Reviews (133)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, customization, and reliable performance in ensuring compliance with age restrictions. They value its features such as customizable pop-up design and age verification at checkout. The support team, particularly Chris, is commended for their prompt and proactive help. The app also offers bot blocking and terms and conditions verification. It's considered affordable, with the free version often being sufficient and the paid plans providing good value. The app integrates seamlessly with platforms like Langify and Klaviyo.

February 8, 2021

Perfect app to add age verification to any page/collection/products.
Easy to use and does exactly what I want

The Scarborough Joke Shop
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
October 28, 2021

If I could score 6 stars, I would. Chris and his team are exceptional. Prompt and personable service. The app was even tailored to my site’s needs. I highly recommend this app for anyone needing age verification on their site. Fantastic work Chris.

Shhh...
Australia
About 22 hours using the app
Northern Apps replied October 28, 2021

Thanks so much, I really appreciate your review!

August 18, 2021

Overall the app is great. It offers far more in its free plan than others. A couple complaints: There is no way to change the size of buttons. They appear to be to compact to text. There is a "Boarder Width" option but it appears to do nothing. There is also no way to change the warning text from dark red. So if you changed the background image it had better work with that text. Overall it is great but it would be nice to have a little customization beyond what it is doing now. All of that being said, still the best age checker I've found so far.

Plants & Animals
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Edited January 11, 2021

fully free app, working great, fully customize, able to edit in code. This is awesome, thank you Chris Geelhoed! You are amazing!

Aussie Meat
Hong Kong SAR
12 minutes using the app
July 7, 2021

This app works perfectly for what we need! It's easy to use and looks great. Chris was awesome when we asked for help making some customizations - he was quick to reply and assist :)

Unleashed Brewing Co.
Canada
Northern Apps replied July 7, 2021

Super glad to hear that Age Checker Plus was the right fit for your store! Thank you very much for the review!

April 21, 2022

Super simple and does exactly what it is supposed to do. It took only a few minutes and I am in compliance!

Marks Pantry & Bottle Shop
United States
May 2, 2024

Asha Dublin
Ireland
About 3 years using the app