Areviews ‑  Reviews Importer

Areviews ‑ Reviews Importer

by Areviews App

Aliexpress Reviews + Amazon Reviews +Shein Reviews & More

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (8)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (6)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

littlekidsworld

It is very difficult to use, only a few comments can be imported, and they have been repeated. Delete and re-import it is still the same comment. Useless plugin

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Hello, you were on free plan which is limited for 6 reviews per product only. if you want more try plaid plan which you can import up to 1500 reviews.

Youth Principles

You have to manually specify URL to Amazon in order to get reviews. This is so 2000 late! Each product in my store has UPC, there plenty of services to match UPC with ASINS and from there you can easily scrape reviews from Amazon via simple http request and response using regular expressions. Why there manual work needed???? What if I have millions of products in the store, you are expecting me to specify URLs one by one? Not enough skills in programming to make it smart? LOL!!!

Developer reply

January 31, 2021

Hello, We contacted you back and told you about the drawback of your method, and we asked For ASIN number as you suggested but you said you don't have it, you have UPC instead and you can extract ASIN from it but you didn't know where it's stored on shopify as far as I know shopify doesn't store amazon UPC so we can get them Through Shopify API System and few customers Store ASIN

That's why we have our extension that help you to bulk import from
1- OBerlo
2- ShopMaster
3- Dropified
4-modalyst
5-expressify
6-Imporify

You can bulk import from these apps for 20 products in one click
But as we explain it's not practical for many to use ASIN for many reasons

HugBug

ZERO STARS. The worst part is the app glitches randomly. It works at random..... very very dangerous for any business. do not risk it i made a huge mistake and now even after its removed im having trouble with my code.

Developer reply

December 18, 2020

Sorry for this experience. You had issue with the reviews slider on safari browser
we fixed the issue in few hours but you didn't like the fact that we sent you several messages to solve the issue.
We understand your concern about your time, for that we approved full refund since you didn't like the amount of time taken to fix your issue.

If there anything else we can help you with feel free to contact us.

allbestshere

The only reason i choose this app is that it supports amazon reviews importing, but it's only available for paid plan.
The main reason i deleted this app is that it added too many DIV to my theme files broke my theme. It took me some work to clean it up.

Developer reply

December 8, 2020

Hello, we contacted you to fix the issue and check what caused it.
Also please next time try to contact us first we are here to help you with the issues.

MiSOLY

I don't recommend, quite confusing app + you can't add video with the reviews which are very important these days+ don't have any days trial and I pay 7$ for such a bad app!!
Guys from 'Areviews ‑ Reviews Importer'
if you come to the market then fix all the issues and give chance to costumers to try the app, not just putting prices for the scummy app!

Developer reply

July 12, 2020

Sorry for connivance, but there's no app contains all features. You could request a new feature we have new section for that.

For video reviews we never claimed that we support it, and we plan to add it in future.

We will consider your suggestions.

herobran

the free plan does show the country i want the app choise instead of you and most of the reviews are from ukrane or russia !!

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Sorry for inconvenience, but we have Countries filter, if you contacted us we could guide you to enable the option.

For the Reviews Location we only imports reviews from websites directly, we don't choose specific countries but most of buyers in Aliexress are from Russia and you can check that from aliexpress

CrystalCarat

Worst app I have ever used not recommended at all after deleting the app my all store got destroyed !!!!!!!

Developer reply

May 6, 2020

Hello, sorry for inconvenience but I checked your store and everything working just fine without any issue crystalcarat.com
I noticed that you uninstalled our app few minutes ago

can you explain what got destroyed in your store?

because upon uninstalling the app we can't edit any files in your theme

if this happen when you installed the app this might be from our app

but after uninstalling the app that impossible to happen.

Please reply to our message I sent you, we can help you.

Gainsfactory

Worst app I have ever used not recommended at all after deleting the app my all store got destroyed !!!!!!!

Developer reply

April 3, 2020

Sorry for that experience , can you contact us to check and fix your issue

Removing our codes will take few minutes also we can know the cause for your issue because uninstalling the app in shopify doesn't do anything . we can't remove or alter anything if you uninstalled the app

if this happen when you installed the app then it might be our app but on uninstall the app that not possible therefor I need to check that and I can know the reason for your issue in no time.

please contact us and I will help you with this issue.

eSunsations

A basic app. Not yet estabilished. Was not able to do anything with the app. But the money was taken immediately. DO NOT INSTALL. FALSE ADVERTISING.

Developer reply

December 22, 2019

Sorry for inconvenience. As you said in messages the reason you want to import reviews for all products at once without using external apps like Oberlo

Bulk imports only possible when you use one of supported apps like Dropified or importify since they support amazon website.

And oberlo app ..etc for aliexpress

If you want to use our app again we will be more then happy to help you.

Aileen Shopping

fatal error: unknown: failed opening required '/var/lib/sec/prepend.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php72/pear') in unknown on line 0

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3