整體評分
3.3
各級評分數量
  • 69% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 7% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 3% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 21% 的評分為 1 顆星
2022年11月29日

I used this App for over a year paying $29 a month. Had issues at the beginning and support tech named Olivier would fix it right away. Now over the past month inventory wasn't syncing with new items listed on Amazon. I put in a ticket a some new guy answers and asks a question. I would reply and then no answer. A week went by and I put in a new ticket and he would ask a question again and I would reply. Then I wouldn't hear from him again. At this point I'm getting frustrated. I put in another ticket and he asked another question again and I replied. Again no answer from him. Over 1 month of this goes by. The negative reviews are correct with this app. Customer Service is horrible. LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Nurdtyme
美國
使用應用程式的時間:接近3年
Feed.Biz 已回覆 2022年12月7日

Hi Nurdtyme, we are really sorry to hear about your experience with the support on our app, indeed Olivier was a great problem solver unfortunately he passed away suddenly this year but we hired 3 new support agents to make sure we can back to you in English, French and Spanish 24/7. If our app worked for you for 29$/months for 3 years I am sure we can find a way to make it work for you longer.
We understand your frustration and are here to help.
Best regards from the Common-service team

2022年10月3日

We had serious problems with this app this last month. The automation for the importation of orders didn't work on multiple occasions and we have not been informed. That did cause a lot of trouble with Amazon cause we didn't fulfill some orders that have not been imported. We had to check the app on a daily base to be sure that everything works. If someone uses this app and checks manually on a daily base it will work.

BLFStore
法國
使用應用程式的時間:5個月
2022年5月11日

I reached out to support 3 times for help with the integration and features of the app, i received no response whatsoever. I tried uploading my products but it wouldn't upload therefore none of them went to amazon.

Paris House Of Beauty
美國
使用應用程式的時間:大約1個月
Feed.Biz 已回覆 2022年5月12日

Thank you for your feedback.
Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience.
After checking the emails you had with the support, I can see that you received an answer to each request you did within 24 hours. We invite you to check in your spam folders of your email.
Our customer service have also offered to you the possibility to do online onboarding sessions for you to make sure you fully use all the features of the app and they are all activated on your account.
We would be pleased to organize this with you, if you would like to reinstall the app.
Please feel free to contact us back. Your feedback is very important to us ; be sure that our quality of service is one of our priorities to accompany you in your project of selling on Amazon.
We hope to hear from you soon.
Best regards,

Eugénie
Quality agent

2022年4月20日

It took me forever to get this app up and running. The support was a joke. I had to google and follow instructions outside of this app. Horrible!!!

That Funky Water
美國
使用應用程式的時間:27天
Feed.Biz 已回覆 2022年5月3日

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience.

After checking the emails you had with the support, I can see that you completed all the steps that were requested to open your seller account.

Our support following your feedback asked you what could be done better to ensure a better service quality.

Please feel free to contact us back. Your feedback is very important to us ; be sure that our quality of service is one of our priorities to accompany you in your project.
We do online onboarding sessions for you to make sure you fully use all the features of the app and they are all activated on your account.
We hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,



Eugénie

Quality support agent

Common Services

編輯時間:2023年4月27日

It is a great app and highly recommended. The support team and development are very professional where they took all our notes, improve the app and answer us in a reasonable time. Thanks for the whole team :)

Update: I'm sorry, but I have to change the review since we have to send many reminders for the support to reply to our submitted cases that related to critical issues in the account.
The reply is the same, that you will review the account, and we never hear from support again even after many reminders... and it is not the first time.

Noorart, Inc
美國
使用應用程式的時間:1年多
Feed.Biz 已回覆 2021年10月18日

Yes, we need all of you to improve the App and it's always a great pleasure to exchange with real pro merchants, thanks a lot for this very nice review, and don't hesitate anytime to contact us.

2021年7月27日

Very hard to understand how the app works. Can't recommend while there is better apps available. But there are tutorial videos

Humma Hobby Horses
芬蘭
使用應用程式的時間:3個月
Feed.Biz 已回覆 2021年8月9日

Yes indeed, the App may seem complicated and may require some training, as it has many features, that's why our support is free and you should not hesitate to contact it, then, everything becomes easier!