Rezensionen (133)

Gesamtbewertung
4,8
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 95 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
3. April 2024

Great app, look no further. The entrance options are easy and has lots of other features a store owner needs. I would recommend everyone use this. We have for the past 5 years without any issues.

Thanks Norther Apps for building a smooth app!

Consequence's Official Web Shop
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
5. Juni 2024

This app is very simple to use and does what it says. The pop up option is fully customisable with your branding, and I then switched to using the age verification at checkout. Very easy and Chris is super helpful.

ohsovino
Australien
6 monate mit der App
26. März 2024

Does what it says on the tin. Useful for our site.

Value Africa
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
4. Mai 2024

Easy to use! I enjoy it. I wanted to do what I had to do to make sure 18+ were coming to my website. NA Age Verification does that.

Shallow Cove Dimensions
Vereinigte Staaten
7 tage mit der App
24. April 2024

Great app and works as described. Had an easy time setting it up and managing it was a breeze. Recommend for anyone looking for an age verification app that is both easy to use and sufficient.

Love Being Wild
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
20. März 2024

Does not work for customers that are using apple devices, and recently has stopped working for customers using desktop with firefox. It used to meet our needs but now is costing us sales and customer frustration.
We brought this issue up to the developers but no actions were taken.
We will be replacing it with another app as the quality of this app is no longer what it used to be.

Flavour Crafters Inc.
Kanada
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Northern Apps hat geantwortet 14. Mai 2024

The app does work for apple devices, and it works for firefox. The person posting this review did bring up the issue with support but I think it is dishonest to write that no action was taken.

Our technician checked the store and found that another system installed on their store, Chatra, was causing NA Age Verification to not work correctly. When support told the merchant about this they left this review.

So this issue only applies if you are using Chatra.

4. Juni 2024

Worked exactly like we wanted it to for when we needed it.

Smoke Boards
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
7. März 2024

Really amazing age verification add on, simple and user friendly, contains tons of customizable features. I was able to make unique touches on my website. Can’t wait for future updates.

Snacks Bar 4
Vereinigte Staaten
3 tage mit der App
2. Juni 2024

Works perfectly and there is even room to make adjustments for branding.

The Wine Source
Niederlande
10 tage mit der App
3. April 2024

DO NOT INSTALL THIS GARBAGE. IT WILL BREAK YOUR STORE.

This app adds code to CART.JSON that will disable your checkout button, possibly costing you thousands in lost sales as it did for us. Even uninstalling the app did not reverse the damage. I had to go to a backup and restore the code from before its installation.

The app also interferes with eComposer page builder and the theme editor. The popup will appear in your editor window and cannot be dismissed or buttons clicked. The only way to edit a page is to turn off the age check popup.

Garbage. Don't install. Pay for a quality app.

Snus Source
Thailand
2 tage mit der App
Northern Apps hat geantwortet 20. Mai 2024

This comment is not true. The app does not add code to a theme's cart.json file. It is not possible for the app to do this because it does not have permission from Shopify. If the app was uninstalled and the problem was not resolved, that is probably because the app was not the problem in the first place.

The app also has a setting that allows you to turn it off in the theme editor, the person leaving this review must have missed that option.