Algolia Search and Discovery

Algolia Search and Discovery

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
27 reviews
20 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
20 reviews
January 30, 2023

I have been using Algolia and I am blown away by the results. The app has completely changed the way that cusotmers are finding parts. They're are now able to find what they're looking for quickly which has resulted in an increase in sales. I highly recommend Algolia to anyone looking to improve their search, especially if they have a ton of products like we do.

AutopartsHQ
United States
January 25, 2023

I highly recommend Algolia for any Shopify store. The integration was easy to set up and seamless. Results are extremely accurate and fast. I'm most impressed with the customizable ranking options which allow me to prioritize certain products based on rules. Autocomplete works well for typos and overall has greatly improved search for our customers.

GreatStore
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Edited December 18, 2022

We tested almost every search app out there and spent countless hours finding the right search for our shopify store, robotvacuums.com. We also ported it to another site, freedomusasales.com
Algolia is not only better than all search engines, it completely blows all other apps out of the game.
I cannot understand any of the low reviews except A: Lazy ignorant people who do not understand what they are missing out on or B: Jealous competitors who know their goose is cooked.
Other search apps are just modifications of the built in shopify search, which is extremely lacking in features. Some are so backwards that you cannot even type a search term in middle of a sentence, it will not show results.
We are still new to algolia and learning how to harness it but seeing the bad reviews is so categorically false and wrong on so many levels that it just gets me angry and we had to write something...
Thanks!

Freedom USA Sales
United States
Time spent using app: 27 days
March 11, 2022

We use Algolia to filter and render collections, product recommendations and search. It is really fast and reliable. Highly recommended

Noski Noski
Poland
Time spent using app: About 1 year
January 20, 2022

Great app, works seamlessly within your site. (Doesn't feel like a bolted on app as many do.) Good support too, they have helped us achieve some quite complex technical solutions on our store.

Excavator Parts Direct
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
January 19, 2022

Search is the most important feature on our online store with 15k+ products. And Algolia is the perfect solution for us. The indexing process works very well, and the Algolia dashboard gives us tons of features. We used InstantSearch.js to implement a custom search user experience.

asmus shoes & beautiful things
Austria
Time spent using app: 9 months
January 11, 2022

I have used Algolia for the previous e-commerce sites on the companies that I worked for and it has always been the best option to get results, users can search for any type of product attributes and make it easier to convert. The spelling check and predictive text functionalities are something that no other search app has make work so well. I would recommend using without a doubt

The Locker Room Jock
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Edited July 26, 2018

This Algolia integration was easy to implement and provided a much better result that out of the box search. We've also been able to adjust the ranking and disable typo-tolerance for a few unique strings to better suit our needs.

Clivecoffee
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
May 25, 2018

Best app ever as search tool! We love you Algolia <3

Test 7371
France
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
February 9, 2018

Excellent search tool, would recommend to anyone.

Dicks Climbing
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months