Amazon channel

Amazon channel

by Shopify

Sell on Amazon by listing your products and managing orders.

1.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

Knapp Park Ditch Store

I always had problems with amazon total rip off I had a bad experience, Not easy to set up and next to no customer service.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having a negative experience with the channel. You can find help docs and setup steps here:, however our support is available 24/7 should you need any help. Our customer service is reachable through scheduled callback, email, and live chat from our support page:, and you can even message us on Facebook or Twitter if you prefer an asynchronous chat. Feel free to reach out any time and we'd be happy to take a look at it with you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Meeple Movers

This is an incredibly disappointing app. No search, no bulk options. Variations are near impossible to match up with the correct ASIN. Intermittent issues with syncing that the development team knows about. So much frustration. Save yourself and pay for a real solution.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here; I'm sorry to hear that you're not having a positive experience with the app so far. I'd like to follow up with you via email to see if there's anything we can need help with and to provide this feedback to our development team. I'll reach out to you there shortly. Thank you. - Oliver, Shopify Support


don`t waste your tie using this app. You can not use FBA automatically... you need to fulfill every order manually.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there. I can definitely understand your frustration. At the current time, the Amazon channel can't create or sync with Amazon listings that use FBA. This is because Amazon has specific requirements on how fulfillment for FBA orders should work, and orders imported into Shopify may be at risk of being fulfilled accidentally (due to automatic fulfillment or other custom setups).

In order to prevent orders being fulfilled twice or breaking the terms of FBA, we cannot import FBA orders into Shopify. Hope that provides some context there, but feel free to contact support if you have any further questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Hamelin Store

This app is equal parts problematic & disappointing. We've had a number of issues with products linking and unlinking spontaneously as well as other confusing & unhelpful instances. It'd be great if it actually worked though, I would love to get in contact with someone at the Amazon or shopify team who could help us resolve this & take advantage of the app, because it would be really nice to have if it worked well.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've been left disappointed with the Amazon integration, but thank you for registering your feedback here. I'd like to talk to you further about this and learn more about the issues you've faced, and I can see if I can help at all.

I will send an email to you shortly so that we can continue this discussion, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're interested in using the app moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Habitude Paper

This app does not sync accurately with amazon seller central or the amazon handmade app. Total a waste of time, just check your amazon seller page instead of using this with Shopify. It's terrible and doesn't work.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're having syncing issues with your Amazon channel. I'd like to find out more about the problems you're experiencing, to see if there's anything we can help with and make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Bent Buys

It's kind of shameful that Shopify claims to be the leader in ecommerce but then has such a bad app that hardly works for the biggest marketplace. They have virtually no customer support for this app either.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review; I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app so far. Our support is available 24/7 to assist you with any problems you may have via live chat, Twitter, and Facebook. You can also email us or schedule a callback, and someone will get back to you as soon as possible:

That said, I'd like to make sure you get the support you need, so I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can speak there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support


Worst app I've ever used! I need it to synchronize the FBA warehouse and orders.
At the beginning of the year, the app was working fine. The number of items in the FBA warehouse was tracked correctly, orders were transferred to Amazon correctly too. But then something broke and the application stopped performing its functions. I have been in contact with Shopify's tech support for several months now, and they still can't fix their app. All I achieved was an offer to contact Amazon on my own and ask them to fix something on their side. But I'm not a developer! I am an ordinary seller. Why can't your developers contact Amazon directly and find out what's going on there if the problem is really on Amazon's side?! Moreover, I have already received all permission from Amazon as a developer, uninstalled and re-installed this application several times. But the app still doesn't work! What am I paying money for? Many of your customers have complained about the same problems with the application, but you still haven't fixed it. Hate it!

Developer reply

December 10, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us here, and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Amazon sales channel. I'd like to speak to you about this in more detail so I will send an email to you shortly and we can speak more there. Please look out for that and get back to me if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Shop of Many Things

Just to add to the volume of bad reviews. This app doesn't work, at all. Spent like 5 hours on chat with Shopify trying to get it to work, but nothing. Shopify, take it down or make it work. It's a disgrace.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here; I'm sorry to hear that you're not having a positive experience with the app so far. I'd like to follow up with you via email to see if there's anything you still need help with, so I'll reach out to you there shortly. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support


Since IOS update and app update the Amazon app does not function properly. When you try to access the Amazon sales channel app on the Shopify app you get a message saying to enable cross-website tracking while the feature is already enabled under settings. This has not been resolved by the support team and it is going on another week since I brought it to their attention. Another issue is the tracking information from Amazon does not sync in the Shopify app causing you to have to manually input the tracking numbers so that it shows that the orders integrated from Amazon were fulfilled and shipped.

Developer reply

November 4, 2020

Hi, there. Thank you for letting us know that the app isn't functioning properly - it sounds like our escalated team is already looking into this for you. While investigating complex technical issues can take time, I'm sure the team is working hard to get back to you and will do so as soon as they can.

Regarding Amazon not syncing tracking numbers over to Shopify, typically you should be fulfilling your orders from within Shopify (not from within Amazon), and so there wouldn't be a need for any tracking numbers to be synced over. I'd like to learn more about this issue, so I will send you an email shortly to discuss. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support


I have used this app for over a year I have a large inventory this app does keep inventory accurately. and does import sales information. When you change your inventory and needed to delete items it does not automatically delete the links you have to do so manually. Also does not differentiate between Parent, FBA, and FBM listings. You cannot search for errors in linkage by title, SKU or UPC.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thank you for sharing the experience that you've had with the Amazon channel. I'm sorry to hear that the app hasn't been functioning as expected for your business. Your feedback is appreciated, and I will ensure that it is shared with our developers in hopes that we can improve the channel. Warm regards! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18