Ali Reviews ‑ Product Reviews , 14.084 avaliações

Classificação geral
4,9
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 93% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
Data de edição: 18 de janeiro de 2024

One of the worst companies and apps we have ever dealt with! After the initial 7 days free trial, we were placed on a plan costing $19.90/month where you can collect 1500 reviews per product (they claim we selected it, which is not true). We are a small company selling specialist garments that few people want to leave reviews for, so we have collected a total of 10 reviews in the 7 months we used Ali Reviews. When we realised that they had a cheaper option costing just $9.90/month, we asked why we were on the more expensive plan and asked them to refund the extra $10/month (a total of $70). They plainly refused to do so and gave a lot of excuses instead of being understanding and offering some good customer support.

Their app also do NOT have an button for exporting your own reviews, like all other similar apps have. We had to contact them and ask if we could please download our own data collected on our own website by our own customers. They asked why we wanted to download this data, and then told us the request had to be forwarded to their technical departement and that it would take some time to complete! I'm not even sure this practice is allowed!

Will never use this app or company again or recommend them to anyone.

XBODY UK
Reino Unido
9 meses usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 16 de janeiro de 2024

Hi Ellen,

I'm Alex from Ali Reviews and we personally apologize for this unexpected experience with our app

- For the issue that there's no button to export the review, so I highly appreciate your empathy on this situation because of the privacy review policy, we're considering to show the button so that users can do it by themselves. For your case, we still support you to export review in the short time

- We have seen that one of our colleagues is taking care your case, she gave you a clear explanation, please kindly check your email and let her know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Best Regards
Alex
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

27 de janeiro de 2024

I found this app to be not very user-friendly and expensive compared to other developers. Even when trying to test basic features, the app requires payment for an upgrade, which I believe is unnecessary. In my opinion, they should provide basic features for free for testing purposes. The constant request for upgrades whenever you try to use a feature is frustrating and terrible. I would recommend using other apps like Avada and Judge, as they offer all basic features for free and are very user-friendly. Overall, I do not recommend this app.

HotDealsUAE Express
Emirados Árabes Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 mês usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 28 de janeiro de 2024

Hi Muhammad,

Here's Carrick from Ali Reviews and we're truly sorry for this unexpected experience with our app

Regarding to your issue, please be advised that in order to provide customer a quick look on how our app works with full features, we are giving 7-day trial for all paid plans when you first install our app

Also you will not be charged within the trial, the charge only starts after trial ends. All information about charge date/ charge amount will be listed on Shopify charge approval page

We have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you via email, but unsuccessful, please let him know if you need further support

Best Regards,
Carrick
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

15 de dezembro de 2023

Donot buy this stupid app. The 24/7 help is hit and miss and their new app upgrade is so glitchy. I paused my subscription only for a few weeks and had to customise all teh settings from scratch. This app definitely slows the load speed as well more than others.

Cuddly Stamps
Reino Unido
11 meses usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 18 de dezembro de 2023

Hi Shahid,

I'm Tommy from Ali Reviews and we personally apologize for this unexpected experience with our app

- Pause the app will not affect your current app setting, its data is still kept as it should be when you re-activate the app

- For the loading speed, generally the more third parties you install, the lower speed your page is, so when you installed our app which also needs code inserting on your theme to work , so it's inevitable to make your page speed lower. Here, we follow Shopify's regulations on store page speed to minimize the impact on users' store. However, to operate an app, it will somewhat affect the speed but not significantly

- We have seen that one of our colleagues is taking care your case, he gave you a clear explanation on your case, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Best Regards
Tommy
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

19 de janeiro de 2024

The app does not work well and it is useless

Fun Tools
Estados Unidos
19 dias usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 21 de janeiro de 2024

Hi Wei,

I'm Louis from Ali Reviews and we personally apologize for this unexpected experience with our app

- Based on your feedback, we seem not to catch your issue clearly, please explain it more details for better understanding

- We have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you, but unsuccessful, please kindly check your email and let her know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Best Regards
Louis
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

21 de dezembro de 2023

it dose not let us post reviews

Mega Mart
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 18 horas usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 24 de dezembro de 2023

Hi Zabihulla,

Here's Erica from Ali Reviews and we're truly sorry for this unexpected experience with our app

Regarding to your issue, we seem not to catch your point clearly, please explain it more details for better understanding so that we can help you further by giving clear explanation along with the relevant solutions

Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you via email, but unsuccessful, please let him know if you need further support

Best Regards,
Erica
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

16 de novembro de 2023

Not working + 5 reviews only ? Thats insane

IcyShop
Eslováquia
Aproximadamente 23 horas usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 20 de novembro de 2023

Hi there,

Here's Brown from Ali Reviews and we're truly sorry for this unexpected experience with our app

Regarding to your concerns, we seem not to catch your point clearly, please explain it more details for better understanding so that we can help you further by giving clear explanation along with the relevant solutions

Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you via email, but unsuccessful, please let him know if you need further support

Best Regards,
Brown
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

3 de dezembro de 2023

Charged me after deleted

Whisker World
Estados Unidos
24 dias usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 4 de dezembro de 2023

Hi Jonathan,

Here's Andy from Ali Reviews and we're truly sorry for any inconvenience causing to your experience with our app

In relation to your app charge, actually you got the app charge after 7 trial days and continued using our app for a period of time before you uninstalled our app, so it's the main reason why you uninstalled our app, you still got the app charge

Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you via email with clear explanation along with solution, but unsuccessful, please check your email and let him know if you need further support

Best Regards,
Andy
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

19 de outubro de 2023

Now I clearly asked your colleague BEFORE starting my 7 days trial whether I would be able to add video reviews to my amazon and aliexpress reviews and he said yes, and told me this was only available on premium and above. And I gladly decided to start my trial. After 5 minutes, It was clear that Harry signified wrong information and i CANNOT add video reviews manually or automatically with my amazon and aliexpress reviews. So thanks to Harry, I started a 7 days trial which I did not have to do. I have completely wasted this trial thanks to your customer service. Now when I actually want to try out the app again, I wouldn't be able to do my 7 days trial. Thanks Harry.

Levitating Plant Pot
Reino Unido
Aproximadamente 1 hora usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 23 de outubro de 2023

Hi Janet,

I'm Peter from Ali Reviews and we personally apologize for this unexpected experience with our app

- For the support from my agent as Harry, we will recheck their work carefully and have a proper training for them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe me that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, so we highly appreciate your empathy on this situation

- For your concern, we have not yet supported to upload/add video reviews for Amazon or Ali Reviews reviews. However, we're supporting to upload video review for written review when customers submit their reviews.

- We have seen that one of our colleagues is taking care your case, he gave you a clear explanation on your case, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Best Regards
Peter
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

2 de agosto de 2023

Users beware. They will hold your reviews ransom when it is time to uninstall the app and only give you not even 1% of the reviews you imported into the app. The app wills slow your site speed down which means low conversions because they do not resize your review images. Never again.

Wig Store
Canadá
12 meses usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 4 de agosto de 2023

Hi there,

I'm Carrick from Ali Reviews and we're deeply sorry for any inconvenience causing to your experience

Regarding to your issues as following:

1. For your export reviews case, because of the app limitation, to export all reviews, it will take time and need Dev's support, so it's the main reason if you need it urgently, we usually support to export the source "customer written reviews", so I highly appreciate your empathy on this situation

2. For the review image size issue, because you uninstalled our app, so it's hard for us to check your case deeper. Please consider to reinstall our app and let us have chance to support you with the highest priority. We have seen that one of our colleagues is taking care your case, he gave you a clear explanation on your case, please let him know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Best Regards
Carrick
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce

29 de agosto de 2023

Even after you uninstall the app they still charge you. Shopify isn't much help either. Plain and simple I don't like the app.

Pulaski & Grand Sofa Co.
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando o app
FireApps deixou uma resposta 31 de agosto de 2023

Hi Jose,

I'm Andreas from Ali Reviews and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your concern, based on your billing cycle, you got the app charge because you uninstalled our app after the trial was over, however we're wiling to refund and already did it, it will reflect on your account around few days

We have seen that one of our colleagues is taking care your case, he gave you a clear explanation on your case, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Best Regards
Andreas
Ali Reviews by OneCommerce