AfterShip Order Tracking & SMS

AfterShip Order Tracking & SMS

by AfterShip & Automizely

Order Lookup Page, Track Order Status, Shipping Notifications.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Emerald Energy

AfterShip was a huge waste of our time. The API is totally unreliable and their support is even worse. (The support is the type that strings you along and tries to blame everything except their own broken code.) If you have a low-volume store and don't actually care if your customers get notifications or not, then this might work for you. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and pick a different app.

Developer reply

May 3, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have sent you an email to discuss this further.

AfterShip Team

Pine Street Clinic

DEFINITELY AVOID. We continue to be shocked by how unprofessional and disrespectful their customer service is (or lack thereof). To say that we're disgusted is an understatement. There's been an issue for more than 5 months where the system simply won't update packages...and for 5 months, they have been ignoring emails, pretending to have a solution, and stringing us along. Every "solution" is simply something they haven't bothered to test and doesn't actually work. If you value your sanity, you'll definitely not want to install any app made by AfterShip or Automizely. Really. Don't do it.

Developer reply

May 2, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have gone through the chat transcripts and working on the solution. We have sent you an email to discuss this further.

AfterShip Team

Numbers Canvas

Automatically sends SMS notifications to your customers advertising their app download when you install. Thanks for that.

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have sent you an email to discuss this further.

AfterShip Team

LookingPets

They are not able to track 1/5 of my orders, DO NOT use it!! They CAN'T give you a time for how long they can solve this problem. Not working at all! The worst app on Shopify... waste my time

Developer reply

March 26, 2021

Hi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As you are connected with chat and email for your issues with us.
We will update you as soon as this issue is fixed in the meanwhile, you can always reach out to us via the chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com. We are available 24 X 7.

Regards,
AfterShip Team

unlimitedclassics

After 1 year using the app, found out there was a bug and it didnt work.
Support tried over and over to solve it and eventually did. they confirmed the bug and could see in the analytics that I didnt use it for a whole year. yet, refused to give me any compensation.
Stay away! poor service poor support.

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Hi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As you are connected with us on the email for your issues.
We will update you soon on this in the meanwhile you can always reach out to us via the chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com. We are available 24 X 7.

Regards,
Brishketu

99Jersey

TRASH TRASH TRASH BE WARNED!
So complex app. Miss leading support pages and caused so many bugs before and after I tried to use on 2 different stores

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Hi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Give us a last opportunity to get all your issues resolved and make you a happy customer!

One of the experts will reach you in order to assist with your queries.

Kind regards,
Sumit

Catproval

AVOID - This doesn't work with AliExpress and support is useless. Standard AliExpress shipping was synced correctly but AfterShip still wouldn't show any details. Contacted support on 'live' chat and they asked a random question every 30mins until they gave up and blamed the courier. Terrible, terrible experience. Don't waste your time.

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Hey,

I apologize on behalf of everyone at AfterShip.

Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see in other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers.

We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improving the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

OPTARISE

DO NOT USE THIS APP! It's like going through hell to get our account deleted. It is taking now over 4 weeks to delete our account and the only thing they can do is to say sorry for the inconvienience caused. HOW DIFFICULT IS IT TO SIMPLY CLOSE OUR ACCOUNT AND DELETE ALL OUR CUSTOMERS DATA??? Seriously you should think twice before getting this app. Surely not GDPR compliant.

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Hey :)

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would love to know how we can assist you for you to stay with us. We will try our best.

Feel free to send us all the feedback regarding the key features we are missing and we’d be happy to advise you further with what we already have on board.

We might be able to change your mind and have you as our valued customer for a long time.

Our Support Team is available 24/7 and would be more than happy to help you with anything you want. Feel free to contact them.

Eczema Conquerors

Still haven't been able to use this yet. At first the customer service was fast, but they just keep responding slower and slower. At first it was taking 3 days to hear back, now it's been almost a week and still haven't heard anything back. I've had to write follow up emails just to get a response, but this time I'm still waiting.

Developer reply

December 6, 2020

Hey,

We are sad to hear that your experience with us didn’t hit the mark.
We dropped the ball this time and we apologize.

But we are all ears. Tell us what we can help you with and what are your expectations using AfterShip. We will try our best to assist you on the same.

Our Support Team is available 24/7 to help you with all the issues you might face while finding your way around the app. Feel free to reach out to them via live chat.

CHUNKIE BABY

We subscribed to this app hoping to have tracking automation. so far it is not working as advertised. After taking extensive time to set-up the app it failed to notify our customer of their tracking updates once their items shipped. The customer received a tracking link from a Chinese tracking provider that our dropship supplier uses. We contacted support and it has been a struggle. The developer told us to email the tracking links and updates to our customers?! What??? We are going to uninstall this app. We hoped it would have worked as it was advertised.

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

We apologize for the inconvenience. It seems the notification was triggered via Shopify as notifications do trigger for "Shipping confirmation", "Fulfillment request" and the track URL will be sent as registered on Shopify.

We have sent you an email to discuss this further.

Alternatively, you can always reach out to us via the chat option available under your account or email us at support@aftership.com.(24X7)

Kind regards,
Mudit

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17