Web Push Notification + Sales

Web Push Notification + Sales

by AAAeCommerce Inc

Web Push Notification: Save Abandoned Cart, Free Shipping Bar

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

10 reviews

Eroke - Made in Italy

this app is not free
app name is "announcement bar" but you have to pay to use bars.
this is very annoying

Developer reply

March 28, 2021


You can create announcement bars for free. Please let us know the issue you are facing and our team is happy to setup this for you.


FuzzButt Fursuits

It does what it says it'll do, for the most part. If you have multiple scrolling messages it'll push the rest of the site down by as many messages, which can mess up your layout.

The interface for changing the messages looks like a 90s era website, there's junk everywhere and it's hard to find the button you need.

Why the 1 star? Without warning and as far as I can tell without stating it anywhere, they started pushing notifications to my customers (and myself) through my site asking people to leave a review to be eligible for some gift card that they're supposedly giving out. This is an unforgivable breach of trust, and an instant and permanent uninstall of all their products in my book.

Developer reply

February 14, 2020

Hi FuzzButt,

Thanks for your feedback and please check our reply below:

1) For the multiple messages - Yes if you create multiple bars on the page header and it will definitely bring the page move down. We always recommend to use one bar or we do have an option of scrolling text, where you can show multiple messages in scrolling.

2) For the push request - You have an easy option to disable it, but it is always helpful for your marketing to capture as much as push access you will get. It's for the betterment of the store owner only as they can only send the push to the subscribers they will get. We have no pricing plans based on subscribers. So we only coded this option for the marketing help of the sellers.

I appreciate your feedback and it will be definitely helpful for other sellers to understand our app and our thoughts for the same.

Let me know if you still need any help and we are happy to work with you and set up everything on your store.


Q4 Fashion Boutique

This app is easy to use but it malfunctions a lot!!
I have created different announcement bars and after a few hours it stops showing when i go to dashboard it keeps saying error and it wont let me create a new one it sucks because i really love how easy is to setup.

Polaris Baby

The app started malfunctioning after a few weeks. It somehow set all my metrics back to zero within the app, such as total push sent, total push clicks, and so on. Seems like the app somehow uninstalled and reinstalled itself in my store, which is super weird. Plus if I try to open the app with mobile, the menu just doesn't show up. On top of all this, it's CONSTANTLY nagging me to upgrade, it's way too irritating.

Lexi May Beauty

This app is ridiculous. Do not use it if you are running a business in South Africa. No idea why you chose to leave only our country off your list and our currency. No other app has done that. Selfish.


Stop installing this app when u see this review,cheap,messed up my page,u should always look through some negative reviews before using.

Absolutely Evo

You want a review- you got one. (Your pop up requesting a review every five seconds after trying to work in the app is SUPER annoying, FYI)

I've deleted this app and wouldn't recommend it to anyone based on my issues with the apps support who only made things worse.

Especially would not recommend for anyone using the Minimal theme (what I use) since I had problems from the start with the bar having alignment and spacing issues.

You'd think that an alignment problem would be an easy enough thing to fix but apparently not. All I can say is this apps support is terrible. They apparently needed access to my store as a collaborator to do the fix, ok fine. But it took them almost two weeks and countless emails and screenshots to center the text on the button. It shouldn't be that hard to fix something so simple. Then a mysterious space/gap showed up (where none had been before) between my bars when they finally fixed the button. When they went to work on that, my cart and search bar went crazy and got totally messed up. This apps support tried to tell me someone else must have messed with the code and caused the problem with my cart and search because their app isn't causing their problem and doesn't interfere with the code. What a joke. They are the only ones who were doing anything with my store all this time, I wasn't working on it or making any changes to anything during this time so whatever got messed up was definitely their fault.

Enough was enough and Shopify support finally helped me sort it all out and fix errors in my code to get my site back to normal. I've deleted this app and wouldn't recommend it to anyone based on my issues with the apps support who only made things worse.


Messed up my whole site. Slideshows aren't showing, only some gray background...

Spy Web


Old people say, trust your gut or the first impression about something... I've tried the app, I really do and I've tried to work with Manoj, but not responding for days and seeing how the app is ruining my site it's not right! NOT AT ALL...

Here is the email from Shopify devs team who tried for 5 days to find the issue and resolve it:

"I have taken a look into the issue with your homepage slideshow showing grey instead of showing the slides. I determined this to be caused by a third party app called "Announcement Bar +Web Push Announcement + Countdown Timer + Sales Motivator - FREE" it installs code directly into your theme files that has been found to cause major issues breaking many of the scripts that are setup by default for the theme functionality.

I have commented out this code so it is no longer causing the issue with the slideshow. At this time I would recommend uninstalling that app and looking for an alternative. One that I recommend for announcement bars is Quick announcement bar by Hextom."

I cannot find any flaws in the app itself as I haven't tried yet. Why? Because I am trying to get in touch with them for days...

If they respond and assist me, I will update the review as I think that they don't deserve 1 but I deserve a response to my inquiry :)

05/25 - updated

Manoj contacted me literately 1h after my review, but I've found the way how to integrate the timer by myself...
However, I've had another bug with the bar and Manoj has fixed it super quickly, so thank you for that!

So far great app and I've deleted 2 or 3 apps because with this app I can have all that what I've had with those 3 apps


Its easyer to make chapati out of oil than use this crap