Affilo: Affiliate Marketing

Affilo: Affiliate Marketing | Reviews

by Affilo

World-class Affiliate Marketing, Referrals, MLM for your store

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

7 reviews

MakseLife

UPDATED REVIEW: IN RETALIATION OF A NEGATIVE REVIEW, THIS COMPANY DELETED MY ENTIRE AFFILIATE DATABASE AND DATA **BEFORE I DELETED THE APP**. OUR COMPANY WAS STILL USING IT, AND THEY DELTED ALL DATA AND WE HAVE SCREEN-GRABS AND PROOF. I AM NOW BEING FORCED TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THEM. PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. I have had the WORST experience with this software. It's incredibly slow, and "times out" nearly every time I try to reload a page. Everything about this program requires extra work- even accessing Affiliate Profiles from any page inside of the software requires 3-5 clicks, vs. being able to click directly on a link. BUT THE REAL ISSUE: In order for you to pay w/ PayPal one-click, you must have every single Affiliates paypal info, even if you're not paying them- so if there's even a single account that hasn't been fully completed, it stalls your payments. THEN if you try to go in and do manual payments (again, adding to the extreme amount of time to use thier system to pay Affiliates), the "upload" proof of payment is buggy, and more than half the time doesn't recognize your upload, so you have to refresh the screen, and try again... with a 50/50 success rate. Good luck if you need immediate help- their "chat" feature is a joke- I've yet to have someone respond to me the same day (after at least a dozen inquiries), and it can take 1-2 days for a generic response. This is only the most annoying issues that I see the average person running into. I've had a number of other issues they say is due to my browser settings (mind you, I'm running the latest versions of Chrome on my new Macbook Pro, with all internet security settings disabled just so I could use this program).

Developer reply

January 23, 2021

SHOPIFY REQUIRES app developers to delete the data after you uninstall the app. Please see this screenshot: https://screencast-o-matic.com/i/crnn6NRwAv
The data is deleted after you delete the app from your Shopify store. GDPR also requires it. It is not that "we deleted your data" because of a negative review. The data has to be deleted after you uninstall the app. Shopify sends a delete request to apps via API and the data is deleted automatically. Since you have unistalled the app, all your data is deleted so if you visit your dashboard again, it will be empty.

PREVIOUS reply: Hello, your PayPal mass payouts account is not approved by PayPal. This is why, your mass payouts are not working. Affilo just offers the integration, but it is PayPal that process the payments. Mass payouts are working just fine for thousands of other merchants.
Also, the PayPal 1-click mass payout requires that all your affiliates to whom you are paying commissions should have their PayPal email addresses added in their payment settings. Obviously, how can you send payments via PayPal if they do not have PayPal email addresses added? Not all your affiliates have to do it. But to whom you are paying, obviously, they must provide their PayPal email address.

Regarding paying manually, the uploads are working just fine and there is no 50/50 success rate. It works all the time AS LONG AS you upload the screenshot for your affiliates within the file size requirement. If you will upload a file larger than the allowed size, the upload will definitely not work.

Viewing affiliate profiles do not require 3-5 clicks. Instead, you can filter your affiliates and then view them all on one page.

Regarding chat, we reply to you as soon as possible. we even set up live TeamViewer meetings with you to help you and the issue was in your browser. Obviously, if you are using a browser with tons of older sessions cookies saved in it, you will run into cache issues. But we resolved it for you.

The app is not slow. It is blazing fast. But if you have a slow computer, or many many tabs open, your computer won't have sufficient compute memory to load the web pages fast. There is a certain amount of memory allocated for browsers. you can change that in your computer settings, but the default ones can do only so much. So, if you have 30 tabs open and you login to your Shopify store, even your Shopify store's backend will be slow. It does not mean that Shopify is slow.

The app has generated 35,000$ for you in 3 months. It really saddens that you do not see how the app is working for you but take a haste to leave negative reviews for the issues that arise because of the way you are doing things.

1. For PayPal mass payouts, your account MUST be approved by PayPal if you want to send mass payouts.
For standard PayPal payments, you do not need any approval and you can send commission payouts to your affiliates like this: https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cYf31KA6jJ
2. For uploads, please keep your file size below the allowed limit.
3. Keep your browser up to date, and if you have unnecessary tabs open, close them. The computer you are referring to is a laptop. It is not a gaming computer which can manage gazillions of tabs in a browser :).

If you still need more instructions, please book a TeamViewer meeting and we shall help you live on call.

Haus of Headwraps

deleted the app and was still charged, just need my money back. Hopefully i can get a response with a review

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

If you delete the app DURING your free trial, then you DO NOT get charged. But after your free trial ends, then your 30 days billing cycle starts. If you delete the app during your billing cycle, you will still get charged for that billing cycle.

But for any next billing cycles, you won't get charged after deleting the app. However, you will get billed for the billing cycle in which you used the app.

All Shopify apps work like this. Just because you delete the app does not mean you will not get charged. You will get charged for the 30 days billing cycle always after your free trial ends. But if you delete the app during your free trial, then you never get charged.

Huerfeli

At first it was fine but discovered some disadvantages along the way, now I can't unsubscribe and cancel my payments.

Developer reply

June 9, 2020

Hi, you can unsubscribe to the app anytime. There are no life long commitments. I see that you have already uninstalled the app so your subscription is also cancelled automatically. When you uninstall the app, your subscription is also cancelled at the same time and you do not get charged for upcoming billing cycles. Hope this answer has clarified the misunderstanding to you and has given you the peace of mind.

Cheeky Bliss

I was beyond disappointed in this app. Our team spent about 20 man hours setting it up only to have it become very buggy 8 days after installation. The support team is TERRIBLE. We literally had 1 sentence answers to some of our issues and that was after waiting for 14 hours for a reply. Please, don't waste your time or money on this app. There are several on the market that have great tech assistance and similar functionality.

Developer reply

May 19, 2020

Thank you for your review. The app setup takes under 5 minutes. Sorry that it took 20 man hours for you. If you had contacted us to get support to setup the app, you could have saved yourself these 20 man hours.

Your tickets were mostly related to fix bugs in your store caused by another app. This is outside the scope of customer support. But I still sent you screenshots to help you pinpoint the issue with other app. But to fix the code and bugs in your theme caused by other app is beyond the scope of our customer service :) However, we are happy to help you every step of the way when you need help with Affilo.

Anyways, wish you happy sales and success with your Shopify store and hope you and your family stays safe during this health crisis.

Cheers!

Andivia Beauty

Andivia Beauty

With this app, there seems to be no guided on how to get started. What good is having a lot of bells and whistles with no explanation on where to begin. Don't waste your money on something too complicated to be useful. I would give this a 1 star

Update

Customer Service contacted me offering to help me. When we started communicating, I expected that some type of remote viewing or chat software would be used. No sir. I have to explain my problems by using emails. I would ask a question and wait 5 mins for a response. Finally, I threw in the towel. I was done. I couldn't waste time communicating via 5-year-old technology. Customer service needs improvement.

Developer reply

September 27, 2019

You never contacted us for any help. But after you left a review, I contacted you offering a live support session using TeamViewer. But you do not want to use it. Then I asked you to list out the things you need help with via E-mail, you don't want to do that either.
So, I really do not understand how you want me to help you.
We also have a documentation of the app and offer excellent customer support. But neither you want to read the documentation, nor you want help via TeamViewer, nor you want help via Emails. So, if you have any other suggestions for me helping you, please let me know.

If emails, documentation, chat or TeamViewer look a 5 year old technology to you, then please let us know which latest technology you want us to use to offer you technical support.
I would really appreciate it.

LUXE FATALE

This app offers more features in theory but fails in functionality. Reaching out to support is frustrating. The answer I got was basically "just leave it" with an actual "lol" at the end of the sentence. I assumed I framed the question poorly so I reframed it and asked again and got a copy/paste of their first reply. On the bright side, they email back quickly.

**UPDATE** To the developers reply: We had the app installed for a full 30 days and signed up 30 affiliates before writing this review. I am thoroughly disappointed in your attempt to discredit my review. I am more than willing to provide anyone who would like screenshots of the emails in question between the developer and I.

Also, to the developer: I have received half a dozen emails from you offering to extend my free trial if I will delete my review and frankly it's insulting. I hope going forward you will deal with your customers needs and requests rather than blowing them off and then begging for forgiveness.

If anyone would like a copy of the emails in question feel free to contact us at lukkshofficial@gmail.com.

Developer reply

June 18, 2019

You installed the app, but never even used it before uninstalling it. So this statement from you that "app offers more features in theory but fails in functionality" does not make any sense.

Regarding support, we never said to you to "just leave it. lol". I wonder how you brought this out of context. This "lol" was about something else.

When we contacted you, you told that you want some features in the app which are not present in Affilo.
So, we offered you a free trial *until* we add the features you are requesting. It's a way of being nice and helping you out. Wonder how you can call it "begging for forgiveness". We didn't even send you half a dozen emails for "forgiveness" either.

We strive hard to help merchants succeed and we offer excellent customer support. It's just that there are different kinds of people in this world. Some just do not get satisfied or happy no matter what we do.

www.BlackPocah.com

I have been testing this app for about 5 days now and have had nothing but trouble. The app is developed poorly. I first added the program to my page and everything from the (Affilio) shopify app store moved onto my actual store. So instead of promoting my store they were promoting their app. Then I tried changing the terms and conditions and it kept resetting to default where it would say {ADDYOURWEBSITE} throughout the terms and conditions. Then I couldn't delete a commission rule due to 11 random subscribers that weren't even there being subscribed to the rule when I only had 1 affiliate. I reached out for help and they were slow with response and sarcastic. They said I wasn't being patient when I sent my email a day ago. I told them if they are charging $5 less than I pay for my entire website I shouldn't be in queue at all and they suggested "I delete the app." They were just as lost as me asking "where were my 11 affiliates" which I found weird due to the fact that I was looking to them for the answers. After uninstalling and reinstalling, loosing my 1 Affiliate and 4 days later they finally fix the issue. Now I have a ANOTHER pending email in queue that I sent yesterday asking, "If a client forgets their login information how do they log in?" because there is no forgot password option. This app is TERRIBLE. Don't waste your time and money. Just go somewhere else like they told me to! I have another app now that only charges 19.99 and are quicker with responses and nicer to their clients.

Developer reply

June 18, 2019

Thank you for your review.
The Signup page is a page where your affiliates register to your affiliate program. Homepage of Affilo is something else. It is not for registering affiliates.

The link of Signup page should be added in the menu of your store (for example, in the footer menu) and not the link of the homepage of Affilo.

But I helped you with that already (on a Sunday). It is sad that you still left this negative review.