Amazon by Codisto , 747 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
January 14, 2022

Disaster app, after installing this it created a dupliacte sales channel on my admin and messed up up my entire home page . still not able to recover from it . i am so distressed. Shopify has clearly emailed me that amazon by codistco has messed up by creating dupliacte channel and we cant support them entirely on shopify store. very upset with amazon codisto . Now codisto team is emailing me telling to do things in complicated way . fed up why did i install this app ?

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 4 months
Codisto replied January 14, 2022

Thank you for your feedback,
I understand this must be very upsetting and frustrating. However, we do not control this part of the User Interface and we do not have permission to change your website. Please contact Shopify to confirm this is indeed a bug within their domain.


January 9, 2022

Not great at all. This app automatically canceled on us two separate times, this after I had confirmed our plan with a support specialist. Be very careful, as this caused us major complications fulfilling dozens of orders on Amazon due to lack of notification of cancellation and therefore a disconnect between Shopify and Amazon. I very much wish the old Amazon app still existed, or there was another app as another option. Not impressed and now cleaning up customer service issues again due to this company.

Lucky Puzzles
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Codisto replied January 11, 2022

Thanks for your review,
We have reached out to advise of our billing process and the notifications that are sent prior to any cancellation of accounts.
We are available 24/7 for further enquiries.


Edited December 29, 2021

Absolute rip off. No way to track how many orders have been processed in each billing cycle so then at the end BOOM 1% fees on top of the plan. We suffered through this app to get past holiday season but no way I would ever continue with this app under the current billing platform they use now.

Ultimate Sports Apparel
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Codisto replied December 31, 2021

Thanks for your feedback.
We have acknowledged the order tracking in the User interface and resolved this issue.
Moving from a free subscription to a paid is upsetting but we feel our fixed price plans are fair and competitive and have the flexibility needed for seasonal occurrences.


Edited December 25, 2021

This is the worst app Shopify could give to replace their app, first it is not easy to understand and hard to work with if you are doing POD with a lot of listings and Skus. Second, for the past month, I am trying to delete some lists on Amazon ( that are non-active on Codisto and I don’t have them on Shopify products) one of the lists was active on Amazon and the rest were suppressed or out of stock on Amazon, but I could not do it, the lists kept coming back to the Amazon dash and the active list that I wanted to delete came back with 1 day processing time ( it was 14 days) which I didn't knew. Making a long story short, I thought I had a bug on Amazon, I kept going back and forth with Amazon until someone from the tech came back with an answer saying that some third party app I have connected is pulling these products back to my the Amazon seller. So, I contacted Codisto, as they are the only app I have with AMAZON, they said it can't be them, since these lists are not active in their app ( although I could see them on the app and yes as nonactive, but once a list is nonactive on Codisto, you can't delete it from codisto even if its not on Shopify anymore) So I contacted Amazon again, they insist it is a third-party app that has access to my listings but could not give me a name due to regulation. So after trying for a month to delete listings on Amazon and after having sales on products I don't sell anymore and I thought I deleted but Codisto brought them back, I decided today to delete Codisto and remove the permission from Amazon, and guess what happened a minute later when I tried to delete these lists again on Amazon? finally, after a month of not knowing, all the lists got deleted in no time. So it was Codisto after all and despite what they said on support. This issue almost costs me my account on Amazon, as I had sales on the product that I don't sale and could not process in one day!! I want Shopify app back

Time spent using app: 3 months
December 13, 2021

The worst update in terms of functionality and pricing. Before, you were able to pull up your amazon orders without linking your products do to different niches on your website and amazon now this is the answer I received from the live chat: If you are trying to link an amazon listing to Shopify, there must be an existing shopify product first. You would need to create a shopify listing then you can link that shopify product to the existing amazon listing via Codisto
If it does not exist in Shopify, it will not show up in Codisto as well. What a crap

Home and Tower
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Codisto replied January 3, 2022

Thanks for your feedback.
We have reached out to you directly as we would like the opportunity to provide direction and guidance on setting up your Codisto account and resolve any issues you may have.
Our app is used directly from your Shopify Store, which we use as your Source of Truth. If the products are not in your Shopify Store we do not import them from Amazon. We provide integration from Shopify to Amazon.


December 7, 2021

This app is just not good if you sell apparel. It creates more problems than it solved for us. And the support could not figure it out either. They still have a lot of fixing to do to get this app to where it needs to be.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Codisto replied December 8, 2021

Thanks for your feedback
We would welcome the opportunity to help with setting limits on your listings. Please note: Only Amazon can assign the ASIN's. We have reached out directly, we are available 24/7.


November 17, 2021

My original Shopify / Amazon connection worked fine before I was forced switched to this app (as an alternative, like the rest of my Shopify store owner peers). This system is so complicated [keep in mind, I am a web designer / programmer, so it should be fairly easy for me to learn any system]. This app doesn't even list the products that were already connected to Amazon from the previous system. Then when I actually fill out the cumbersome product listing details, it shows that it is "Publishing"... then when I give it 24 hours, not even ONE of my products is linked to the Amazon store. #Frustrating #Uninstalled #StillLookingForARealAlternative

Luke&Lynn Relationship advice, brought to life!
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Edited January 16, 2023

Poor quality. Doesn't work properly in most regards, and the ones that do work only work occasionally.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
October 27, 2021

Diese App ist echt kompliziert, noch schlimmer geht das nicht. Das Help Center hatte auch nicht wirklich Lust meine Fragen zu beantworten, und dafür wollen die noch Geld.

Time spent using app: 3 months
Codisto replied October 28, 2021

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback
Wir haben uns direkt mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt. Sobald Sie mit Ihrem Amazon-Konto verbunden sind, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Support-Team, das Ihnen gerne weiterhilft


Thank you for your feedback
We have reached out to you directly, once you are connected to your Amazon account please contact our support team and they will be happy to help.


October 25, 2021

The old Amazon app worked completely fine and was perfect. Codisto has made it extremely difficult to post my listings to Amazon. It’s very confusing and frustrating. I just get a bunch of errors when trying to publish my listing. Takes all day just to try to publish one. I don’t know what else to say but it’s horrible.

United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Codisto replied October 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback
We understand it can be complex, but we are here to help.
We are reaching out to you directly.