Widgetic (Audio Players) , 22 avaliações

Avaliação geral
2,5
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 50% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 9% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 0% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 9% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 32% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
15 de dezembro de 2023

Hard to use. After installation, does not show up in App Embeds. No autoplay option. Support is slow to respond. It is nice that there is a free tier.

Snoot Boopers
Estados Unidos
About 2 hours usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Widgetic 12 de janeiro de 2024

Hi! Unfortunately, the autoplay functionality is not something we can control. Apple and Google don't allow autoplay on mobile or desktop, so we cannot offer this functionality if the majority of users won't be able to use it (Safari Mobile, Chrome Desktop). If we were to enable it for Firefox, people would complain it doesn't work elsewhere.

After installation, you need to create different compositions with your content and UI, and then embed them. The app shows under the list of apps, as default with any app.

17 de dezembro de 2019

Great customer support! Just be patient and describe your problem in detail. Andu will solve it! Thank you.

Sample Pack
Turquia
Over 1 year usando a aplicação
23 de agosto de 2020

This app is absolutely AMAZING. I have no idea why there are negative reviews but trust me - if you're looking to embed audio players on your site, your search is over because this app is perfection. Support is incredible - they go above and beyond to help with any and all problems. It's so easy to add new MP3s and embed them literally anywhere on your site. They even offered to create a new upgrade that allows you to expand the capacity of your audio library (they give you TONS of audio space - 10 GB - but I just needed even more capacity for my project). I love that they let you customize the audio players so extensively -- you can show/hide so many features to customers and even completely change the style of the audio player to fit your site's style. Seriously, I cannot say enough good things about Widgetic!! Absolutely download it and give it a try. Wish I could give it 6 stars. :)

Sound & Soulful
Estados Unidos
About 1 year usando a aplicação
Editado a 20 de fevereiro de 2019

I freakin' love this app! I'm not sure about the free one because I've got the paid plan. I've tried to download my music off of my site after adding the app to a page and I couldn't- which is great. So- no one can steal them. Having tunes on my website keeps my visitors on the page longer which also helps increase ranking. There are also quite a few different versions of your player - all customizable so it fits in with the scheme of your website. The Widgetic Audio Player has been playing on my site for nearly a year now. It's a keeper ;-)

Worley Studios
Estados Unidos
About 1 year usando a aplicação
1 de abril de 2020

These guys are awesome! The app works amazingly and have used it for 4 years, I opened a new store and had 28 pages worth of audio which would have taken me ages to transfer. I messaged support and they were on it right away, the transferred all the audio files from my old store to the new. They were polite and extremely helpful.

I can't thank these guys enough.

Great app. Great Support. Highly recommend!

Axtell Music Store
Reino Unido
11 months usando a aplicação
20 de abril de 2018

App freezes, doesn't play when required, is temperamental. There is no support whatsoever.

Everything Sports Online
Austrália
About 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Widgetic 4 de abril de 2019

Hey there, we're always available to help. Just reach out to support@widgetic.com with more details and we can look into it for you.

Editado a 15 de fevereiro de 2023

The app is good and does everything I need.... When its working properly...

Problem is... The customer support is pretty poor...
So the app has stopped working I have emailed support 4 times now and even got a Shopify Support person to email them as well... Not had a reply... not even to say they are aware of the problem and working on a fix.... NOTHING!!!!

This has really caused me a BIG problem as had a new release coming out today... And now i have no audio player...

Vinyl Junkie UK
Reino Unido
About 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Widgetic 18 de fevereiro de 2023

Shopify has recently upgraded its APIs with breaking changes, and we found out about it live: https://community.shopify.com/c/shopify-apps/shopify-app-is-not-loading-in-new-unified-admin-although-working/m-p/1941526#M59734

We pushed an update to fix this on our end and it should work as expected again. Sorry for any inconvenience.

27 de julho de 2017

Amazing and well supported app. Fast response through technical support and very responsive, organized interface.

Looking forward to new features.

Baazarmusic
Estados Unidos
9 months usando a aplicação
29 de janeiro de 2021

Did exactly what I wanted and was easy to set-up. Filling extra characters. Filling Space. Filling more space.

Bonding with Mom
Canadá
5 months usando a aplicação
9 de julho de 2019

Great app, does exactly what i wanted with ease. I got help instantly, ignore the negative reviews!

Marimbas In Paris
Estados Unidos
5 months usando a aplicação