AltoQ Exchange

AltoQ Exchange

by AltoQ

Easy product return, exchange, and store credit

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
    (1)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

2 reviews

The Urban Hippie

This app has a couple good things going for it, but I can never get clarification as to some issues we continue to have regarding the way it works on POS vs online. It has completely screwed up our reports, yet I can't have a phone convo with them, only email communication. It's alittle hard to delve into multiple issues with just email as a form of communication. Why???

Developer reply

September 18, 2020

As you know we’ve been in recent contact with you about your concerns and we don’t want to disrupt the relationship, but at the same time we feel the need to defend ourselves in this public forum.

To date, you have not been forthcoming with order numbers that relate to any of your concerns. Some "transaction issues" were raised by you before you had processed a single exchange transaction with AltoQ Exchange.

We feel that we offer much richer functionality than other established apps in the store for the same monthly price, apps which can only handle even exchanges and certainly don’t streamline the issuing of credit via gift cards. Additionally, we offer a 30 day free trial to give merchants sufficient time to assess how our AltoQ reports can be read together with the inbuilt Shopify reports.

We are eager to help you out anytime over email, we just need an order number from you to be able to provide the detailed assistance you require. For completeness, Shopify, Microsoft and Facebook do not provide phone support either.

Rare Rabbit

We used this app to create an exchange of item for our customer who had changed their mind on colour. It was really easy to use and quick. It certainly has saved us a huge amount of time and fuss.