Reviews (134)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, customization, and reliable performance in ensuring compliance with age restrictions. They value its features such as customizable pop-up design and age verification at checkout. The support team, particularly Chris, is commended for their prompt and proactive help. The app also offers bot blocking and terms and conditions verification. It's considered affordable, with the free version often being sufficient and the paid plans providing good value. The app integrates seamlessly with platforms like Langify and Klaviyo.

Edited April 14, 2023

I highly recommend this app, it is easy to install and use. It does what it's meant to and help is there like lightening, if needed. Thanks Chris! I used the app for 2 years in the past and only uninstalled it because I wanted to sell of facebook and google ads and so removed the 18+ items as they kept getting me banned. That didn't work out so added the products again and have gone back to the app.
:)

PreciousPouches
Australia
About 2 years using the app
January 10, 2022

Great app! super easy to use! thanks for building such a great feature. Would highly recommend it for any new shopify account!

Anglesey Hamper Co.
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
November 15, 2022

We've been using the free version of NA Age Verification for quite some time now. Unfortunately, after changing our cookie consent tool it collided with the age verification app and you could neither confirm your age anymore nor reject/accept cookies. After dropping Chris an email he resolved the issue within half an hour and everything works perfectly now. Highly recommended!

AUGUSTUS REX®
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited August 30, 2023

Update: We are using this app since 2022, but reinstalled it (thats why it may show here fewer days in use. We switched now to the Pro Version, which offers Checkout Checkbox for Verification, and this one will also be written as a proof into the order details, which is even more helpful.

Review Text from 2022: The app does well in our shop. You can also use it with language versions in "Langify" if you set global custom translations in langify. We also had a conflict with our "GDPR Cookie Banner" app. The solution was to add the "__age_checker-history" cookie as essential in the Cookie app. (some users would have to delete their browser cache to make it work asap) Both times Chris as developer of this app was very helpful and answered quickly.

MexicoMiAmor
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
October 30, 2020

Chris is a hero, not only did he create a great ap, but he also spent the time to customise it for us, he went over and above. Selfless! What a legend.

Springside Brewing
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
May 17, 2022

Simple and Easy to use no Drama. Thank you Chris, I look forward to work with you for long term. Duval

iYTAL
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
May 28, 2022

great app. It allows me to select age verification on a few of my products to stop people under 18 buying them.

Taste Me Co.
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
August 23, 2022

Have had this app installed for over a year. It has everything we could ask for and very easy to configure. The support from their team is excellent, with very fast and helpful replies. Highly recommend.

Easy Tiger
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
June 6, 2022

Easy and quick service! I was able to call Shopify and get this added on swiftly! Thanks again for your help!

Athena's By Jennifer N
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 9, 2023

This app has been working really well for me. I would definitely recommend this app. Chris even sent an email to check on how the app was working for me. Thanks Chris you are awesome

Ro'Xotic Pleazure
United States
Over 1 year using the app