Reseñas (133)

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 95% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
3 de abril de 2024

Great app, look no further. The entrance options are easy and has lots of other features a store owner needs. I would recommend everyone use this. We have for the past 5 years without any issues.

Thanks Norther Apps for building a smooth app!

Consequence's Official Web Shop
Estados Unidos
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
5 de junio de 2024

This app is very simple to use and does what it says. The pop up option is fully customisable with your branding, and I then switched to using the age verification at checkout. Very easy and Chris is super helpful.

ohsovino
Australia
6 meses usando la aplicación
26 de marzo de 2024

Does what it says on the tin. Useful for our site.

Value Africa
Reino Unido
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
24 de abril de 2024

Great app and works as described. Had an easy time setting it up and managing it was a breeze. Recommend for anyone looking for an age verification app that is both easy to use and sufficient.

Love Being Wild
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
20 de marzo de 2024

Does not work for customers that are using apple devices, and recently has stopped working for customers using desktop with firefox. It used to meet our needs but now is costing us sales and customer frustration.
We brought this issue up to the developers but no actions were taken.
We will be replacing it with another app as the quality of this app is no longer what it used to be.

Flavour Crafters Inc.
Canadá
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Northern Apps respondió 14 de mayo de 2024

The app does work for apple devices, and it works for firefox. The person posting this review did bring up the issue with support but I think it is dishonest to write that no action was taken.

Our technician checked the store and found that another system installed on their store, Chatra, was causing NA Age Verification to not work correctly. When support told the merchant about this they left this review.

So this issue only applies if you are using Chatra.

4 de junio de 2024

Worked exactly like we wanted it to for when we needed it.

Smoke Boards
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
2 de junio de 2024

Works perfectly and there is even room to make adjustments for branding.

The Wine Source
Países Bajos
10 días usando la aplicación
4 de mayo de 2024

Easy to use! I enjoy it. I wanted to do what I had to do to make sure 18+ were coming to my website. NA Age Verification does that.

Shallow Cove Dimensions
Estados Unidos
7 días usando la aplicación
3 de abril de 2024

DO NOT INSTALL THIS GARBAGE. IT WILL BREAK YOUR STORE.

This app adds code to CART.JSON that will disable your checkout button, possibly costing you thousands in lost sales as it did for us. Even uninstalling the app did not reverse the damage. I had to go to a backup and restore the code from before its installation.

The app also interferes with eComposer page builder and the theme editor. The popup will appear in your editor window and cannot be dismissed or buttons clicked. The only way to edit a page is to turn off the age check popup.

Garbage. Don't install. Pay for a quality app.

Snus Source
Tailandia
2 días usando la aplicación
Northern Apps respondió 20 de mayo de 2024

This comment is not true. The app does not add code to a theme's cart.json file. It is not possible for the app to do this because it does not have permission from Shopify. If the app was uninstalled and the problem was not resolved, that is probably because the app was not the problem in the first place.

The app also has a setting that allows you to turn it off in the theme editor, the person leaving this review must have missed that option.

7 de abril de 2024

Works as advertised! Thanks guys!

Intimate Playthings
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 12 horas usando la aplicación