Amperstand ‑ Livestream Video

Amperstand ‑ Livestream Video

by Amperstand Livestreaming

Live video, live shopping on your storefront

4.0 of 5 stars(3 reviews)

Drive Sales by Livestreaming

Provide entertaining and differentiated live video experiences to your buyers. Use it for weekly promotions or limited quantity item drops.

Increase Buyer Engagement

We go beyond chat messages - your buyers can join the stream via audio too! Livestream recordings are stored to reach buyers after live even

High Performance Live Video

< 1 second video latency for real-time shopping experiences (limited quantity item drops). Multiple live hosts for lively streams.

About Amperstand ‑ Livestream Video

**What is Amperstand?**

Amperstand is a live video shopping widget that lets you host live video events, on your online storefronts.

**Why should I use Amperstand?**

  • Your customers can shop in-stream, driving sales
  • Tied to your existing Shopify checkout flows
  • Increase conversion rates!
  • The Amperstand companion smartphone apps allows you to start streaming anywhere, anytime

Engage with your Customers

  • You form personal connections with your customers, driving loyalty
  • Multiple live stream hosts - add collaborators/influencers to stream with you!
  • Customers can join stream via audio to speak with you
  • Customers can interact with the streamers via chat messaging

Drive Sales

  • Spotlight items with clear call-to-actions as you stream
  • An item cart is beside the stream, allowing your customers to frictionlessly purchase items
  • Limited quantity item drops

You own the full experience

  • Live video is delivered directly to your online storefront
  • Share and publish event recordings on your Shopify site
  • Custom event pages for marketing your events
  • Mobile-optimized

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Gitches so much and hard to use. Only works with youtube and facebook. I am not sure why you have to setup QR Code. Not sure why they need this Blog commenter e-mail addresses, IP addresses, and browser user agents

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hi Extreme Ski Mask, we are really sorry that your experience with our app could have been better. We noticed that you uninstalled our app 2 minutes after installing it. Usually our customers take a longer time to try out live shopping with our app. As such, we’re afraid you did not have the chance to fully experience what we had to offer in such a short time span.

Our app allows our shopify sellers to stream directly to their Shopify storefront, giving our sellers ownership over their community. Thus, regarding your claim that our app “Only works with youtube and facebook”, we are afraid you might have mixed up our app with another app that you might have installed since we also noticed that you also left a similar review on another live stream app, stating that it “Only works with youtube and facebook”.

As for the QR code, its purpose is to help redirect you to the iOS/Android app stores so you can download the mobile app to start streaming right away. Based on merchant feedback, we added the ability for them to request email addresses from commenters so that they can reach out to their community directly. By default, this functionality will be turned off, but the merchant can turn it on in the admin panel.

In addition, viewers will be watching the live shopping event using all sorts of devices (iPhones, Android, iPad, Windows, Mac, etc), our app will decide which layout to use based on the user’s browser (browser agent). Initially, some merchants wanted to block spammers in their live stream based on the commenter’s IP address. However, we have taken that feature out since it was not effective, which means our app no longer uses IP addresses anymore.

Once again, we are really sorry that our app did not work the way you wanted. We hope our reply clarifies some of your concerns. We have also reached out to you personally to address any issue and we are more than happy to get stuff fixed right away for you!

To other current / potential users reading this: we appreciate all honest feedback and you can always feel free to reach out to us if you are facing any issues.

Tiare Rose

LOVE LOVE LOVE this app. It is new and still improving (quickly), but the developer responds immediately to feedback and integrates suggestions quickly and efficiently. It works really well and is easy to use. I know this is going to be a game changer for our business in the very near future and I'm so glad I took a chance on this app. Highly recommended!

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hi Tiare Rose, we greatly appreciate the review! Super excited to continue working with you and adding value to your business! Thanks so much for being so helpful with all the feedback & suggestions!

Zayra Mo

This is an APP you better include in your store if you want to engage with your customers and also sell more. Before we started with Shopify, we checked all the apps and Amperstand catch our eye in a second. It was the first app we included in our Shopify and WOW!!!! We also have the GREAT OPPORTUNITY to exchange ideas with Girish - the owner of Amperstand - who understood how to put this service as one of the main features of our online store. Amperstand is the QVC TV for us! Install it, you wont regret! And for future it will have more features ... Congrats Girish for an amazing job!