Affilo: Affiliate Marketing

Affilo: Affiliate Marketing

From $24/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (3.8)
Reviews
Developer
Affilo
72 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
May 22, 2022

Sorry guys, this app needs so much work. I struggled to pay affiliates for the past 2 years, app always crashing or taking forever to load. Today I tried to pay affiliates and I got a message that your service does not even exist anymore. Very concerning...All I ask is for a CSV file of my affiliates for legal reasons. I'd be more than happy to remove this review if my request is met.

Shea Shea Bakery
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Edited April 24, 2022

I'm not sure if they are running a business or is a hobby. I tried to communicate with anybody on their platform regarding some integrations issues , I setup two meetings with no show, apparently I needed to send them 5 minutes reminder before the meeting , unheard off.
i asked what will be the best way to communicate with them, they said via email , and I sent several inquiries that no one responded to. Late latency ,very very slow for the page to load up. Every time they get a complain , this is when one of them will find the time to response and justifying their incompetency.
Do yourself a favor avoid this app, there is reason why they are getting lot of complains.
Take away, lock of support and extremely slow load up pages.

Biloru
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Edited February 2, 2021

UPDATED REVIEW: IN RETALIATION OF A NEGATIVE REVIEW, THIS COMPANY DELETED MY ENTIRE AFFILIATE DATABASE AND DATA **BEFORE I DELETED THE APP**. OUR COMPANY WAS STILL USING IT, AND THEY DELTED ALL DATA AND WE HAVE SCREEN-GRABS AND PROOF. I AM NOW BEING FORCED TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THEM. PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. I have had the WORST experience with this software. It's incredibly slow, and "times out" nearly every time I try to reload a page. Everything about this program requires extra work- even accessing Affiliate Profiles from any page inside of the software requires 3-5 clicks, vs. being able to click directly on a link. BUT THE REAL ISSUE: In order for you to pay w/ PayPal one-click, you must have every single Affiliates paypal info, even if you're not paying them- so if there's even a single account that hasn't been fully completed, it stalls your payments. THEN if you try to go in and do manual payments (again, adding to the extreme amount of time to use thier system to pay Affiliates), the "upload" proof of payment is buggy, and more than half the time doesn't recognize your upload, so you have to refresh the screen, and try again... with a 50/50 success rate. Good luck if you need immediate help- their "chat" feature is a joke- I've yet to have someone respond to me the same day (after at least a dozen inquiries), and it can take 1-2 days for a generic response. This is only the most annoying issues that I see the average person running into. I've had a number of other issues they say is due to my browser settings (mind you, I'm running the latest versions of Chrome on my new Macbook Pro, with all internet security settings disabled just so I could use this program).

MakseLife
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Affilo replied January 23, 2021

SHOPIFY REQUIRES app developers to delete the data after you uninstall the app. Please see this screenshot: https://screencast-o-matic.com/i/crnn6NRwAv
The data is deleted after you delete the app from your Shopify store. GDPR also requires it. It is not that "we deleted your data" because of a negative review. The data has to be deleted after you uninstall the app. Shopify sends a delete request to apps via API and the data is deleted automatically. Since you have unistalled the app, all your data is deleted so if you visit your dashboard again, it will be empty.

PREVIOUS reply: Hello, your PayPal mass payouts account is not approved by PayPal. This is why, your mass payouts are not working. Affilo just offers the integration, but it is PayPal that process the payments. Mass payouts are working just fine for thousands of other merchants.
Also, the PayPal 1-click mass payout requires that all your affiliates to whom you are paying commissions should have their PayPal email addresses added in their payment settings. Obviously, how can you send payments via PayPal if they do not have PayPal email addresses added? Not all your affiliates have to do it. But to whom you are paying, obviously, they must provide their PayPal email address.

Regarding paying manually, the uploads are working just fine and there is no 50/50 success rate. It works all the time AS LONG AS you upload the screenshot for your affiliates within the file size requirement. If you will upload a file larger than the allowed size, the upload will definitely not work.

Viewing affiliate profiles do not require 3-5 clicks. Instead, you can filter your affiliates and then view them all on one page.

Regarding chat, we reply to you as soon as possible. we even set up live TeamViewer meetings with you to help you and the issue was in your browser. Obviously, if you are using a browser with tons of older sessions cookies saved in it, you will run into cache issues. But we resolved it for you.

The app is not slow. It is blazing fast. But if you have a slow computer, or many many tabs open, your computer won't have sufficient compute memory to load the web pages fast. There is a certain amount of memory allocated for browsers. you can change that in your computer settings, but the default ones can do only so much. So, if you have 30 tabs open and you login to your Shopify store, even your Shopify store's backend will be slow. It does not mean that Shopify is slow.

The app has generated 35,000$ for you in 3 months. It really saddens that you do not see how the app is working for you but take a haste to leave negative reviews for the issues that arise because of the way you are doing things.

1. For PayPal mass payouts, your account MUST be approved by PayPal if you want to send mass payouts.
For standard PayPal payments, you do not need any approval and you can send commission payouts to your affiliates like this: https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cYf31KA6jJ
2. For uploads, please keep your file size below the allowed limit.
3. Keep your browser up to date, and if you have unnecessary tabs open, close them. The computer you are referring to is a laptop. It is not a gaming computer which can manage gazillions of tabs in a browser :).

If you still need more instructions, please book a TeamViewer meeting and we shall help you live on call.

November 13, 2020

deleted the app and was still charged, just need my money back. Hopefully i can get a response with a review

Haus of Headwraps
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Affilo replied November 17, 2020

If you delete the app DURING your free trial, then you DO NOT get charged. But after your free trial ends, then your 30 days billing cycle starts. If you delete the app during your billing cycle, you will still get charged for that billing cycle.

But for any next billing cycles, you won't get charged after deleting the app. However, you will get billed for the billing cycle in which you used the app.

All Shopify apps work like this. Just because you delete the app does not mean you will not get charged. You will get charged for the 30 days billing cycle always after your free trial ends. But if you delete the app during your free trial, then you never get charged.

June 5, 2020

At first it was fine but discovered some disadvantages along the way, now I can't unsubscribe and cancel my payments.

Huerfeli
Philippines
Time spent using app: 4 months
Affilo replied June 9, 2020

Hi, you can unsubscribe to the app anytime. There are no life long commitments. I see that you have already uninstalled the app so your subscription is also cancelled automatically. When you uninstall the app, your subscription is also cancelled at the same time and you do not get charged for upcoming billing cycles. Hope this answer has clarified the misunderstanding to you and has given you the peace of mind.