Nabu Tracking for Google Ads

Nabu Tracking for Google Ads

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
416 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
Edited December 8, 2022

for us it doesent work well, we got several conversions in google Ads and they doesent count. The Support tried to help but we allready got this problem :-(

diy-diamondpainting
Germany
Time spent using app: 13 days
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied November 27, 2022

Dear Philipp,

We are really sorry to hear that our app didn't meet your expectation. We would also like to assure you that all the orders from your website were being passed to google by our pixel. However, the rest depends on the Google's response. The pixel will only be able to display conversions if Google finds those orders to be coming via the clicks on your Google Ads campaigns.

The actual tracking is calculated by Google. The pixel only sends the orders' details to Google and displays conversions as per Google's response.

We would definitely like to learn more about your specific concern and make it right. We would really appreciate if you will consider booking a meeting with us. So that, we can address your concerns on the call directly.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Warm Regards,
Neha Singh

Edited January 6, 2022

Be careful when you upgrade to the enhanced conversion tracking. Their customer reps have no idea what she is doing. Our old pixel was seasoned with $200k worth of data and she never inform us the new upgrade will override our old pixel. She also told us someone will get in touch with us early in the morning to fix this as soon as possible but we have yet to receive any support not even an email? Our ads campaign performance totally tank now thanks to the brilliant advice. Wouldn't recommend this apps!

Flourish Presets: Professional 1-Click Lightroom Presets
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied January 10, 2022

Hello Melvin,

I, first of all, want to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience that is caused to you from our side. We earlier tried to let you know that, after proper debugging, our systems had detected a change in your store's "Shopify name" from "Flourish Presets" to "Flourish Presets: Professional 1-Click Lightroom Presets". This is the reason that a fresh pixel was created in your case to start afresh. We were not aware that you had changed your store name!

However, on our part, we have made sure that the script is updated for you so that the data gets sent to the older pixel. This was already notified to you a few days ago. The same must have been working for you now.

I appreciate your understanding in advance. I am aware that you mentioned the loss in your ads account but it was not deliberate from our side. I have refunded the last month's charges of $9.99 for your understanding of this scenario. You should feel free to contact us for any further queries.

June 1, 2021

Installed the 19th May, as per today we never understood if the app worked fine or not. Support was never willing to check the code or fix eventual app bugs, instead, they only used the Google tag extension to show us a tag was present on the store. BUT: - Google ADS kept alerting us of tag issues
- no one of the goal was tracked
- no real support was given Uninstalled the app today for good. Just a waste of money!

my-lily.ru
Russia
Time spent using app: 13 days
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied June 8, 2021

Hey Simone, I am extremely sorry that you did not have a great experience with our app. We had earlier tried reaching you and requesting you to place some test orders so that we could debug why our solution was not working in your case. I wish you give us another chance so that we can help you again with our app. Thanks.

Edited September 29, 2020

Added review : They contacted me via phone and the lady kept on putting me on waiting. Plus now they have replied below, more of a demand to remove the review. I would like to tell you that I have the coding proof of your poor coding apart from that the biggest proof is that everything got better once I removed the app, if your app does not cause this issue then how did this miracle happen? Original Review : Very bad coding by these people. I installed the app and it screwed the Discount % displayed near the product price. I only noticed it a few days after installing the app and had to hire a Shopify expert to find the issue with the theme urgently as I am spending around 3K daily for ad spends and this issue was causing people to not trust the website due to bad coding. I had to pay a hefty amount to the Shopify coder plus the money lost on ads.

MyTherapyst
United States
Time spent using app: 3 minutes
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied September 29, 2020

Hey,

We are very sorry for your troubles but we want to clarify that this app cannot make any changes to your theme files since the app does not even have any permission to make any such changes. The app only places JS Tags and nothing else. The errors you are talking about are not possible from our app and must have been caused by some other source. Please understand the same and remove this negative review.

August 8, 2020

This app usually works very well on my stores but this time when I installed it it will not correctly connect to my store, there is some kind of glitch and it has screwed up all the data on my google ads account....... THEY NEED BETTER SUPPORT! I HAVE BEEN WAITING WAY TOO LONG TO GET THIS FIXED AND ITS EFFECTING MY ABILITY TO KEEP MY CAMPAIGNS PROFITABLE AND SCALE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!

OralWandco
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
March 4, 2020

DONT INSTALL THIS APP. I installed it and it spammed all the admins of google ad accounts I had access to! SPAMMER and SCAMMER

TriAngels.co
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 5 minutes
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied March 5, 2020

We request access to your Google Ads account so that we can help debug any issues you might have with conversion tracking.

We had offered to remove our access from your Google Ads accounts within a few hours of raising this issue.

We are sad that you have reviewed us not for our product features but for us accessing Google Ads for a Google Ads specific app. Hope you reconsider the review

November 12, 2019

I uninstalled the app and ALL my images disappeared from my website. DO NOT install it unless u want to take that risk.

Fortnite Shop
Brazil
Time spent using app: 17 minutes
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied November 18, 2019

Hi Fortnite

We had tried to reach you multiple times to tell you our part of the story.

First of all, We are sorry that images disappeared from your site. But, please understand that our app does not change images whatsoever.

We use ScriptTags by Shopify. ScriptTags allows us to add javascript to certain pages & that's about it. We cannot remove your images even if we wanted to. All I can say is that it is a terrible coincidence that your images disappeared around the time you installed our app.

Hope you get your images back but please understand it is not our fault

August 2, 2019

charged me $9,99 for absolutely no reason. What a complete and utter scam, go to hell , avoid this app.

Boujeecat
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
AdNabu Global, Inc. replied August 5, 2019

Hi There,

Our pricing policy clearly states the monthly charges if your Google Ads spends cross $100 a month. We have been trying to reach out to you to resolve your issue. Kindly email us at support@adnabu.com

June 6, 2018

It isn't tracking my conversions properly

Dub Pods
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
July 25, 2017

Cannot install. Page not found after clicking install.

Catcatworld
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 4 months