Amazon channel

Amazon channel

by Shopify

Sell on Amazon by listing your products and managing orders.

1.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 213 reviews

E Luminous

Total rip off!, even 1 star is too much for them! I tried to integrate with my store, they keep on charging me and opening stores for me everywhere, costed me at least $150 which is much for me! I had even to block my card to limit further charges!, I got frustrated I closed all my accounts, when I asked them to refund me they said that I don't qualify for refund since I used professional services and my account is not normal , what a JOKE!! I wouldn't recommend to anyone, they probably want to take money from you right, left and centre! Customer support don't pay attention to your question they either reply with a template or refer to somewhere else just to make process slow and tedious! Support centre sucks!!

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback here, but I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience both with the Shopify platform and our support team. I do not know the full circumstances but if you did receive unsatisfactory support from our team then I apologize for the grievances that this has caused, and will pass your feedback onto the relevant teams. -Victor, Shopify Support

It's Juliet

It seems okay thus far, however, I have amazon pay account already made through shopify payments... so then when I try to connect this, it makes me upgrade...which is also fine because I want to upgrade... HOWEVER it doesn't let me upgrade and wants me to make a new amazon pay account? I don't want to mess with amazon and make a new amazon pay account. Can someone help me?????? I just want to upgrade my plan. I want the plan to have the seller account and amazon pay. that's all. help please.

Developer reply

February 23, 2021

Hi, there! To clarify, Amazon Pay and the Amazon sales channel are two separate things, used separately in your admin. The sales channel allows you to create Amazon listings for your Shopify products, and Amazon Pay gives your customers an option to pay with during their checkout.

Your Amazon Seller Central account is what will be connected to the sales channel, and this needs to be a Professional Seller account in order to connect correctly. During the onboarding process, you should be prompted to upgrade if a Professional account is not detected. If you aren't seeing this, I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache or trying a different browser.

That said, this third party video on upgrading from within Amazon might also be helpful: https://bit.ly/3qOsz4y. You can also find full steps for setting up the sales channel here: https://bit.ly/35ogavC, and steps for enabling Amazon Pay here: https://bit.ly/37HS2oV. Feel free to contact our support team if you have any further confusion surrounding the difference between Amazon Pay and the Amazon sales channel. Cheers! - Brie

TF BASEMENT

Amazon stole 130 dollars from me and would not cancel my service. If you're a toy seller, do not use this app! Everyone on this thread is 100% correct!

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having a negative experience with the channel. You can find help docs and setup steps here: https://bit.ly/35ogavC, however our support is available 24/7 should you need any help. It sounds like the issue you're experiencing may lie with Amazon specifically but our customer service is reachable through scheduled callback, email, and live chat from our support page: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Feel free to reach out any time and we'd be happy to take a look into any issues with you. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Tip-Top Shaper

This is a terrible app. Not only is there no customer service for issues. The information required is invasive for no reason. Additionally, you can never close an account with Amazon and your information is theirs to sell forever.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and I'm sorry to hear that you've had these issues with the app. I'd be happy to take a look at the situation and see if I can help at all, so will send you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Knapp Park Ditch Store

I always had problems with amazon total rip off I had a bad experience, Not easy to set up and next to no customer service.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having a negative experience with the channel. You can find help docs and setup steps here: https://bit.ly/35ogavC, however our support is available 24/7 should you need any help. Our customer service is reachable through scheduled callback, email, and live chat from our support page: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions, and you can even message us on Facebook or Twitter if you prefer an asynchronous chat. Feel free to reach out any time and we'd be happy to take a look at it with you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Meeple Movers

This is an incredibly disappointing app. No search, no bulk options. Variations are near impossible to match up with the correct ASIN. Intermittent issues with syncing that the development team knows about. So much frustration. Save yourself and pay for a real solution.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here; I'm sorry to hear that you're not having a positive experience with the app so far. I'd like to follow up with you via email to see if there's anything we can need help with and to provide this feedback to our development team. I'll reach out to you there shortly. Thank you. - Oliver, Shopify Support

TRIIBE ORGANICS

don`t waste your tie using this app. You can not use FBA automatically... you need to fulfill every order manually.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there. I can definitely understand your frustration. At the current time, the Amazon channel can't create or sync with Amazon listings that use FBA. This is because Amazon has specific requirements on how fulfillment for FBA orders should work, and orders imported into Shopify may be at risk of being fulfilled accidentally (due to automatic fulfillment or other custom setups).

In order to prevent orders being fulfilled twice or breaking the terms of FBA, we cannot import FBA orders into Shopify. Hope that provides some context there, but feel free to contact support if you have any further questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Hamelin Store

This app is equal parts problematic & disappointing. We've had a number of issues with products linking and unlinking spontaneously as well as other confusing & unhelpful instances. It'd be great if it actually worked though, I would love to get in contact with someone at the Amazon or shopify team who could help us resolve this & take advantage of the app, because it would be really nice to have if it worked well.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've been left disappointed with the Amazon integration, but thank you for registering your feedback here. I'd like to talk to you further about this and learn more about the issues you've faced, and I can see if I can help at all.

I will send an email to you shortly so that we can continue this discussion, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're interested in using the app moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Habitude Paper

This app does not sync accurately with amazon seller central or the amazon handmade app. Total a waste of time, just check your amazon seller page instead of using this with Shopify. It's terrible and doesn't work.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're having syncing issues with your Amazon channel. I'd like to find out more about the problems you're experiencing, to see if there's anything we can help with and make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll reach out to you via email shortly for more information. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Bent Buys

It's kind of shameful that Shopify claims to be the leader in ecommerce but then has such a bad app that hardly works for the biggest marketplace. They have virtually no customer support for this app either.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review; I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app so far. Our support is available 24/7 to assist you with any problems you may have via live chat, Twitter, and Facebook. You can also email us or schedule a callback, and someone will get back to you as soon as possible: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions.

That said, I'd like to make sure you get the support you need, so I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can speak there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support