Amazon by Codisto

The new Amazon sales channel

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 30-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 29 of 29 reviews

Beach and Dog Co

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

**Beware! Serious flaw for anyone that uses Shopify Capital***
This app does not report sales from Amazon as sales for the purpose of remitting Shopify Captial loans. If a significant portion of sales comes from Amazon, you will lose your ability to automatically remit and possibly lose your eligibility for future Shopify Captial loans. That's not to mention that the app pushes pending sales to Shopify with no customer info or shipping address. It will never update these. There are many other flaws, and worst of all you have to pay for these problems. Stay away! The old Amazon app was free and worked flawlessly. This app is hot garbage.

Developer reply

October 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
We have plans to suit small and large order volume and these can be changed anytime to suit seasonal volume changes.
We are available 24/7 to help work through any issues you have. We have reached out to offer support to no avail.
Your value rating is aimed at Shopify and not Codisto.

Nikki

Besties

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 hour

The previous amazon sales channel worked perfectly fine for usand was FREE. There are absolutely no additional features with Codisto that benefit my business whatsoever. I have had difficulties syncing orders and only 80% of my order fulfillment fed back into Amazon so I am having to go in and manually mark them all as shipped, so in additional to having to pay a fee it doesn't work well and wastes my time. As a small business with razor thin margins to begin with, being forced to use this app is one more nail in our coffin.

Developer reply

September 29, 2021

Thanks for your feedback.
Shopify have chosen to close their own app as they did not upgrade their integration technology.
On the current plan we are servicing a large number of sellers with less than 50 orders per month for Free.
We would ask you to reach out to our Customer Support team and allow us the opportunity to resolve your difficulties syncing orders, as we have not heard from you?

Nikki

Caribou Seed Company

Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 days

The previous Amazon app worked perfectly fine and was simple to use. Upon installing this app, I now have to go into the app, and select Amazon orders from a list that must be "transferred" into my Shopify account. A smart app would simply move my new orders automatically into my Order List without requiring extra work on my part. Furthermore, as someone who gets up to 9000 sales during our peak sales period, I hate the fees. The previous app was FREE and simple to use. The Amazon app by Codisto is not worth the money by any means. You've created more work for me AND you want me to pay you on top of that? You've gotta be kidding. Guaranteed Shopify gets a cut of the Codista fees, and that's why they're forcing it down our throats. EDIT: It's 11:39 PM and Codisto just called cause they thought calling someone close to midnight is a great time to talk. Holyyyyyyy. Sept 29 Update: Codisto decided to email me this morning and tried to justify calling me at 11:39 PM. In the words of the representative, "We reached out to you directly (time irrelevant) as you were clearly working online and thought you would appreciate an immediate response to fix your orders ". Yeah, we'll ring you and wake up your newborn because making sure you buy our app is of absolute importance! Horrible.

Developer reply

September 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Shopify have chosen to close their own app as they did not upgrade their integration technology.
Codisto have been around for several years now with our Codisto Channel Cloud app servicing Amazon, Google, eBay and Walmart.
We are servicing large numbers of sellers on our Amazon By Codisto app, without issue and on the current plan with less than 50 orders per month for free.
For seasonal periods our plans can be adjusted anytime to suit your needs.
We are independent and have no financial agreement with Shopify
We reached out to you directly as you were clearly working online and thought you would appreciate an immediate response to fix your orders - We apologise for trying to help you at that time and will only communicate within your time zone going forward.
We can set up an onboarding session at your convenience if you would like?
We want to help - if you will allow us to do so.

Nikki

nasafes

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 days

I used the standard amazon app since 3 years to sync orders from amazon seller central to teelaunch Print on demand fulfillment and it worked fine. Since i was FORCED to use the codisto app nothing works. All 1800 of my listings are unable to link. The support of codisto was really willing to help me but the app itself do not work as it should. Definitelly not recommended and now i am forced to move all print on demand products to printful without shopify and any apps. At least its a less complicated solution and probably the right way.

Developer reply

September 24, 2021

Thanks for your feedback
We are a little confused. Your response on Chat was "Outstanding experience. Harryl worked with me so long until we found a solution"
Please can you reach out to us if you are still experiencing issues.

Nikki

Grace of Melanin

Location United States
Time spent using app About 17 hours

Transferring to this app is an entire headache. I already knew it would be after reading the reviews. The instructions are misleading and confusing. The "support" team, do not understand or read the questions/concerns and confuse you even further. After hours of troubleshooting, I get an order and the sales tax does not show up in Shopify, but shows up in Amazon. Also, my admin mysteriously stop loading...when I asked about this, they told me I needed to delete my browsing data,, cache etc..interesting timing. This app is also expensive..sheesh. Lastly, you would think since we are forced to transition, that they would make it seamless....nope....and are we really surprised? Nothing is ever easy over here.

Developer reply

September 23, 2021

Thanks for the feedback.
We have implemented a new process in Settings, giving you the option to import Sales tax to Shopify Orders.
The confusion lies with the native Shopify app not handling the marketplace facilitated tax correctly. This is a new requirement from Amazon, whereby they withhold sales tax on your behalf.
If we by default transmit sales tax to your store when Amazon is withholding it, you may remit tax twice.
The options are:
We can set things up to honour what Amazon says about sales tax (the default)
We can switch to handling tax as if it was a sale on your checkout (use Shopify tax rules)
This is a common question and our support staff are well trained on it.

Nikki

Carver Maker

Location Canada
Time spent using app 4 days

Very Expensive Fees. Not impressed. So shopify takes fees, then This company takes more fees, then Amazon takes even more fees on top. There is very little left over for the business. Not recommended

Developer reply

September 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
Your rating is based on fees alone. We encourage you to try the app and rate us on our performance
Expensive fees - on the current plan if you have less than 50 orders it's free.
Shopify takes fees, Amazon takes fees, then we take a fee, agreed but we are independent from Shopify and as a small business ourselves we need to charge necessary fees to continue to grow.
I am happy to arrange an onboarding session to go through the setup. I have reached out to you via email.

Nikki

Nyteez

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 days

It syncs orders well, but does not sync inventory well, which is what I really needed it for. I did a test link on 1 item with variations and it wiped out my Amazon inventory. While waiting for customer service to let me know the problem, it eventually wiped out my Shopify inventory on that item.
Customer service couldn't find a problem. I have thousands of SKUs to link, I don't have time for these kinds of problems.

Developer reply

September 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback
We have reached out to provide support, however uninstalling the app has not given us the opportunity to investigate your enquiries.
Please reinstall and reach out to our 24/7 Support Team and we will be happy to help.

Nikki

Tough Mother

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 hours

As a new Shopify requirement to integrate with Amazon, notwithstanding the fact that we have had zero integration problems and running quite smoothly for 2 years, we now have to pay a per transaction fee or flat percentage fee on all Amazon transactions. At best, if you have even one transaction over the "free 50," you're paying $.37 more for the same transaction you had two weeks ago, or $.19 each if you have a full 100 transactions. The best plan they have to offer requires an up front cost of $199/month for the lowest cost transaction fee of $.08. If you don't opt in to a plan, you can plan on spending 1% of sales to this app. WHAT?! This is a money grab, straight up. We already pay Amazon fees, and Shopify fees and credit card processing fees, and - perhaps the world has noticed that production, shipping and manufacturing costs have doubled for small business owners? Here's where this new requirement comes in - Codisto, in partnership with Amazon and Shopify, now wants their cut to handle the same transaction I just completed for free, with no complaints. No thanks. For folks that have limited sales capacity in-person and are transitioning to more of an online approach - you know the investment you've made to optimize, and to market and advertise. Guess who benefits from every transaction you have invested in moving forward? Yup. Codisto, whoever they are. Thanks for adding another requirement and fee structure to small businesses everywhere, Shopify - way to chip away at the little guy and add more stressors under the guise of optimization - to your benefit.

Developer reply

September 14, 2021

Thanks for the feedback.
This review does not meet the necessary criteria for the purpose of reviews
This review is not to criticize or complain about our apps performance nor the service it provides, but to highlight the current position you find yourself in as a result of Shopify’s decision.
Codisto has created an app with the latest integration technology as a solution to the market's demands. Shopify did not upgrade their integration technology.
We are on the Shopify App store as a recommendation only, and to continue our small business we need to charge fees.
Your frustration is directed at Shopify (the big guy) and not at Codisto (the little guy)
And with the current plan if you have 50 orders or under on Amazon By Codisto is FREE.

Nikki

SWELL Wakesurf

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Update: Easily the most problems I've had with an app. And the most costly. So many hours fixing Amazon listings it screwed up. There was some complex error with parent and child items. They were never able to figure out why it happened and there was no way to see which products it changed. Still finding things it screwed up months later. They were responsive and tried to help, but they couldn't find the source. Now we decided to link more items primarily just in hopes to keep inventory synced. The app kept changing our shipping templates for products after we changed them in Amazon the app was somehow changing them back without alerting us. Sold products prime that we couldn't ship in time (which is why we changed the templates) now we lost our prime status.... Hate this app. Original: Works well sometimes. Some nice features like inventory buffer. Ability to link products is unreliable and hard to troubleshoot. App has potential, but is still working through some beta type issues. Their management team has been responsive, but some of the the issues it caused have wasted a fair amount of my time.

Developer reply

November 15, 2021

Thanks for your feedback,
Please reach out to our Support team who are available 24/7 through the Chat portal in our app or you can email us at ascsupport@codisto.com
We have also reached out directly to provide assistance.

Nikki

1 3 Next
1 3 Next