Apple Business Chat

Apple Business Chat

by Shopify

Let customers contact you directly in Apple’s Messages app

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    51% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

London Grant

It's been rocky so far. The actual chat feature is cool but I have some issues:
- Can't add logo and color options yet
- Showing my personal phone number without option to change this
- Not able to show Messenger or Apple Chat options together - if y9ou enable both, the icons overlap each other on the screen.
- Shows Apple chat in a non-iOS browser then gives an error message to the user when they click on it. This doesn't happen in the Messenger app
- Can't see the customer's name or email to follow up with them if they need further assistance or to just close out.

Overall, it has promise, but right now it needs some work.

Developer reply

July 3, 2019

Hi London Grant

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that your experience with Apple Business Chat hasn't been as you expected yet.

Logos and color options are something we hope to integrate in the near future.

Within the channel's customization tab you can select where the button appears, which may help resolve the overlapping issue you were having.

We'd be interested in hearing any other feedback you may have and will be reaching out to you directly. We'd also be more than happy to look over the other points you mentioned and work on resolving those as well.

Look forward to speaking soon.

The Textamend Editing Company

I rarely write reviews, but I just downloaded this, and it is disappointing. First of all, upon downloading, my shop became immensely slow to load all pages. On top of that, there isn't an option to delete the app from my store after installing, as it doesn't appear in the "Apps" list and is instead shown under "Sales Channels." Because of this, the site is still very slow, which it hadn't been before installing. Separately, if this is intended to replace other live chat features, how does this work for non-Apple users?

Developer reply

June 26, 2019

Thank you for providing feedback, and we’re sorry to hear that your experience with Apple Business Chat hasn’t been as expected yet.

Apple Business Chat will be visible to any visitor to your store who is on an Apple device. We recommend offering another communication method on your store to provide support for non-Apple users.

Apple Business Chat is a sales channel, so you will find it in the left hand navigation menu in your Shopify Administration panel under the “Sales Channel” section. You can manage the Sales Channel itself in the ‘Settings’ > ‘Sales Channels’ section of your Shopify Administration panel.

We’d be more than happy to look into the issue you are experiencing with page loading. We will be reaching out to you directly to investigate why that might be happening and if it’s related to the app.