Amazon channel

Amazon channel

by Shopify

Sell on Amazon by listing your products and managing orders.

1.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 5 stars
    (9)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (9)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

Nutmeg Games

This app worked briefly, but then stopped syncing products with Amazon. We have thousands of products that we created listings for on Amazon, then linked via the Shopify app, and the links simply don't work. We reached out to support and they have been working on it for over a month. Judging from other reviews here, it seems to be an ongoing problem with many different sellers. I will update my review as soon as the issue is fixed.

Oak Hollow Furniture

All I wanted this app to do was import Amazon orders into shopify so I could fulfill them from one location. It worked for a few days then inexplicably completely stopped importing.

Professor Petri Kitinger's Classroom

ZERO STARS it doesn't work!!!! they make integration impossible. Shopify blames Amazon and Amazon blames Shopify. Take some ownership and help your customers.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with the app. Unfortunately, I'm not able to tell the full extent of this issues you've experienced but will pass along this feedback to our team. Please also feel free to contact our support team any time if you'd like us to take another look: https://bit.ly/3g9kgds. -Oliver, Shopify Support

E Luminous

Total rip off!, even 1 star is too much for them! I tried to integrate with my store, they keep on charging me and opening stores for me everywhere, costed me at least $150 which is much for me! I had even to block my card to limit further charges!, I got frustrated I closed all my accounts, when I asked them to refund me they said that I don't qualify for refund since I used professional services and my account is not normal , what a JOKE!! I wouldn't recommend to anyone, they probably want to take money from you right, left and centre! Customer support don't pay attention to your question they either reply with a template or refer to somewhere else just to make process slow and tedious! Support centre sucks!!

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback here, but I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience both with the Shopify platform and our support team. I do not know the full circumstances but if you did receive unsatisfactory support from our team then I apologize for the grievances that this has caused, and will pass your feedback onto the relevant teams. -Victor, Shopify Support

It's Juliet

It seems okay thus far, however, I have amazon pay account already made through shopify payments... so then when I try to connect this, it makes me upgrade...which is also fine because I want to upgrade... HOWEVER it doesn't let me upgrade and wants me to make a new amazon pay account? I don't want to mess with amazon and make a new amazon pay account. Can someone help me?????? I just want to upgrade my plan. I want the plan to have the seller account and amazon pay. that's all. help please.

Developer reply

February 23, 2021

Hi, there! To clarify, Amazon Pay and the Amazon sales channel are two separate things, used separately in your admin. The sales channel allows you to create Amazon listings for your Shopify products, and Amazon Pay gives your customers an option to pay with during their checkout.

Your Amazon Seller Central account is what will be connected to the sales channel, and this needs to be a Professional Seller account in order to connect correctly. During the onboarding process, you should be prompted to upgrade if a Professional account is not detected. If you aren't seeing this, I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache or trying a different browser.

That said, this third party video on upgrading from within Amazon might also be helpful: https://bit.ly/3qOsz4y. You can also find full steps for setting up the sales channel here: https://bit.ly/35ogavC, and steps for enabling Amazon Pay here: https://bit.ly/37HS2oV. Feel free to contact our support team if you have any further confusion surrounding the difference between Amazon Pay and the Amazon sales channel. Cheers! - Brie

TF BASEMENT

Amazon stole 130 dollars from me and would not cancel my service. If you're a toy seller, do not use this app! Everyone on this thread is 100% correct!

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having a negative experience with the channel. You can find help docs and setup steps here: https://bit.ly/35ogavC, however our support is available 24/7 should you need any help. It sounds like the issue you're experiencing may lie with Amazon specifically but our customer service is reachable through scheduled callback, email, and live chat from our support page: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Feel free to reach out any time and we'd be happy to take a look into any issues with you. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Tip-Top Shaper

This is a terrible app. Not only is there no customer service for issues. The information required is invasive for no reason. Additionally, you can never close an account with Amazon and your information is theirs to sell forever.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and I'm sorry to hear that you've had these issues with the app. I'd be happy to take a look at the situation and see if I can help at all, so will send you an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Knapp Park Ditch Store

I always had problems with amazon total rip off I had a bad experience, Not easy to set up and next to no customer service.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having a negative experience with the channel. You can find help docs and setup steps here: https://bit.ly/35ogavC, however our support is available 24/7 should you need any help. Our customer service is reachable through scheduled callback, email, and live chat from our support page: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions, and you can even message us on Facebook or Twitter if you prefer an asynchronous chat. Feel free to reach out any time and we'd be happy to take a look at it with you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Meeple Movers

This is an incredibly disappointing app. No search, no bulk options. Variations are near impossible to match up with the correct ASIN. Intermittent issues with syncing that the development team knows about. So much frustration. Save yourself and pay for a real solution.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here; I'm sorry to hear that you're not having a positive experience with the app so far. I'd like to follow up with you via email to see if there's anything we can need help with and to provide this feedback to our development team. I'll reach out to you there shortly. Thank you. - Oliver, Shopify Support

TRIIBE ORGANICS

don`t waste your tie using this app. You can not use FBA automatically... you need to fulfill every order manually.

Developer reply

January 5, 2021

Hey, there. I can definitely understand your frustration. At the current time, the Amazon channel can't create or sync with Amazon listings that use FBA. This is because Amazon has specific requirements on how fulfillment for FBA orders should work, and orders imported into Shopify may be at risk of being fulfilled accidentally (due to automatic fulfillment or other custom setups).

In order to prevent orders being fulfilled twice or breaking the terms of FBA, we cannot import FBA orders into Shopify. Hope that provides some context there, but feel free to contact support if you have any further questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19