Amazon Importer Spreadr App

Amazon Importer Spreadr App

From $5/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
1308 reviews
39 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
39 reviews
November 28, 2022

If I can give this ZERO STARS I would. These people are glorified THIEVES! As I was learning how to use APPS on SHOPIFY, I TRIED their service and NEVER USED IT AGAIN! The Charge was coming in as SHOPIFY so I didn't notice it and these SCHEMERS are refusing to refund me. If this happens to you just file a claim with your bank because thankfully there's protections against fraudsters like this!

MindEyes USA
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Thalia replied November 29, 2022

This is a totally unfair review from the folks at mindeyesusa.com.

They used the app to import and sync a large number of products from Amazon. And kept the app installed for many months.

We made it clear that we incur daily charges for syncing the products. As a result, we are unable to issue a refund in this case.

They have been abusive in their communication, as evidenced by this review. We have highlight the case to the Shopify team for investigation.

Thousands of merchants have put their trust in our app. Shopify audits it on a regular basis. There is no possibility of fraud.

November 21, 2022

(View On Amazon) Button not working. Whenever I click save, the (View on Amazon button) still remain at (Add to Cart)

OwensAssetFund Gifts
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
November 8, 2022

the app isn't free. automatically takes you to payment screen for $5 to renew every 30 days. beware and read!

VLB Lash Supply Store
United States
Time spent using app: About 20 hours
February 1, 2022

Our store was taken down for DMCA violation we were selling helmets and other products. We had listed a Silicon sealing tape as an Amazon affiliate product for which our store was taken down. Shopify does not recognize the affiliate terms of Amazon and the right to use Amazon collaterals by affiliates they simply take the site down.

Helmet Don
India
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
January 18, 2022

Our website is being taken down for multiple DMCA violations due to Amazon Affiliate web pages added through this app.

Puppy Love Products
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Thalia replied January 18, 2022

We use the official Amazon API to import product information. As Amazon affiliates have the right to use materials made available by Amazon as mentioned in the Operating Agreement. It is 100% legitimate.

I have emailed you more information on this but haven't received any reply.

May 30, 2021

Why change my "Add to Cart" button to "View on Amazon"?! I'm a Shopify seller, not only an amazon associate! Stupid design!

Game Gear
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Thalia replied May 31, 2021

This is an unfair review from folks at gamegear.net. The app is very flexible and can be configured with all the 3 options:

1. Only 'Add to Cart' button
2. Only 'View on Amazon' button
3. Both 'Add to Cart' and 'View on Amazon' buttons.

It is also clearly mentioned in our documentation. We have emailed you with instructions on how to do it and are awaiting a reply. Also, our team can configure it for you based on your requirements.

December 14, 2020

Had issues setting up, support did help with that and that's where it was left. I tried import from Amazon continued to deny and recieved no support issued 2 request for support no response. Their image quality is terrible!! They cant give support for AMAZON IMPORT " button canceled before the expiration of free trial and still charged for entire month after I deleted the APP, The amazon button is still present on my store. I contacted the support, but they didn't help me out. AVOID!!

SALTY CLAWS LLC.
United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
Thalia replied December 14, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Our sincere apologies if you’ve had a less than perfect experience with us.

I have rechecked our ticketing system and did not find any email from your account. Otherwise, we usually reply within a few hours.

Anyways, we have now sent you an email- you can simply reply and we will assist you with all the issues (check spam box for email support@spreadr.freshdesk.com.)

We will be happy to help.

November 11, 2020

Just stay away from these support folks. One of the worst. I had a shopify store that had to be paused and all my customer emails got stuck with this app. There is no way to retrieve your customer data. Nice way for these folks to block you if you dont pay them. What a rip off

Pressure Cooker Accessories
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Thalia replied November 11, 2020

There clearly seems to be a misunderstanding.

1. We do not have any refund request for the store pressure-cooker-accessories.myshopify.com
2. Our app never collects customer emails at any point in time.
3. It is impossible for us to block any store.

Looks like this review is intended for some other app.

If you have any questions, email us at support@spreadr.freshdesk.com - we're happy to help.

September 17, 2020

I am a member, Open the app and it always shows One more step page.
I cant use Spreadr. Please tell me what to do.

followlife
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
July 14, 2020

I can't open this app now, what's wrong?
i can't open site: https://spreadr.co
is there anyone to help?
i am a paid user, i sen't u email yesterday, but got no answer.

Saving & Deal Seeker
China
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Thalia replied July 20, 2020

We checked the account for your store savingearning.com and found everything to be working alright. Our team also sent you an email asking for more information but did not get any reply. Can you please check your spam box?

Thank you for trusting Spreadr and we're glad that you continue to use the app to import Amazon products even today.

Our sincere apologies if you’ve had a less than perfect experience with us.