Appstle℠ Memberships

Appstle℠ Memberships

Built for Shopify

리뷰 (362)

전체 평점
4.9
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 95%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 3%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 1개입니다
2024년 4월 3일

Horrible app. If I have to do everything in coding and in Shopify's system. Why do I bother to download this app? The good ratings are fake. People are not replying when you need help.

Wine am I Here酒在哪裡
홍콩(중국 특별행정구)
앱 사용 기간 대략 8시간
2023년 11월 9일

App is so difficult to use. waste of time and money, unable to manuever with ease

We Are Aboriginal
미국
앱 사용 기간 3개월
답글 Appstle Inc.개 2023년 11월 10일

Hello, this is Ria, the cofounder of Appstle. I was not able to find any tickets or reach outs from you in the past 2 months. Our merchant success and support team is available 24x7x365, and would be more than happy to help you with setup and use. Please reach out to us at support@appstle.com

Hoping to help you with app use cases and usage soon.

2023년 9월 19일에 편집됨

UPDATED 9/19/23
I initially gave Appstle Membership 5 stars.

We have been using Appstle Membership since the end of February. Unfortunatley we are still having kinks that need to be worked out, that have supposedly been fixed, the biggest issue are tags not being removed from customers when their cancelled memberships expire, which gives customers unpaid for access to membership content. I have put an ultimatum on the line and if the app isn't working properly, I will be back to shopping fo an App to handle our membership needs, which I am not looking forward to as migrating from one app to the next is a huge pain and takes a lot of time and energy.

Wow! We are a Membership/Subscription model for accessing digital content on our website. We were using ReCharge, but found lack of support, continuos issues, and the need to add apps and work arounds to have our Memberships managed well to be too much with what we were paying to ReCharge. I researched Appstle, and initially wanted to move to their subscription platform, but they recommended with my needs the Membership App would be better.

The migration went incredibly smooth, without disrupting our customers access to content, and we were able to get rid of 2 other apps that were needed with ReCharge because gating the content, and accurate tagging are taking place in Appstle Memberships. Best of all, the customer can cancel their membership at anytime, and keep access to the content until their membership expires!

We also find that the customer interface is more intuitive, and functions correctly, so I am not getting emails from customers asking me to help them cancel their memberships, because it isn't working.

The support we receive from Appstle is top notch. I do not need to create work arounds to have my site function the way it was intended. I wish we would have started with Appstle Memberships first.

Freeze Drying Cookbook
미국
앱 사용 기간 7개월
답글 Appstle Inc.개 2023년 3월 8일

Glad that we were able to meet your requirements:) Good reviews like yours motivate us to work hard and continuously improve.

2022년 11월 28일에 편집됨

This is an update on my initial review. Before signing up with Appstle, I was using another membership app that lacked a feature that my customers requested. Appstle offered that feature so I switched apps. That was back on August 1st, 2022. It is now the end of November. At first I thought everything was fine, but I was very mistaken. There was one issue after the other. I would always contact their customer service via Chat and they would respond in a timely manner, but wouldn't completely fix the problems. Issues continued on and on for 3 months with no satisfactory resolutions. Customers were being double billed (even after they cancelled their membership!), they were being billed the wrong amounts, the wrong billing intervals, non-members were continually able to access products that were supposed to be restricted and only accessible to paid members, customer tags weren't being removed once a customer cancelled their membership so they were able to continue accessing restricted collections/products even after they no longer paid for the membership, and the list goes on. Another downside to using this app was that I had to force a connection with Stripe as my payment gateway. In the US (my location) Shopify doesn't support Stripe payments and therefore my payment gateway options were limited. No shop pay, shop installments, Shopify capitol offers, etc. I gave them 3 months to fix everything. They were always responsive and professional, but completely failed to fix anything. As a result, my business sales tanked. Members were cancelling and frustrated with the continued, unresolved billing issues. My business's reputation as being one of the top, go-to stores in my niche was at serious risk. This app almost cost me my entire business, which I've worked so hard to build. Let my disastrous experience serve as a warning to others.

Maker's Fantasy
미국
앱 사용 기간 4개월
답글 Appstle Inc.개 2022년 8월 5일

Hello,
This is Ria, the co-founder of Appstle. I have gone over your tickets and did not find any recent reach-outs. Also, all your previous tickets seem to have been fixed, with our CTO himself being involved in the last one.
Happy to have a chat with you to personally go over any other concerns you may have. You can email me ria@appstle.com