sales are coming from and I have a perfect funnel in Google Analytics where I track all of my conversions so I can safely say that this app is a SCAM!
Do your good and setup yourself dynamic ads, it's not worth the $40 bucks they want them to pay.
This app is terrible and so is its customer service. Instead of compensating it crops your images if they are 2x3, and the control parameters for your ad are more than minimal. Their customer care can help you control most of the things the app won't, but their service is atrocious to say the least. If you value your time, look elsewhere.
Complete rubbish! Incorrect and inaccurate analytics that misguide
Be aware of the!. If you do not have 100 visitors to your store, they will still take your money and then charge their 10%. They took my money and then tell me that I did not have a 100 daily visitors to my store. $1.68 was spent on ads and they took $3.50 for themselves. The ad was barley running and when I asked back for the money they took their $3.50 and told me that was to create the ad, which they did not. So I paid $3.50 for $1.68 worth of ad.
Ask questions before you give them your money. Wish I could give them a no star. How can you fund the account and then later tell the customer they do not have enough visitors to your site? Dishonest, they just want their 10% don't care if you don't get any rewards from it. And their response time is just awful!