Ali Reviews AliExpress Reviews

Ali Reviews AliExpress Reviews

by FireApps - Premium Apps

Product Review Importer-Review App,AliExpress,CSV,photo review

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 235 reviews

dattelpalme.com

The app is called AliReviews, but no reviews are downloaded from AliExpress. It is 100% not importing the reviews from AliExpress. The name of the app does not fit at all and only confuses.The reviews are generated and duplicated, e.g. Great experience, Great experience, etc.. The settings can be adjusted, but they are not applied. The reviews are in Arabic, Spanish, Russian, etc.
I had contacted the support, but they forward me to another department. On the contrary, it only harms your website because of the strange reviews.

Developer reply

April 27, 2020

Hello Ali,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience has caused to you.

For your wondering, there might be some misunderstanding, and I would like to confirm that our app can help you to import reviews from Ali Express quickly and easily.

Also I tried to import reviews for the product you provided, and I could get them successfully.

Therefore, could you please consider to re-install our app, and give us another chance to support you?

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Kate

projectorn

This is probably the worst recurring app ever. You pay $20/month and can only use 20 reviews per product, if you want only 200 then you have to pay $50/month. There are tons of alternatives out there - avoid this at all costs. That's how you ruin a business, overpricing basic stuff.

Developer reply

April 16, 2020

Hello there,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience may caused to you.

First of all, it seems like you have never contacted us to get more details information about your concern. Therefore, please let me explain it clearly for you.

In Essential plan ($19.9/month as you could see), we are providing 2 ways to import reviews (from Ali Express and from CSV file). In total, you can have 1000 reviews per product.

20 reviews per product is the limitation for CSV function ONLY, and please check these articles to get more understanding:
- https://help.fireapps.io/en/articles/3638057-what-are-limitations-with-import-csv-function-in-starter-and-essential-plan
- https://help.fireapps.io/en/articles/3573080-not-reach-limitation-yet-but-i-can-t-add-more-review-how-does-data-limitation-work

Last but not least, I truly apologize for this misunderstanding, and I really hope you can start trying our app with 7-day FREE trial at any plan.

Should you have any further concern, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io

Have a great day.

Regards,
Kate

LOLA DOO

During the pandemic they decided to changed the plans. At the beginning of this month as for years, i was having a unlimited plan for 14.9$ . Now they set new limits and my plan is not unlimited anymore, so basically i paid for an unlimited plan and 10 days later they decided that the new unlimited plan is 49$ And that my plan was a essential plan that i cant even use because i ve already reached the limit. They asked me to upgrade to still use the app that at the beginning of the month i already paid for unlimited service? Who told them i would have pay if it wasnt unlimited? Who told me that in 2 month they are not going to change the plan again and they will TRIPLE the price again?
So unprofessional and dishonest. I am truly dissaponted in them

Developer reply

April 27, 2020

Hello Dorine,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience has caused to you.

After all conversations you have had with my team here, hope all concerns have been cleared, and I could see that you have upgraded to our Premium plan successfully.

Should you have any further concern, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Kate

Infinity Matrix

It's charged as monthly fee, however, the number of product review count was base on all historical data and no way to reset the counter.

E.g. if you imported 100 products review and you want to change some setting, delete and re-import the review again for the same 100 products. It's counted as 200 products reviews used. The only way is to upgrade and pay more to have more product counts you can use until you reach their top plan.

Developer reply

April 8, 2020

Hi Wong,

This is Johnson from FireApps Customer Support team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience may caused to your store.

First of all, I would like to make it clear that we do not limit number of imported reviews on historical data. You can remove old, and add news one (I suggest to use In BULK option) as much as you want at any time.

What we limit is number of imported products based on historical data and your plan only. The behind reason is that this action will take a lot of resources from our system, and we want to make sure that all of our valuable customers will get results fairly to deserve what they are paying for our app.

Should you need further concern, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Johnson

CUVATI

**If you plan on having a store for multiple years, and constantly changing products to keep up with the trends, guess what? You will eventually need to keep upgrading your plan... non stop.. even if the count of products stays the same.

RIDICULOUS: Historical data for imports.. When you open a store make sure you know from the start which direction you want to go...

Example: If you open a store selling kids toys and add 1000 products, then later you decide you want to change the store direction and start over and you **delete ALL products** , and now you want to now sell shoes... guess what? all previous imports count against you and you will need to upgrade the plan... even if you have 5 products in your store going forward, all previous imports count against your plan.

Developer reply

April 8, 2020

Hi David,

Since we are discussing via a separate email chain, I will work on it directly for faster response instead of here (at Shopify App store).

Regards,
Raymond

Goldfesh

badxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Developer reply

April 2, 2020

Hello there,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

I did check our communication system, and found that we have not received any request from you, so I am not quite sure what happened there.

Therefore, please let me know more about your concern/issue, so that I could support you at my best.

Look forward to hearing from you, and if you have any further concern, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Kate

Kidz Training

When we are facing the CoronaVirus and most all companies are helping us with extending their free trial or bill. I have reached out to AliReviews and they did not help knowing that the world is facing a lockdown and sales are very very hard they did not support us like others sadly they did not care

Developer reply

March 23, 2020

Hi Mohammed,

I'm Johnson from FireApps Customer Support team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience may caused to you.

COVID-19's influence and corollary were the whole worlds, but we always want to do everything in our power to support you in this unexpected situation. As a result, please help to send your billing information, then we will check to see if you are eligible to get a refund, or special discount.

Thank you for your understanding, and if you have any further concern, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email at support@fireapps.io

Cheers,
Johnson

TheAnywhereBabySeat™

They rolled out new CSV import, fantastic, now I can do my reviews much faster, but unfortunately, their so-called CSV "bulk" import only allows 20 reviews on medium plan, yes 20 reviews, and they call that "BuLK". I only want to import only 150-200 reviews to create trust to my customers and I need nothing else like fancy popups etc, I have to upgrade to their 50 bucks plan, total joke, don't waste your time.

Developer reply

March 16, 2020

Hi there,

I'm Anna from FireApps Customer Support team.

First of all, thanks for using our app, and your feedback.

Regarding your concern about CSV function, Essential plan only allows to import 20 reviews each time, therefore in case you want to do more than that (for e.g. 150-200 reviews each time), you will need to upgrade to Premium plan.

In case you do not want to upgrade to Premium plan, we also provide an option to import in Bulk from AliExpress via Ali Order, or Oberlo. Please take a look from the below link for more details:
https://help.fireapps.io/en/articles/2933057-how-to-import-reviews-in-bulk-via-ali-orders

Besides, since we are having an active conversation via chat, please feel free to let me know if you have any further concerns.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Anna

Advanzdeals

I used to like this app when I used to have more than 100 products in my stores and I was at their essential plan. Now, I've deleted most of my products and currently have 100 products in my store and downgrade my plan to a starter plan which has a 100 product limit. But still, they keep making me upgrade my plan because they still count my previous import history which doesn't make any sense. I currently have 54 imported reviews in my store and they won't allow me to import more if I don't upgrade.

Developer reply

March 12, 2020

Dear Rey,

Here's Anna from FireApps Customer Support team, and I deeply apologize for the inconvenience may caused to you.

First of all, along with our update in version 5.0, we decided to limit number of some elements per plan which you can get more details from this article: https://help.fireapps.io/en/articles/3573080-how-does-data-limitation-work

This big change was planned, and informed to our customers during last November via in-app chat + emails. However, maybe you missed it that led to this confusion and bad feeling to you as our old valuable customers.

Besides, I have seen that you're contacting our agent (Andy) on this issue, so feel free to let him know if you need any further support.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best Regards,
Anna

Soft Pet Paws

The app has nice design but is super inconsistent. Sometimes lags when importing reviews and requires re-logging. The embeded stars rating does not work on custom pages from shogun or pagefly and the support can provide very limited assistance.

Developer reply

February 27, 2020

Dear Alexander,

Here's Muffin from FireApps Customer Support team.

First of all, I'm deeply apology for the inconvenience may have caused to your experience.

Besides, as I can see, my teammate, Jennifer, worked with you on this issue. After checking carefully, our app - Ali Reviews - unfortunately had conflict with 3rd party app, Shogun. Therefore, our rating stars was not able to work well on it, and I am going to ask our Development team to take a look on it.

Meanwhile, could you please contact your Third party, and ask for their support? In case they need any assistance from our Development team, please let me know.

Thanks for your understanding, and look forward to hearing your reply.

Warm regards,
Muffin