Quick and Simple Setup
Simply install the app and the age check screen will appear. No coding or support request is required.
The age check screen looks beautiful and professional right out of the box.
Add Custom Page Rules
Only need the age check screen to show on certain pages? Custom page rule settings gives you full control of what pages are age restricted.
About Age Checker Plus
The app installs automatically so there is no need for you to change your theme's code or wait for a developer to change it for you.
Beautiful for Your Users
The age check screen has been tailored to look elegant and professional right away.
Refined Admin Experience
The app embeds right into your shop and matches the look and feel of Shopify's dashboard. Using the app as an admin is quick and simple.
Only Show the Age Check Screen Where You Need It
The custom page rule settings give you the ability to specify exactly where you want the age screen to show. You can set the age check screen to only appear for certain products, collections, pages, etc. Page rules can be changed at any time, no need to wait for support to edit your theme code for you.
The age check screen has been designed to work great on all devices including mobile, tablet, and desktop.
All Text Can Be Edited
All text shown on the age check screen can be edited to fit your branding and language.
All Images Can Be Edited
All images can be edited to suit your brand. This includes the age check logo, modal image, and background image.
Multiple Ways to Check User Age
The age check screen can check your user's age with either buttons or birthday input.
Redirect Users on Failure
You can set the age checker to redirect underage users to another URL if you want to.
Use Forgiving Mode of Strict Mode
You can choose either forgiving mode or strict mode. Forgiving mode will allow underage users to try to pass the age check again, but strict mode will prevent them from trying again for 30 days.
You can add a disclaimer to your age check screen if you want to.
Most recent reviews
This App has been fantastic and does exactly what I need. When first downloaded I was running into some issues, Chris was able to quickly and thoroughly help me out by solving the problem. I really appreciated his time in doing that.
Hope you are doing well Chris!
- Oliver @ FLOW BAR
Good working age checker.
Unfortunately no option to change the submit and the Year/Month/Days into another language
Thanks for your review - really valuable feedback!
I absolutely agree that the app should support users of all languages and have modified the app to allow the submit button text and date input labels to be editable!
Whilst this app does what it says, it causes multiple issues.
Specifically it causes issues with banner resolution.
After installing the app we noticed our homepage banner had become blurry, we contacted Shopify to which we were given this reply:
My name is Nate, and I'm with the Theme Support team at Shopify.
Geelyn reached out and let me know you were having trouble with some images loading blurrier than expected.
After taking a closer look at this issue, we have ruled out the original theme code as the cause. We have tested the original theme code, checked settings and preferences in the admin including the domain, and have run other tests to see if we could narrow down the cause.
We believe the issue is caused by leftover app code related to Age Checker Plus, an uninstalled app. As this is third party code, we are not able to troubleshoot further or provide support for correcting the code.
Shopify app developers provide support for their apps, including troubleshooting and install/uninstall help! We recommend you reach out to them for further assistance by visiting their app store page, and clicking"
So after figuring this out, we now need to alter our code to reverse the issue.
Please don't use this app if you have no coding experience as it will leave you in the hands of this app's developers to fix your issue.
Update: Within a couple hours we had an E-mail from the developer in which he gave us full insight on how to remove the code to free up our banner resolution to be poor.
Everything seems to be working now.
Thanks for reporting this and sorry that our app didn't work out for your shop. I'm happy to share that the following improvements have now been made so that new users won't experience the same issues.
1. Firstly, the app will not run when it is not activated.
2. Secondly, the banner resolution issue has been identified and fixed!