Luxe Auto Concepts
- Does not contain the category- Automotive. This completely tanks our ability to use the sales channel. Why?! - REALLY needs the ability to turn off order importing. We use ShipStation to import orders from Amazon; which creates duplicate orders. I created a workaround to not import those orders in ShipStation, but the Amazon app needs to be able to do this as well.
This thing is truly terrible. Nothing about it works. We have 20+ products on Amazon and the Shopify-Amazon channel will only pull in four. Nor will it let us link anything in Shopify to existing Amazon products.
Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you have had this issue with the Amazon app. There can be a number of reasons why products are not successfully syncing between Shopify and Amazon, so I would recommend contacting our support team directly to gain further assistance on this. We will be able to authenticate you on the store, check the Amazon channel for errors, and hopefully be able to troubleshoot this sync issue for you. You can contact our support team here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
God First Nation Co.™
Does this ever work? Paying for a professional account and we cannot list anything because it refuses to accept our Registered brand on Amazon.
Thank you for getting in touch with us about this and for writing your review. To add your brand to the Amazon channel, you must first ensure that you have successfully registered your brand with Amazon via Amazon Seller Central. This process can sometimes take a few months.
If you have already done this and have a registered brand you wish to add to the channel, but are receiving an error when you try to do so, please ensure that the brand name is written out exactly as it is on Amazon and that you are using the proper key attribute value that you used to register on Amazon. The brand may be rejected if this is not the case.
If you are confident that you have done the above steps correctly, please reach out to our support team directly so that we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
Ippodo Tea USA & Canada
The app works, but there is a ~30-minute delay between inventory synchronization. This oftentimes leads to overselling and out-of-stock orders from Amazon customers. We have to remove this channel because Amazon is threatening to shut down our account due to late shipments and pre-fulfillment cancellations.
Thank you for reaching out and providing us with your feedback here. Unfortunately, this delay in inventory synchronization is an expected and unavoidable limitation, and there is no way to get around this delay at this time. Our developers have sought to reduce sync times in the past when it comes to products and orders, to some success, although the current delay is not something we have been able to improve on thus far. It is also not possible to manually sync between Shopify and Amazon due to API limitations on Amazon's end.
That said, I can see why this delay can cause major issues for your store when using the app, so I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. Thank you again for writing your review. -Victor, Shopify Support
The original Amazon's orders don't always coincide with the order showed in Shopify. Very bad because you can ship what was not really ordered by the costumer.
Thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us here, and I am sorry to hear that you are seeing an issue with orders not syncing correctly between Shopify and Amazon.
Orders received through Amazon should automatically sync to the Shopify admin via the app, so if you are seeing this not happening correctly, or if the orders appear to be incorrect, I'd recommend reaching out to our support team directly so that this can be investigated: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Our support team can authenticate you on the store and check your orders and the Amazon channel to see what might be causing this issue. -Victor, Shopify Support
Stopped linking products halfway through my catalog for no reason. Support hasn't been able to solve the issue. Not happy.
Thanks for reaching out about this - I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with the channel so far. We're aware of some syncing issues with the channel, and our developers are working towards a fix. We appreciate your patience in the meantime, and I'd encourage you to reach out to support for further troubleshooting or updates any time. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support
This app worked briefly, but then stopped syncing products with Amazon. We have thousands of products that we created listings for on Amazon, then linked via the Shopify app, and the links simply don't work. We reached out to support and they have been working on it for over a month. Judging from other reviews here, it seems to be an ongoing problem with many different sellers. I will update my review as soon as the issue is fixed. Note: our first ticket was submitted in February, long before the March 6 incident, which further exacerbated the issue.
Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review here. We experienced some syncing issues with the channel on March 6th, which may have been related to the issues you're having. We hope to have this resolved as soon as possible and appreciate your patience in the meantime. Feel free to reach back out to our support team for further troubleshooting or updates any time. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support
Oak Hollow Furniture
All I wanted this app to do was import Amazon orders into shopify so I could fulfill them from one location. It worked for a few days then inexplicably completely stopped importing. (UPDATE) Thank you for the response. I will revisit this review if the app functions consistently going forward.
Hi, there! Thank you for reaching out about this. We experienced an issue on March 6th regarding Amazon orders not syncing with Shopify, so this is most likely related to what you are experiencing. This issue is ongoing, however we hope to have it resolved as soon as possible. I appreciate your patience in the meantime. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
Professor Petri Kitinger's Classroom
ZERO STARS it doesn't work!!!! they make integration impossible. Shopify blames Amazon and Amazon blames Shopify. Take some ownership and help your customers.
Sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with the app. Unfortunately, I'm not able to tell the full extent of this issues you've experienced but will pass along this feedback to our team. Please also feel free to contact our support team any time if you'd like us to take another look: https://bit.ly/3g9kgds. -Oliver, Shopify Support
Total rip off!, even 1 star is too much for them! I tried to integrate with my store, they keep on charging me and opening stores for me everywhere, costed me at least $150 which is much for me! I had even to block my card to limit further charges!, I got frustrated I closed all my accounts, when I asked them to refund me they said that I don't qualify for refund since I used professional services and my account is not normal , what a JOKE!! I wouldn't recommend to anyone, they probably want to take money from you right, left and centre! Customer support don't pay attention to your question they either reply with a template or refer to somewhere else just to make process slow and tedious! Support centre sucks!!
Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback here, but I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience both with the Shopify platform and our support team. I do not know the full circumstances but if you did receive unsatisfactory support from our team then I apologize for the grievances that this has caused, and will pass your feedback onto the relevant teams. -Victor, Shopify Support